We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View is mind blowing wow”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paramount Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Diu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“View is mind blowing wow”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed in October first time it was great experience staff are very helpful family atmosphere restaurant food is limited but good service. My experimce from staff its excellent from receptionist to management very very helpful view from balcony wow mind blowing early in the morning so peaceful I will recommend to my friends and family I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taniyaa9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We visited Diu in August 2012 and stayed in Paramount Hotel, Diu. Booked hotel thru makemytrip.com. Hotel's location is good. Is located adjacent to main Nagoa beach. Food was good at the hotel restautant. In fact breakfast at hotel was excellent. First floor rooms are better as they offer better view. Room service is OK. This hotel is recommended. Nagoa beach is in front of this hotel.

I only had one problem. There is no internet facility at the hotel. Hotel could not provide a satisfactory travel agent for booking railway ticket from Somnath railway station. The hotel was empty during the period I visited. Still they did not provide us first floor room in the first place. This was done when I requested them.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathuralok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Me and my family stayed here in june 2012.When we reached diu we were told by the checkpost officer thatnagoa beach is very good,so we went there but we found no rooms.Then we were told by some one that you should go to paramount.After getting rooms there was problem of food because everything gets closed after 11 pm and we reached near about at 11:30.But the staff was so kind and they cooked food and served us at 11:45!!!There is sea exactly in the front(approx 100 metres away)and can be seen if front room is taken.A good hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunirMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

the best located hotel , very basic , but location , location , location , it si the closest you can be to the beach in diu , the rooms are not very large but all rooms have a blacony which opens towards the sea, and it is towards the end so not many tourists venture here , the food is also good and lots of parking space .

Room Tip: no credit card machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himanshududwadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I am here for 2 nights as I write this review. Was recommended this by Makemytrip.com and according to them since this hotel scores good on tripadvisor they suggested the same. However things are totally different in reality.

A few pointers for anyone considering the same.

1) The entry to the rooms are from the back yard of the hotel that doubles up as a store room for empty drink bottles and other junk.
2) Housekeeping Pathetic: A request for coat hangers in the cupboard was never met. Bed linens weren't clean and the request to replacement happened after waiting for 30 minutes. Dustbin in the room is dirty and seemed never was cleaned since the last few stays in the room.
3) Restaurant: Service very slow and crude. We had to wait for more than 45 mins for one of the ordered items in the menu, which never arrived and we had to leave the dining in frustration.

Recommend please don't come in here unless you would want to spoil your vacation like we did ...courtesy Makemytrip.com's high promises !!!

Room Tip: Please don't use the rooms on the level 1 as the entry is from the back yard of the hotel which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MysticMinstrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Diu hotels

Anand, Gujarat
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I happened to visit Diu this time with my family for the second time. The beautiful part is that the hotel is situated at the edge of the beach - it enables you to be at the beach at any point of time you wish to. It is affordable, the rooms are good and the food is limited but OK. The staff were helpful and would definitely return back again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faridabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

we had travelled to the paramount resort in december'2010. the resort is situated in front of the sea.. and in the whole area it is the only resort tht enanbles the direct sea view from the rooms.
the rooms have good interiors, adding to the goodwill is the great cleanileness maintained by the manager Lalit over here. also the miscelleneous services like soft speaing, good management etc are very nicely managed.

also the food provided by the resort has very good taste.... even better than what is available at north indian hotels.

overall the experience was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
0.0 km away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
81 reviews
0.0 km away
Krishna Park Resort
0.0 km away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
0.0 km away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
0.0 km away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Beach Resort

Property: Paramount Beach Resort
Address: Opp. Nagoa Beach | U.T.India Diu, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paramount Beach Resort is beach property it have just 10 rooms and all rooms are front of sea.beautiful direct sea view from the room,hotel to beach just 50 mit.walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing