We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,092
521
164
55
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
521
164
55
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid restaurant candolim beach earthen oven special thanks luxury room f b front office north goa room service swimming pool the hotel staff hotel is located shuttle service the general manager duty manager great hospitality house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

It was a excellent holidays with the family, nice location, hotel staff was too good, food was lovely, value for money, housekeeping staff was really good special thanks to Mr Biswarup, I would love to come again here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mr Dhamija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Rodrigues, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Namaste Mr.Dhamija,

We thank you for choosing to stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, food and the staff specially that of Mr. Biswarup.

On behalf of the staff and management we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Fortune Acron Regina is devoted to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your professional and personal endeavors.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We stayed at the Fortune Acron Regina for three nights from 12th August to 15th August, 2017. Our suite room i.e. 1416 is a nice room with both pool view as well as quite residential neighborhood. Our package included breakfast, lunch or dinner, high tea with snacks, and cocktail hours. Amazing spread for both breakfast and dinner. Delicious food. My daughter enjoyed to the fullest leveraging swimming pool and kids playzone area. Both me and my wife were impressed by the professional treatment we received for the foot spa. Candolim beach is just 8 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We didn't avail free shuttle service to the Candolim beach as we prefer walking and soaking local culture.

I would have given five star rating provided they did not reschedule the spa treatment twice. House keeping is little slow. There is a complete collapse within reception desk. My initial request for a late checkout was accepted. On the very same day after few hours, I was informed about the cancellation of my late checkout request. My half day tour as part of the package was delayed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Rodrigues, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Neeraj,

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your pleasant stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay at Goa and we are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel, the food and services.

I have taken note of the other issues you have mentioned and am confident that with effective training, the required systems and processes will be streamlined.

The spa appointment especially could have been better handled from our side, even though your wife arrived earlier than the appointed time and the previous treatment got delayed.

We look forward to having you again as our valued guest in our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

me alone with my frnds had a grtttt time in the hotel...they welcome you with friendliness and make you comfortable. Housekeeping is awesome and would mention Sumit.....his service and hospitality was excellent.

An experience of hospitality which I will cherish and surely recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank usha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Rodrigues, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Namaste Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel and the staff hospitality and services, especially of Sumit.

On behalf of the staff and management we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Fortune Acron Regina is devoted to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your professional and personal endeavors.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Fortune Regina in the month of Aug, 2017 is definitely going to be one of our memorable trip from the Goa travel diaries...!!
It was our first time stay in this hotel that too our last minute booking ( just one day before our check in date ) !
Pranay from sales team was very prompt and responsible in handling all our booking arrangements and took care of our logistics.
Front Office team- Christine , Heena & Babita were kind enough to process our check in formalities and also their suggestions in terms of some newly opened party places ..
The room where we stayed falls under deluxe category and quiet comfortable,warm and spacious with lovely lights, comfortable King Size Bed and beautiful Balcony..
Food served during breakfast, lunch and dinner consist of huge spread and multi cuisine! It was fresh and delicious and we didn't feel the monotony in 6 long days of stay..
restaurant staffs- Ashim, Afsana were always on their toes and taking care of our need even if there was a buffet system. Chef Rajdeep and Chef Thakur made us feel awesome with their culinary talent by serving us with our special request of Mutton Curry ..
Girl from GRE, Alisha was always taking care of our needs in terms of hotel facilities or any thing we might have needed. Housekeeping staffs were very prompt and attentive. We would like to thank Bapi, Prasannajit for taking care of our room hygiene and requirements ..
Amenities in terms of Gym, Spa, Swimming Pool, Lounge are superb..
Special Thanks to Mr. Kevin, GM, who also took out time for us to take the feedback.. Over all a wonderful experience which will again pull our interest for a second time stay at the property !
Cheers to the Team! Keep it up..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Trambyak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Rodrigues, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Trambyak,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Fortune Acron Regina. It was a pleasure meeting with you here.

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and you liked our staff hospitality, particularly involving Pranay, Christine, Heena, Babita, Ashim, Afsana, Chef Rajdeep, Chef Thakur, Anisha, Bapi and Prasanjit.

Thank you for all the compliments you paid with regards to the ambience, food quality as well as the GRE and Housekeeping service efficiencies which is really motivating for our team.

At Fortune Acron Regina our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic hospitality coupled with impeccable service and facilities.

We will be glad that you will recommend our Hotel to your family and friends - that is most important for us.

Hope to have you with us soon again!

Best wishes,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Overall a nice kids friendly option in Candolim.
What the property lacks in size, location and grandeur, it makes up in service stqndard and value for money.
The staff is the highlight, service standard and training is worthy of at least two-higher notches.
Rooms are adequately set up, everything works. B'fast is generous and even though a bit crowded we never felt lack of attention.
The gym, lounge and kids' play zones are all well organised.
Book in qdvance and ask for pool facing rooms. Use the free shuttle to get to the beach (7 mts walk), show up for evening drinks, check out the lounge, try "earth oven", avoid LPK, book cabs/bikes/rentals next door yourself and try the hotel spa.

Special shout out to the GM for helping us out, rare to see the GM himself involved so closely. Will visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank RajatJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Rodrigues, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Mr. Rajat,

Thank you for taking the time out for reviewing us and for staying at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.

We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Goa.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel, its services, staff hospitality and the food.

We look forward to having you again as our valued guest in our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews