We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
109
103
20
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
103
20
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road toast and eggs corn flakes busy road small friendly hotel candolim beach standard rooms are rooms are big suite room reception staff an excellent hotel tea and coffee swimming pool is bars and restaurants balcony rama goa
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from a week stay and found the hotel very good value for money. Although I was a single traveller my room had lots of room with balcony and king size bed which was absolutely so comfortable and proper pillows. Very clean, bedding and towels changed daily. The room also had tv fridge safe and kettle. The staff were great from reception to waiting staff. Breakfast was adequate with unlimited tea and toast and eggs omelette tomato etc. A couple of small things stopping me from rating 5 stars are the WiFi is very very slow in reception pool areas and unable to get in the room at all and also if like a long hot shower the hot water only lasts a few minutes then goes to luke warm as it runs on a guiser. These didn’t spoil my holiday in any way and would certainly return to this hotel if in Candolim again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bilstonguy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Small boutique hotel located down a lane off the busy main road. We had a junior suite with balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. Bathroom could do with refurbishment. Breakfast was a bit limited : eggs any way with toast and tea/coffee. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Would certainly return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrived 5Jan 18 with TUI but got a taxi from the airport, when we got to the hotel our room wasn’t ready. The reception staff where lovely, very welcoming and asked if we’d like to have breakfast , we had coffee and then waited for our room as I wasn’t feeling to good. We didn’t wait to long & where taken to our room 105 that overlooked the back of the hotel. Very quiet and there is a path to a little village.
We only had three breakfast in two weeks ( just because we don’t do breakfast)
What we had was lovely.
The room was a very generous size with a massive bed, kettle, fridge & safe at no extra cost. I requested a hairdryer and in no time it was there .
The lads in the bar where lovely also and once they got the just that my husband actually liked COLD beer , they stocked the fridge up for our return every night.
We have been going to Goa for that last few years and we think we have finally found a hotel we like with staff we like.
Even the guards where lovely.

This hotel is a good 30 minute walk to the shack we use on the beach but it’s well worth the walk , the hotel is off the main road , so if you want hassle & bustle you can go out and get it.
Definitely will return to this lovely little hotel, just hope that when they expand from 20 rooms to 60 it don’t spoil the atmosphere.
We used the laundry service & where very pleased.

Only one complaint & that was our very last night I didn’t get one bit of sleep as the room next door where having a party. Music, dragging chairs along to floor, noise, shouting , banging of feet on the floor, doors opening & banging door closed not closed quietly. Very disrespectful guests.
The room boys appeared from no where at 5 in the morning to help us if needed with our cases up the road .

We would definitely look into going back here.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Larns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Stayed here for 2 weeks over the Christmas period. Staff were excellent, could not do enough for you. Shame that the restaurant was not open at the time. Would like to have known what that was like. The food that we did have there was very nice.Lovely sized room. We had 207 overlooking the pool. Top end of the pool could do with a bit of maintenance,some of the tiles were not in the best condition. Would highly recommend though.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We paid 12k for 2 nights. Although it's in Candolim, the entrance is shady. We did not get parking even though we requested the same while booking. So had to park the car outside. There were cockroaches in the room. We got 2 small water bottles on arrival and after that water bottle was charged. Irrespective the number of days we stayed. Breakfast was bread and egg and utthapam. That's all. Coffee was also served for breakfast but was poor. The pool was too much water. Leisure swimming was difficult for a 5ft 3 inch person. Check out was at 11. We checked out at 11:30 and the AC was remotely switched off like a cheap hotel. Not going back again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Akankhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews