We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Its all been said so many times, and its all true....this place is PERFECT! After a very tiring tour of Rajahstan and our flight south to Goa, we were immediately welcomed almost like a family member into this beautiful house, and felt as if we had known Lourenco, Annie, Freddie and the rest of the staff for years. The rooms are so spacious, comfortable, cool and clean, (Where else would you EVER get fresh flowers regularly) Nothing is too much trouble for Lourenco and the staff, breakfast is delicious, dinner is superb, I could go on and on, there is nothing negative to say. Go found out for yourself, you will not be disappointed, but DONT book the penthouse for next November....its MINE!

Room Tip: We had the penthouse, which was a sitting room, large bedroom, large bathroom, and a fabulous priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2011

This is a very nice place to stay in Goa, it is very clean, the owner is professional, yet has personal touch. You are always welcome very pleasantly.
We stayed with family in Nov, and had an excellent experience with Lourenco's hospitality. He made sure our stay was comfortable, got us to a nice restaurant called Santa Lucia, where we got very authentic Goan food.
Rooms are clean, comfortable. The breakfast is very basic, but very well served. We did not not expect anything better than this. The lunch and dinner is available in nearby restaurants, and Lourenco also helps for to and fro travel between restaurant and guest house.

The location is very close to beach, but be careful if you decide to walk too late in the night, better to call Lourenco for pickup, he will happily help if he is around. You can also rent a 2 wheeler to avoid walking in late night. There is no safety issue, but we are not used to walk in the night in an unkown place.

Room Tip: Select any room, all of them are good. The first floor will have a little balcony, and ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnantKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I booked this hotel after seeing the great reviews. I was a little worried that it all sounded a bit to good to be true especially when I saw the price.
Lourenco, Annie and the rest of the staff were perfect hosts and really made us feel at home. We were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble and always greeted by a welcoming smile. When we walked in following our long journey from the UK we were immediately shown to our room with fresh flowers and formalities left till we had some rest. The restaurant served a lovely breakfast. The facilities in the room were great, western bathroom, clean fresh bed linen and great air conditioning. Our room opened out onto a lovely secluded garden area with banana tree's, flowering plants and chipmunks playing. The location of the hotel was great for us as only A short walk to the beach and town. Lourenco was always on hand and on several occasions even dropped us off to the beach / town. When leaving we were really sad to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely book again next time we visit.

Room Tip: The yellow rooms down stairs has a lovely garden area with a hammock and was A perfect place to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

we just had our breakfast and our weeding dinner in the yard of this special guest room but it was enough to know that this place is number one, Lorenzo and his wife helped us enough to organize our small wedding party and also Lorenzo is a professional photographer.
Thank you guys to make us feel Magical

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Behzad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We trusted TripAdvisor's review about Bougainvillea Guesthouse and stayed there for 4 nights and it was great! Thanks Lorenco for being the perfect host. Annie, Freddy and rest of the staff did a great to make our stay very comfortable. Very good Landscaping and the rooms were neat. They have a small restaurant which serves very good breakfast and can serve you lunch/Dinner as per your request (You have to let them know in advance as they buy everything fresh).

Candolim beach is 10 minutes walk and is one of the best beaches in Goa. I would highly recommend a restaurant called 'Calamari' on Candolim beach. There are some good restaurants on main street of Candolim.

I would highly recommend Bougainvillea guesthouse to everybody!!!

Lorenco, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manan_modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It's my first visit to Goa and booked this guest house after reading many rave reviews online. The guest house was really clean, no issues at all, 24 hrs water hot and cold, electricity, tv and their staff were always helpful. I stayed there for three days with my wife and had a wonderful experience. Lourenco was really helpful and suggested the best places to visit. Very close to various beaches like candolim, baga, calangute etc.

Love to visit Goa again and will definitely consider staying at this guest house. Thank you Lourenco.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjana31181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Really enjoyed the Bourgainvillea Guest House. Lorenco was a perfect host who dropped us off at the beach and ran us into town when we needed a lift.

The room was beautiful with lovely fresh flowers on arrivaland immaculate

Lovely lovely place in a peaceful location but near some lovely restaurants in Candolim

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
2.2 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 69 in Candolim
275 reviews
1.2 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 69 in Candolim
1,754 reviews
2.1 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 69 in Candolim
1,663 reviews
1.8 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#6 of 69 in Candolim
601 reviews
1.6 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Guest House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Guest House Goa

Address: 83C Sinquerim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bougainvillea Guest House Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa is built with a Portuguese colonial mansion in mind, the perfect luxury for your holiday. This idyllic location is one of North Goa's very much sought after holiday destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bougainvillea Guest House Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Hotel Candolim
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing