We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
33
90
38
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
90
38
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool devka beach big lawn clean with hot water cheese toast room service was quick room sizes are per day nice food rooms are clean dosa main road kebab comfortable stay checking out vapi station sea view
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Pathetic services.
The resort is situated opposite to the beach. The rooms are not made only for couples. As we were larger group m asked for bigger rooms the reception failed to provide the same.
The resort is located far from the main hub or can say the main beach.
The only outdoor entertainment is pool that too is not big enough.
Too many restrictions by the management to spoil your outings. We adhere almost all the restrictions as we like to respect the rules.

But on weekends the kitchen closes by 11.
No drinks allowed near pool( if we purchase from them it’s allowed. )
The lunch order took ages to reach to the table. ( finally one of us had to go to the kitchen to see what’s happening )
Food was average as few of the dishes were bad in taste. Prices are way to high.
No nearby alternative available to have food outside.
Outdoor games are nil.

Overall a bad experience and not highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AriKaRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

It’s good place to stay in Daman. On main road of Devka beach. Sea facing.

Good property. Needs improvement in service. It’s very slow. Takes min 45 min for everything

If improve service, excellent option to stay in Daman

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sachin_shah_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Me and my family checked in at Sandy for a stay of 2N / 3D. The experience was pleasant.

The place is pretty much at the end of devka beach, so cabbies charge 400-500 from vapi station. Quaint location though. We checked in real
quick and straight up headed for a swim. The swimming pool is mid sized, with a depth ranging from 3 feet upto 4 feet. Water was clean and
the pool was well maintained. After the swim we went for lunch. The restaurant is clean, the sevice was swift and the waiters were always
ready to help.

We were offered a flat 15% discount on food during our check in and that made the food rates seem as enjoyable as the food itself. Lunch
for 4 adults cost approcimately 1500 bucks (Without alcohol). Which is pretty decent for a 3 star hotel. I read a lot of reviews complaining about the prices. But thats pretty much how much any 3 star would charge.

Room service was quick. Any orders were served within 20 mins. The chef even custom made a dish for us.

The rooms were clean. All electronic items (TV, AC etc) were well connected to a central switch just next to the bed. Bathrooms were clean as well. Overall a comfortable stay.

The reception does take travel requests, but I suggest catching a local rick that can be found over from the entrance. You can visit the Nani daman market, devka beach (Nothing like goan beaches, this beach is crowded, sand is not that great and water is not clean).
Visit the ambassador hotel near nani daman market for a vintage dining experience. You could also go to Samrat for the gujrathi thali.

Food in the hotel was affordable and hygienic. Only suggestion is to get some dessert items please.

A good stay, well recommened.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Honest_Bro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The hotel location is very good but the food is unbelievably costly.One bottle of water is charged rs.40,one glass of milk is charged rs.70,one glass lassi is charged at rs.80.Morever they charge extra for serving food in ur room which is hardly 8 metres away from their kitchen.
One of their biggest fraud n loot is that they showed their tariff as rs.2950 and said that in may the cost rises to rs.3650 but then promised to offer rs.700 per day as food coupon.We stayed there for 3 days hence the food coupon of rs.1400 was offered to us.When v wer checking out the bill was given as rs.5900 (2950 plus 2950) n they told dat rs.1400 would b attached with the other food bills that v ate.If they would hv cleared that the room charges r rs.2950 then v would hv eaten at some other good restuarants nearby n would also save some money bcoz this resort offers very costly foods.Hence my advice would b to clearly ask them about the hotel charges if u are planning to stay there.
Also the hotel staffs hv a very bad habit of a demanding tips from u.Especially the parking security guard, the laundary persons n d kaka who is there to clean ur cars.This kaka would come everyday....doing something around ur car n as soon as he sees u approaching the car he starts cleaning it with a cloth n then would demand money from u.The resort has a very good location but on n all there is a huge scope of improvement for d hotel authorities.I hope they try to improve after reading my review.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajesh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

This is very good and very relaxable resort. There are all types of facility available like parking, food, playing, swimming and many other activities :- A nice resort, sea facing It has clean rooms and gardens

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews