We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
236
249
81
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
249
81
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candolim beach swimming pool surely visit again walking distance close proximity to the beach the main road budget hotel pleasant stay hot water bed sheets rooms are spacious courteous staff breakfast spread front office visited goa suite resort
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 624 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed at this place in December after reading some good reviews and am glad it was only for a night. This property is right inside and away from the Main calangute road but what I didnt like was...

-Grumpy staff at the reception who took his own time to check me in doing some other work online. The same fellow was there the next day and refused to give me a couple of hours extension citing a LOT of guest arrivals who would only come after 3pm and I wanted it till 1pm.

-I booked a suite and was given one on the ground floor next to the restaurant and at the end of the property. Here's a detailed review of the room:

-The carpet was filthy and was turned upside down
-The centre table was disgusting and had a rag of a cloth put over it
-The sofa was dirty
-walls scribbled all over
-the lighting dim
-The TV table had all the wires dangling down

Shame considering that was supposed to be the best room around. The website said they have ayurveda but it wasnt there and they offered to transport me elsewhere which I refused.

Ordered Batter fried Fish and Chips and was given soggy crumb fried fish some pieces not cooked. Had to call the waiter and get the same done again. Overpriced and lousy. Breakfast was average.

Am glad my stay was for only a night.... I shifted on to The Calangute towers for the remainder 3 nights, do read my review on that place..

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Great location, right in the middle of the Candolim action, yet very quiet spot. Reasonable rates.Very helpful and polite staff. Apart from the mandatory Goa load-shedding, all acs worked, as did the plumbing. Very clean pool. The mandatory breakfast has variety and served hot near the poolside. Front desk has excellent knowledge of all hot spots, discoes and casinos, especially those operating during off season. Special mention to the ever-smiling and polite young Bengali boy Raj from front desk, who even lent his personal scooter to one of the guests as her own scooter's headlights burst at night. Our suites were upgraded at no extra cost. WE arrived 5 hours early, yet we were accomodated at no extra cost. Definitely going back there again, and strongly recommend it to everybody looking for a decent stay in Goa. One thing though: You need to be courteous and polite as guests too. All Goans melt at politeness.Cheers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashieshroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCASABLANCA, General Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear Ashiesh

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Casablanca.

We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, service and specially for the staff.
We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to all our guests.

Our guest’s appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to you coming back.


Warm Regards,

Sheldon D’souza
General Manager
Casablanca Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

The location of hotel is excellent as it is off the Candolim-Anjuna road. Lot of restaurants and shopping on this road. But the hotel is average for stay with only plus point of having swimming pool. The beach is quite close to the hotel but very deserted. Food is also average.

Room Tip: B12 is probably the smallest room in the Hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shrikanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCASABLANCA, General Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear Srikanth

Greetings from Casablanca Beach Resort!!!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, we take great pleasure and pride in serving and looking after our guest.

Guest like you and your kind words of appreciation are a huge motivation and inspiration for my Team.

We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back


Best Regards,

Sheldon D’souza
General Manager
Casablanca Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016

I visited this hotel during Feb 2016 with my grandparents!
The location of the property is definitely a plus point, with the beach and market (Fort Aguada road), both at hardly 5 minutes walking distance!
We booked a suite room since I was travelling with my grandparents!
The room was clean, modestly furnished and spacious! Though most of the room amenities were available, I wish the toiletries provided in the washrooms could be a little more elaborate and of better brands!
The pool was small, but clean! The breakfast buffet, though not elaborate, was tasty! Moreover, the restaurant staff will ensure you fill you tummy fully! It was a joy watching this little child crying for pooris and the restaurant staff arranging stuff to please him!
The best part of the hotel is its staff….so friendly, very helping…they won’t make you feel you are in a different state, different city and thousands kilometers away from home!
I would specially like to mention about Mr Raj. This adorable person who came across as the duty manager, the concierge, the reception, the cashier … and what not…..he is always available for any query, any help, any favour you require during your stay!
I would also mention about Lawrence from Food & beverage department, who always made sure we had a great time in the restaurant and the pool-side!
They also arrange for vehicles on rent at reasonable charges! Thanks to Mr Joe!
The review is coming late, but thank you guys for making it a wonderful stay for us! Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCASABLANCA, General Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear Heena

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Casablanca.

We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, service and specially for the staff.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to all our guests.

Our guest’s appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to you coming back.


Warm Regards,

Sheldon D’souza
General Manager
Casablanca Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

This was my second trip to Casablanca for business....love the food, weather and people. Language is slightly a problem...google translate app is very helpful here. On the last day got to visit the Moroccan Mall which is the largest in Africa and M Hasan II mosque, the third largest mosque in the world. Also do not miss to see the Corniche which is very beautiful and scenic.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank SamayBaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews