We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for people who like Goa and not just resorts!”
Review of Wildflower Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wildflower Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Most of the times, friends who talk about Goa actually talk about 'a' resort in Goa... same thing has happened to us a couple of times. A good five star beach resort in Goa and you are sorted... stay in and savour the luxury... NOT REAL.... Wildflower Villas as slightly off beat, with all the necessary amenities, away from beach but accessible with vehicle, a good resort on a hilly terrain, built with lot of love for the environment and run with lot of love for nature. What an experience... relaxing, quite, great service, prompt response and everything you need. Please do not reduce prices, please do not reduce service and we will definitely be back. 5mins from Museum of Goa - another place not to be missed...

Room Tip: Take the room (Poopey) if you don't want to walk a lot on hilly terrain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Nimitt,

On behalf of the entire team I thank you for all your kind words and praise for Wildflower Villas. We are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you along with your friends and family very soon.

Kind Regards,
Team Wildflower Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Set on a hill in Candolim, the views from Wildflower villas are stunning. The property consists of a set of villas, each unique in its feel and character. We stayed at Lemon Mint, which was the most private villa, with its own pathway leading up to a gorgeous villa reminding you of ancestral houses. The room is large and spacious with a four-poster bed, with long windows providing ample sunlight.

Bathrooms are large with a shower and tub. The property prides to be eco-friendly and toiletries are herbal (they're lovely!). The infinity pool is definitely the star of the property, with an open shower beside the pool which is equally cool.

Meals are served in the dining area with a large adjoining terrace. Breakfast was good, lunch was tasty enough. The staff is friendly and accommodate your requests as best as they can. Bikes can be rented on request (via an external provider I assume).

They do not provide room service and I do not consider this is a negative point. As a resort, this ensures cleanliness is maintained, and gives you a good reason to get out of the villa and spend some time outdoors admiring the property.

Since all the villas are separated from each other, you hardly see any of the other guests, anywhere else, but in the dining area. A recommendation would be to increase the collection of books and board games.

If you're looking for peace and tranquillity, away from the bustling crowds of main town Goa, then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: If you're a couple, opt for the Lemon Mint villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chamanvitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear chamanvithag,

Thank you for your kind comments and praise. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Your feedback is most important to us and have taken note on your thoughts regarding the board games and books and trust us we are on it. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Wildflower Villas


Kind Regards,
Team Wildflower Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Wildflower villas , Everything about this place is amazing , built on an 8 acre hill slope with 7-8 villas which give you enough privacy , with open showers as well.
surrounded with wilderness around which gives you peace to live in & relax.

Most importantly :- The Host Richa , right from enquiry to checkout everything was smooth & pleasant.

Not to forget :- Ronny , the caretaker , manager & handler, makes sure that you have a perfect stay no matter what , right from food to drinks , we just had everything perfect.

My 2 year old was served warm milk at 3 am in morning , whereas they dont offer room service, since we checked in early & were hungry , he ensure we atleast eat something.

Pool :- just ensures you dont step out , weve spent most of our time here ( & since it is only 8 villas, there is hardly anyone around so you have all for your self , specially couples will love it )


The only drawback i felt was as below , but that wouldnt stop me for returning back

1) No room Service ( the mention that earlier )
2) No Bathroom Toiletries ( Except soap & shampoo )
3) There is no reception as such & sometimes you have to call again & again to get through )
4) ELDERS with knee problems ( have to walk out for breakfast would be not an easy task , it is not more but just a precaution ) , cars dont reach your villas ).


& yes i forgot to mention about the rooms & bathrooms , they have been designed amazingly well , with high raised four poster beds & curtains.

Just loved everything about the stay.

Since it was quite humid there, didnt love the weather , but anyone looking out for the monsoons, this place will be heaven !

Room Tip: for 4-6 people choose the GOLDEN LUPIN VILLA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Freedom5853,

On behalf of the entire Wildflower Villas Goa team, and Richa and Ronnie - we thank you for all your kind words and comments. It was such a pleasure to have had you and your family stay with us. Do give them our warmest regards & love to the little one.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and overall experience. Your feedback is most important to us and have taken note on the concern for toiletries,reception area & accessibility for Elderly people. We would like to tell you that we do have a Villa close to the reception & restaurant which is Senior citizen friendly & wheelchair accessible which we would love to show you around on your next visit.
Thank you for taking your time out in sharing your thoughts with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to Wildflower Villas
Best Wishes.

Kind Regards.
Wildflower Villas, Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Nestled in the tropical nature, is a very beautiful hotel composed of colonial style villas with very beautiful forniture. Our was the Red Puppy and had a large bathroom with a "rocky" shower.Here you can forget the confusion of some of Goa's beaches and relax in the silence. Breakfast is served on a terrace where you can also have dinner: Don't miss the homemade dishes, all cooked with organic products grown up in the property. The owner is very kind an always ready to give you good advice on places to visit and restaurants to try. Really unforgettable!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cicip20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear cicip20172017,

We thank you for all your kind words & generous praise. At Wildflower Villas, it is our priority and pleasure to personally look into all our guests needs. We are most delighted that you were pleased with our services and look forward to you joining us again with friends and family.

Kind Regards,
Wildflower Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Wildfower Villas during our family holiday in January. This truly is a hidden gem. The accommodation exceeded our expectation, food was exceptional and we had most of our meals at the villa - there was no need to venture outside the accommodation to experience local cuisine, it was right there! Amol, Ronnie and Dhiren made sure we were looked after in every aspect our stay. When traveling abroad accommodation is a crucial part of making the holiday enjoyable and we will return, I consider this place as a haven where I feel at home, I can relax and truly enjoy the surroundings. A must stay for anyone that want to experience true hospitality. Thank you Amol, I believe we have made a new friend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank YJones74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, General Manager at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear YJones74,

On behalf of the entire Wildflower Villas Goa team, and Amol, Ronnie and Dhiren- we thank you for all your kind words and comments. It was such a pleasure to have had you and your family stay with us. Do give them our warmest regards.Food is an integral part of the experience and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine.It's always a pleasure to share all the wonderful stories about Wildflower Villas. Think of us when you try out some of the recipes.
We all look forward to your return very soon to your new home.

Kind Regards.
Wildflower Villas, Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property in July 2015. It was just great. Very peaceful and green contrary to our metro habitats. It was just the right place to detach ourselves from hectic schedule and routine, and to enjoy the monsoon season
Food is simple and good. Service is too good. Friendly people. Loved their Goan chicken curry with rice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wandererpreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Owner at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Wandererpreeti,

We sincerely thank you for all your kind and generous comments on your experience here with us at Wildflower Villas Goa. We were most delighted to have had you stay with us. Food is an integral part of the experience and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards.
Wildflower Villas, Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

What an amazing, soul satisfying experience it was! Beautiful villas, attentive and friendly staff! Serene surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. Yummy food! It was a pleasure to talk to Amol, the owner of the property. Felt as if i am talking to a family member. It was good to know that they compost all the biodegradable waste and recycle the rest.
Words cannot really express how i felt staying there. Not even for a second i missed staying away from the beach.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Anupama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerVillas, Owner at Wildflower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Anupama,

Thank you for choosing Wildflower Villas Goa, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.
Your warm comments validate all the efforts my staff give to ensure your stay is everything you expected and more. Thank you on behalf of our dedicated team members.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks.

Warm Regards,
Wildflower Villas Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
2.5 km away
Seashell Villas - The Villa Hotel
2.6 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 69 in Candolim
1,685 reviews
2.9 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 69 in Candolim
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 3 in Saligao
400 reviews
2.8 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
5.8 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 20 in Arpora
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Villas

Address: Saipem 1709/A1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Candolim
Price Range: C$128 - C$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildflower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Villas is a boutique resort located in Goa on an 8 acre hilly property, overlooking the Sinquerim river and the Aguada bay in the distance. Wildflower Villas has a totally green and fresh environment which offers luxury in simplicity, peace, privacy and personalized service. Wildflower Villas have 13 rooms in 7 individual cottages. Each cottage, built like a Goan home, offers a balcony, a large veranda, semi-open bathrooms with ample natural light and ventilation so that the air-conditioners need to be used rarely. The many doors open onto the verandas looking at the gardens, the river, paddy fields, salt pans and blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wildflower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Villas Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing