We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
208
214
92
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
214
92
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombeach roadchicago restaurantair cona stones throwpool areacleaned every dayyour doorstepsheets and towelsfantastic locationbreakfast areagreat holidayrestaurants and barsceiling fanweek stayroom boyreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 599 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The resort here is really good specially the location is bonus the restaurant of the hotel is on condolim beach which is really good. Pool is good n staff is supportive the only thing needs to improve is service on pool side. Really takes hour to come any order from restaurant. Otherwise all good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sundeep_purohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Sundeep
Thank you for choosing to stay at the silver sands holiday village and taking time to review us on the trip adviser
The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our service and facilities will indeed encourage them to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our guest
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back for a memorable stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Being a travel agent, I have been selling this hotel since last 3 to 4 years. Hotel is located right on Candolim beach, just 2 min walk from beach. Please find my detailed review as follow.

Rooms: Good, must keep tea maker, safe box and refrigerator in all rooms.
Food: Good
Service: Good
Swimming Pool: Good, must put life guard for all the time and pool towels as well.
Housekeeping: Good
Reception: Good
Management: Good

Looking forward for another trip and sending my more guests too...

Special thanks to Mr. Peter and Team for making our stay comfortable. we enjoyed....!!

Regards,
ABHISHEK MODI.
+91 991 308 5475
ENJOY VACATIONS.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ModiAbhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Abhishek
Greetings from Silver Sands Holiday Village

It was a great pleasure meeting you in person and a great pleasure serving you

We thank you in taking time to review us on the trip adviser

The staff is our strength and your generous praise will indeed encourage them to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our guest

Thank you once again and looking forward to serving you and your guest in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

The arrangement was good rooms were comfortable and clean. Toilet was clean. Friendly staff and helpful management. Worth a revisit. Beach 2 minutes walk.
Peaceful quiet atmosphere, well surrounded by many restaurants.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank cyrusshroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Cyrusshroff
Thank you for for choosing Silver Sands Holiday Village and for taking time to review our resort
Our staff is our strength and your generous praise about our service and facilities will indeed encourage them to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our guest
Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

You can see by my title how much I love this place, which is in the most perfect location for me. The beach is just around the corner, as are all of the best restaurants in Candolim, and there is an ATM at the top of the road. The utterly fantastic Adithya Ayurvedic Centre is located 3 mins away - what more could you want?

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank GKN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Sir /Madam
Thank you for appreciating the this place and its location showing the number of times actually you have visited this place makes us happy we await your 17th visit to this place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

The staff is truly awful and disrespectful. The servive is shoddy. Rooms are dirty and broken. As someone from Goa who was visiting family staying here I am ashamed to call myself Goan eith the eay the local staff was treating my family just because they are not goans. The receptionist went on to say some very demeaning things. And i suggest you fire Umakant, i could take youll to consumer court for not proving guests with hotel policy instruction when asked about it. They refused to let us enter the property and denied a chance to speak with the manager.

I could sue this place. I suggest you get new staff or make your hotel policies clear during check in. Ive had another friend have a bad experience here.
DO NOT STAY HERE PRICE AND SERVICE DONT MATCH. Bad SERVICE.
NEVER COMING HERE.
NOT A REPUTABLE PLACE.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank NinaRdgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Ms. Nina,

First of all you were not our hotel guest and that is why you were not allowed to enter the hotel. So how you made your observations that room is dirty and broken is beyond us.

You, along with another girl, tried to go to meet two of our male guests at 9:30 pm. You did not satisfy our security and the receptionist that you were related to our guests and hence were stopped by the staff. You started arguing with Umakant (we have a video recording from CCTV camera). As you were not our guest, we need not show you our hotel policy, but as a precaution against lot of unwanted happenings, we don’t allow any female nonresidents to go to our hotel rooms to meet male guest at night.

We are sorry that you feel ashamed to call yourself a Goan just because of our strict security procedures, but the guest who you claim are related to you did not even complained to us, nor did they acknowledge you as a relative when they left with you that night.

Sorry for the inconvenience, but security and our reputation is of utmost important to us. Next time if your guest leave your name at the reception, beforehand as likely visitors, we may consider allowing you in the room on confirmation of your identity.

Yours sincerely,


Peter Dias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews