We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
96
36
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
36
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollemon minteco resortacre propertytrees and plantsenjoyed the peace and quietlarge villacollection of booksgoan beachesprovide room serviceportuguese styleluxurious stayround the clockgoa experiencea wonderful staynorth goaspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 135 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Set on a hill in Candolim, the views from Wildflower villas are stunning. The property consists of a set of villas, each unique in its feel and character. We stayed at Lemon Mint, which was the most private villa, with its own pathway leading up to a gorgeous villa reminding you of ancestral houses. The room is large and spacious with a four-poster bed, with long windows providing ample sunlight.

Bathrooms are large with a shower and tub. The property prides to be eco-friendly and toiletries are herbal (they're lovely!). The infinity pool is definitely the star of the property, with an open shower beside the pool which is equally cool.

Meals are served in the dining area with a large adjoining terrace. Breakfast was good, lunch was tasty enough. The staff is friendly and accommodate your requests as best as they can. Bikes can be rented on request (via an external provider I assume).

They do not provide room service and I do not consider this is a negative point. As a resort, this ensures cleanliness is maintained, and gives you a good reason to get out of the villa and spend some time outdoors admiring the property.

Since all the villas are separated from each other, you hardly see any of the other guests, anywhere else, but in the dining area. A recommendation would be to increase the collection of books and board games.

If you're looking for peace and tranquillity, away from the bustling crowds of main town Goa, then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: If you're a couple, opt for the Lemon Mint villa.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chamanvitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear chamanvithag,

Thank you for your kind comments and praise. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Your feedback is most important to us and have taken note on your thoughts regarding the board games and books and trust us we are on it. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Wildflower Villas


Kind Regards,
Team Wildflower Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Wildflower villas , Everything about this place is amazing , built on an 8 acre hill slope with 7-8 villas which give you enough privacy , with open showers as well.
surrounded with wilderness around which gives you peace to live in & relax.

Most importantly :- The Host Richa , right from enquiry to checkout everything was smooth & pleasant.

Not to forget :- Ronny , the caretaker , manager & handler, makes sure that you have a perfect stay no matter what , right from food to drinks , we just had everything perfect.

My 2 year old was served warm milk at 3 am in morning , whereas they dont offer room service, since we checked in early & were hungry , he ensure we atleast eat something.

Pool :- just ensures you dont step out , weve spent most of our time here ( & since it is only 8 villas, there is hardly anyone around so you have all for your self , specially couples will love it )

The only drawback i felt was as below , but that wouldnt stop me for returning back

1) No room Service ( the mention that earlier )
2) No Bathroom Toiletries ( Except soap & shampoo )
3) There is no reception as such & sometimes you have to call again & again to get through )
4) ELDERS with knee problems ( have to walk out for breakfast would be not an easy task , it is not more but just a precaution ) , cars dont reach your villas ).

& yes i forgot to mention about the rooms & bathrooms , they have been designed amazingly well , with high raised four poster beds & curtains.

Just loved everything about the stay.

Since it was quite humid there, didnt love the weather , but anyone looking out for the monsoons, this place will be heaven !

Room Tip: for 4-6 people choose the GOLDEN LUPIN VILLA.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Dear Freedom5853,

On behalf of the entire Wildflower Villas Goa team, and Richa and Ronnie - we thank you for all your kind words and comments. It was such a pleasure to have had you and your family stay with us. Do give them our warmest regards & love to the little one.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and overall experience. Your feedback is most important to us and have taken note on the concern for toiletries,reception area & accessibility for Elderly people. We would like to tell you that we do have a Villa close to the reception & restaurant which is Senior citizen friendly & wheelchair accessible which we would love to show you around on your next visit.
Thank you for taking your time out in sharing your thoughts with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to Wildflower Villas
Best Wishes.

Kind Regards.
Wildflower Villas, Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Nestled in the tropical nature, is a very beautiful hotel composed of colonial style villas with very beautiful forniture. Our was the Red Puppy and had a large bathroom with a "rocky" shower.Here you can forget the confusion of some of Goa's beaches and relax in the silence. Breakfast is served on a terrace where you can also have dinner: Don't miss the homemade dishes, all cooked with organic products grown up in the property. The owner is very kind an always ready to give you good advice on places to visit and restaurants to try. Really unforgettable!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cicip20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Dear cicip20172017,

We thank you for all your kind words & generous praise. At Wildflower Villas, it is our priority and pleasure to personally look into all our guests needs. We are most delighted that you were pleased with our services and look forward to you joining us again with friends and family.

Kind Regards,
Wildflower Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Wildfower Villas during our family holiday in January. This truly is a hidden gem. The accommodation exceeded our expectation, food was exceptional and we had most of our meals at the villa - there was no need to venture outside the accommodation to experience local cuisine, it was right there! Amol, Ronnie and Dhiren made sure we were looked after in every aspect our stay. When traveling abroad accommodation is a crucial part of making the holiday enjoyable and we will return, I consider this place as a haven where I feel at home, I can relax and truly enjoy the surroundings. A must stay for anyone that want to experience true hospitality. Thank you Amol, I believe we have made a new friend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank YJones74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, General Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear YJones74,

On behalf of the entire Wildflower Villas Goa team, and Amol, Ronnie and Dhiren- we thank you for all your kind words and comments. It was such a pleasure to have had you and your family stay with us. Do give them our warmest regards.Food is an integral part of the experience and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine.It's always a pleasure to share all the wonderful stories about Wildflower Villas. Think of us when you try out some of the recipes.
We all look forward to your return very soon to your new home.

Kind Regards.
Wildflower Villas, Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property in July 2015. It was just great. Very peaceful and green contrary to our metro habitats. It was just the right place to detach ourselves from hectic schedule and routine, and to enjoy the monsoon season
Food is simple and good. Service is too good. Friendly people. Loved their Goan chicken curry with rice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wandererpreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Owner at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Wandererpreeti,

We sincerely thank you for all your kind and generous comments on your experience here with us at Wildflower Villas Goa. We were most delighted to have had you stay with us. Food is an integral part of the experience and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards.
Wildflower Villas, Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews