We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Inn Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lui Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
119
135
49
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
135
49
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcooperative staffwalking distancerooms are spacious and cleansuite roomfood qualitynorth goaprivate beachpleasant staygoanramambiencemr
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 343 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The suite rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The staff is co-opearative and friendly.
What shall i say about the experience @ goan village it was good in terms as the place is near to candolim beach well connected to baga and calangute and all the options are very handy as you have a supermarket and rented bike and cabs available outside the hotel.
I and my friends are fond of goan sea food we got one of the best sea food @ Goan village and u can ask for chef Gopi who on demand makes the food as you like. he is very friendly.
One thing i should mention here on tuesdays goan village have a karoke night which is the best as the karoke host Mr bonny performs all over the best Shacks in goa he is too good with his work don't forget to catch up as he could lead you to some good parties around.
Now talking about the director Mr Sushant he is a gem of a person as my booking where done @ the last minute he co-operated a lot and also gave me best of the suite and had also given he a option of staying in a villa.
Thanks a lot Sushant for making our stay @ Goa and Goan Village Memorable

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prashant11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Disapointing, as in the the published photos of our De Lux room not matching up to reality, Delightfull in the fact that we turned up at 5am and staff roused themselve to make a room available, throughtout our holiday although we spent little time in the village the staff were attentive and the village street gains it's own charm, can't comment on breakfast or Dinner as just did'nt have the time, peacefull place just next to the beach with unintrudisive staff,

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmsterdamGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2011

hotel atomsphere & location was really good but "BEWARE " friends if you done 2-3 rooms booking must known cancellation policy as we done 2 room booked together paid in advanced. one couple can't travel with us due to medical emergency. we informed hotel before 56 hours mr. sushant who is mananging all hotel i'll spoke to him pls give it to someone so atleast min lose i have to bear he give me essurance just come enjoyed goa everthing can be arranged as i'll check in as reception for two rooms said only one room is kept for you then i'll ask for sushant but he is not available. that day entire other rooms was full. next day i went to sushant for thanks you have done arrangement for another room so no need to find couple for my rooms but he says no another room is kept for you on ground floor if you required you can take it but same hotel and all rooms was full any way hotel review
food for veg is good in surrounding food was best in goan village omly
house keeping is zero they done with once only if you are going with kids you have to do it yourself only after so many times request they provide us cloth to clean floor. towel posion other review written as same position Shortage .who can neglect this small things hotel atomsphere was verry good . if you given spl.request before chek - in pls confirm twice or thirce communication error are bigest problem reception person give only answer i don't known if you r in group they have villa option i.e also good

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddtravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Wow. How this hotel got all these good reviews, I don't know. I live in India, am a Westerner, and travel extensively throughout South Asia. We booked a block of rooms, got a "good" deal, which -- with the online pictures -- made us choose this place. Boy did we all regret it. Each room had a different mattress, mostly inadequate; one room had NO windows (at all); each night they turned off the geysers, so no hot water in the morning, unless we called and requested it (strange). We asked for a bedsheet, which they gave us and left one night, then took it away the next day. One of our group had no towels in the bathroom; when they asked, they were told "oh, there is a shortage of towels, sir." SERIOUSLY? We all had to purchase soap, because the tiny bars in some of the bathrooms (only a few had any soap) were useless. There IS NO INTERNET -- AT ALL. When we saw an "Alegria" network, and asked for a password, they told us 'no." Generally the staff was completely unresponsive and rude. Only one woman on premises spoke English, and was really snappy. Our first lunch took ONE HOUR to bring. Seriously -- if you stay in this place, you only have yourself to blame.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carteeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Since we travelled in a group of friends we were looking for a good and reasonable price and my friend (once lived there) advised and booked this for me. It was truly an amazing experience. The hotel is cool, with nice swimming pool area. I would recommend this hotel for families as well for big groups of friends travelling together.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBychkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews