We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
120
135
49
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
135
49
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcooperative staffwalking distancerooms are spacious and cleansuite roomfood qualitynorth goaprivate beachpleasant staygoanramambiencemr
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 345 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Excellent! Would recommend to stay there.The hotel atmosphere and location was really very good.The staff was helpful. At last day of trip their behaviour was not good, I would say if you are going to Goan Village by using travel package, Then please ask the full details about stay in the hotel. Staff told me that you have to leave hotel by 11 AM for CheckOut, but my flight as per package was at 6:10 PM, so I was at reception for 4 hrs with my family. This was bad experience, I don't know who is responsible for this thing: Travel Agent or Hotel Management.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RahulGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The stay was very nice, we enjoyed a lot, no fancy stuff but the same was required, we were travelling with kids & parents, we were provided the rooms at the ground floor, the hotel staff was very helpful when we wanted them to prepare some baby food. The Hotel is sparkling clean and so is the linen. The food served is good taking care of both interbational & national guests. the proximity to the beach was an added advantage. very near to the super market Newtons & good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shweta_pewap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The suite rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The staff is co-opearative and friendly.
What shall i say about the experience @ goan village it was good in terms as the place is near to candolim beach well connected to baga and calangute and all the options are very handy as you have a supermarket and rented bike and cabs available outside the hotel.
I and my friends are fond of goan sea food we got one of the best sea food @ Goan village and u can ask for chef Gopi who on demand makes the food as you like. he is very friendly.
One thing i should mention here on tuesdays goan village have a karoke night which is the best as the karoke host Mr bonny performs all over the best Shacks in goa he is too good with his work don't forget to catch up as he could lead you to some good parties around.
Now talking about the director Mr Sushant he is a gem of a person as my booking where done @ the last minute he co-operated a lot and also gave me best of the suite and had also given he a option of staying in a villa.
Thanks a lot Sushant for making our stay @ Goa and Goan Village Memorable

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prashant11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Disapointing, as in the the published photos of our De Lux room not matching up to reality, Delightfull in the fact that we turned up at 5am and staff roused themselve to make a room available, throughtout our holiday although we spent little time in the village the staff were attentive and the village street gains it's own charm, can't comment on breakfast or Dinner as just did'nt have the time, peacefull place just next to the beach with unintrudisive staff,

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmsterdamGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2011

hotel atomsphere & location was really good but "BEWARE " friends if you done 2-3 rooms booking must known cancellation policy as we done 2 room booked together paid in advanced. one couple can't travel with us due to medical emergency. we informed hotel before 56 hours mr. sushant who is mananging all hotel i'll spoke to him pls give it to someone so atleast min lose i have to bear he give me essurance just come enjoyed goa everthing can be arranged as i'll check in as reception for two rooms said only one room is kept for you then i'll ask for sushant but he is not available. that day entire other rooms was full. next day i went to sushant for thanks you have done arrangement for another room so no need to find couple for my rooms but he says no another room is kept for you on ground floor if you required you can take it but same hotel and all rooms was full any way hotel review
food for veg is good in surrounding food was best in goan village omly
house keeping is zero they done with once only if you are going with kids you have to do it yourself only after so many times request they provide us cloth to clean floor. towel posion other review written as same position Shortage .who can neglect this small things hotel atomsphere was verry good . if you given spl.request before chek - in pls confirm twice or thirce communication error are bigest problem reception person give only answer i don't known if you r in group they have villa option i.e also good

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddtravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews