We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ginger tree vilalage, first time with family”
Review of Down "Da" Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Down "Da" Village
Ranked #69 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This hotel's photos looks very good, facilities outlines look promising. But when i went there it was just an ok hotel in goa. prices were ok but service was below average. If this is your first visit with your wife then i say choose something esle.

Room Tip: If you dont plan to stay long time in room then choose room without wi-fi and all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyanendra1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We visited in april 2015 in first week...in goa , s this hotel...bakvas hotel, no room service, no room cleaning, no drinking water, not provide towel, not provide Garam pani for bath, or uprse last day end moment par Jane k time par in logo ne towel damage k bahane 300 rs hadap lie. Jab hamne mana kiya to hotel k manager sagar waghvani ne dhamki di k aap pese nahi doge to hamari car aapko drop karne nahi aaegi ..railway station. ..that means k last moment par blackmailing karke 300 rs hadap lie..so plz aap apna mood bigadna nahi chahte to is hotel me mat jana..

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank jinalbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

NO room service
room extention not working
no light in rooms
they use a damage towel to decorate our room...in such a way that we cant c that damage side.......n then.....towel damage ka bahana kr ke 300 Rs hadap liye
GOA is very nice city bt the experiance abt resort ws tooooooo baaaaadddd

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kunde12-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We happen to visit this place last Oct'14 along with a friend of mine who booked this for us last minute. We still regret the decision. Never ever visit this place because:

- Location although at Candolim pretty far from the beach
- Night time its difficult to travel if u are travelling on a bike esp. with women
- Lenin is old
- Food is not at all good
- Service is bad

Room Tip: Don't visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sayam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I shifted from other hotel & stayed with my wife in ginger Tree Village.
Ist I booked for a single day but when staying I found this hotel best family hotel in my budget. The owner of this hotel were very nice n friendly, room boys were also nice n honest.
They arranged all what we required.
So in my opinion if any one is going with family then its the perfect place to stay.
Dr. Mahendra Singh

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mahensvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Hotel is part of ginger tree group which are both 5 min walk down a poorly lit muddy road off the main road in Candolim, takes about 10-15 min to main beach. Rooms were spacious and relatively clean but beds were hard as we're the mattresses. Pool was clean and ample size. Breakfast was down the road at the parent hotel and was okay but rather a lot of flies around. Many more hotels in the area offering better value; especially considering the dodgy walk back to the hotel at nighttime

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank peachiepagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We as a group of 6 friends went to Goa and stayed in this hotel for 2N/3D in the month of Aug 2014. The hotel is actually located remotely from the main road. We were fortunate enough to choose the Villa room bcoz we understood from other guests (our friends who stayed there) that the other rooms were not as satisfactory as this one. Had issues with facilities but anyway who stays in rooms in Goa? So, we just used the time to use the bathrooms and sleep in the night. The manager was good enough to rent us bikes/cars when required. Overall, was meeting the value for Money expectations.

Room Tip: Villa rooms are spacious and can accommodate more people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sriram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
2.2 km away
No photo provided
5 km away
Apple House
Apple House
#6 of 20 in Arpora
143 reviews
7.1 km away
Palacete Rodrigues
Palacete Rodrigues
#13 of 18 in Anjuna
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Rajdhani
Hotel Rajdhani
#34 of 47 in Panjim
39 reviews
1.3 km away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#63 of 125 in Calangute
34 reviews
6.7 km away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#33 of 47 in Panjim
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Down "Da" Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Down "Da" Village

Address: Road Opp. Cafe Coffee Day | Aradi Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range: $18 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Down "Da" Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Down "Da" Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Down "Da" Village Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing