We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
287
282
126
51
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
282
126
51
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candolim beach north goa direct access to beach pool attendant private beach pool bar swimming pool is small calamari shack restaurant staff deluxe room the ground floor nice property special mention breakfast spread beach side great holiday the main road
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 808 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed at O hotel for 2 weeks in a row and found it excellent in terms of lovely spacious rooms, great choice of food breakfast included, clean linen (towels, bedsheets, pillow covers etc.), room amenities. Room service was excellent. Staff is friendly and helpful. The best part is the beachside restaurant, not to forget the in-house casino.

Room Tip: the courtyard rooms , feel like u at home.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spradhan134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear spradhan134,

A big thank you for your review.
We indeed are very glad that you enjoyed your entire time with us.
The team puts in it's best endeavour in all the interactions with guests.
Thank you once again and we will be mighty happy to see you again.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Average hotel with basic infrastructure and services. Nothing to rave about. The narrow strip of hotel rooms is a bit put off. There was limited seating for breakfast which leads to chaos amongst guest and understaffed team is not able to manage even though they are courteous. Only saving grace is size of the rooms which is spacious though the view from the rooms is mundane at best.

Room service is expensive and pool size at best is mediocre.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank nileshk477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nilesh k,
Greetings and thank you for your review.
You will have to appreciate the fact that the hotel's decor suppresses the hustle and bustle of Candolim street. It is completely calm and serene inside the hotel premises with plenty of beautifully landscaped greenery to soothe your senses.
As far as breakfast organisation is concerned, please note that we implore upon our guests to arrive a little early to enjoy a peaceful time. Our breakfast timings are 7 am to 10.30 am and mostly all our guests in this season start arriving only at 9 am.....
Nonetheless we would request you to read other guest comments as well and we would surely love to have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My review would definitely start by the design & decor of the property .
Its done up very tastefully & classy is what it looks .
Felt a very welcome at the front desk.
The room was a delight .
We stayed in the O view suite & the view was actually incredible.
The massive glass windows overlooked the pool , the lawns & the beach.
It was a visual treat to sit each morning & look at the view .
The staff at the property is brilliant.
The F& B manager was very helpful , the Guy at the Pool was genuine & always assisted with a smile .
The highlight for me was MS DEEPA at the front desk . She was absolutely warm & courtious.
She made sure our stay was fantastic.
Infact , we needed some medicines also urgently , which she arranged for us & that too very quick . It's these small gestures that u remember about ur stay , that actually make u go back to such properties , where the staff will make sure that u go back with happy memories & choose to come back soon .
Thanks O
Ur guys ROCK .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sudi117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sudi117,
Greetings and thank you for your detailed review.
We are delighted to know that you took time to absorb our decor.
The entire team is completely guest oriented and would always do all within means to put a satisfied smile on each guests face.
Happy memories are what we create and we feel real good when appreciated by guests.
Thank you for highlighting just that.
Do think of us when you are in Goa next.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Thank you to all the staff at this Hotel in particular the service given by Antonio, Tejam, samdesh was first class and arranging a free upgrade to a pool/ Beach view room 710 was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very tidy and clean with all the expectations of a great Hotel. The staff around the pool area are attentive to your needs in particular Brian who looks after the pool Bar gave above the level expected.The food is cooked to a great standard. And the Beach is less than a minutes walk from the pool.All the beaches in the area could do with a clean as the Hotel has access to these and this would make the outstanding Hotel even better. I will come again next season.

Room Tip: Beach views from some rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Darren F,
Thank you!. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday with us.
Your appreciation for all the team members mentioned has been personally conveyed to them and they in return that you for remembering them. Nothing makes us more happier than knowing our guests carrying pleasant memories of their stay.
We love knowing your plan to return again for some more vacation fun.
The local authorities will soon carry out an extensive beach cleaning and our hotel team too organises beach cleaning drives just after the monsoon.
We wait for you to be with us again next season.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed recently at the O , while participating in an exhibition in goa. Their hospitality exudes warmth. Very attentive staff.

I liked the well designed rooms. Rustic , yet luxurious. Value of the offering very high. Would definitely recommend it to a business traveler or to families visiting goa for leisure.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank GersonA388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Gerson A,

Greetings and thank you for taking time to write about your experience.
We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to your stay again with us soon.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews