We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
11
16
14
6
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
14
6
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 72 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We visited in april 2015 in first week...in goa , s this hotel...bakvas hotel, no room service, no room cleaning, no drinking water, not provide towel, not provide Garam pani for bath, or uprse last day end moment par Jane k time par in logo ne towel damage k bahane 300 rs hadap lie. Jab hamne mana kiya to hotel k manager sagar waghvani ne dhamki di k aap pese nahi doge to hamari car aapko drop karne nahi aaegi ..railway station. ..that means k last moment par blackmailing karke 300 rs hadap lie..so plz aap apna mood bigadna nahi chahte to is hotel me mat jana..

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jinalbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2015

NO room service
room extention not working
no light in rooms
they use a damage towel to decorate our room...in such a way that we cant c that damage side.......n then.....towel damage ka bahana kr ke 300 Rs hadap liye
GOA is very nice city bt the experiance abt resort ws tooooooo baaaaadddd

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kunde12-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2015

We happen to visit this place last Oct'14 along with a friend of mine who booked this for us last minute. We still regret the decision. Never ever visit this place because:

- Location although at Candolim pretty far from the beach
- Night time its difficult to travel if u are travelling on a bike esp. with women
- Lenin is old
- Food is not at all good
- Service is bad

Room tip: Don't visit
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sayam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2014

I shifted from other hotel & stayed with my wife in ginger Tree Village.
Ist I booked for a single day but when staying I found this hotel best family hotel in my budget. The owner of this hotel were very nice n friendly, room boys were also nice n honest.
They arranged all what we required.
So in my opinion if any one is going with family then its the perfect place to stay.
Dr. Mahendra Singh

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mahensvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hotel is part of ginger tree group which are both 5 min walk down a poorly lit muddy road off the main road in Candolim, takes about 10-15 min to main beach. Rooms were spacious and relatively clean but beds were hard as we're the mattresses. Pool was clean and ample size. Breakfast was down the road at the parent hotel and was okay but rather a lot of flies around. Many more hotels in the area offering better value; especially considering the dodgy walk back to the hotel at nighttime

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank peachiepagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews