We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sodder's Gloria Anne
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We had our perfect stay at this hotel. We did not use the apartment part of the hotel, but had two rooms instead. Great service, nice people, lovely food and one of the few places in Candolim where you can eat the ice cream without worrying about any stomach problems. The breakfast got a bit boring after one week, but why complain when you can have a lovely breakfast at the beach for a small amount?
Our second time in Goa and second time at Gloria Anne as well. We choosed to come back to the same place as it was perfect! The staff that were still at the hotel recognized us after 5 years and we recevied a very warm welcome.
Only thing that was not perfect was some of the other guests who was extremly disturbing and unfriendly towards the staff.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaFrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    22
    12
    15
See reviews for
15
32
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2009

well, as for me..i really loved the place! morning brkfast which is american continental style is served for free which includes porridge, fruits, juices, spl goa bread, jam butter, eggs, tea/coffe.
thrs a beautiful pool, food was xcellent! splly the lobsters! yummm!
actually i knew d head chef, so he got it made splly for us! :)
rooms were awesum...felt jus like hme!
i dunno y the abv 2 felt it horrible...anyways...its quiet a good place to stay.

  • Liked — the food!!
  • Disliked — the place whr the hotel is situated
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dashingmeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southhams devon
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2008

I would not recommend this hotel. Having arrived early we
were taken to our room. The A/C was not working, the man
arrived to repair this, and asked me if I had a knife, presumably
to fix the A/C.

The view was dismal, the pool area also dismal and
disappointing. The staff were not helpful, and we were not
given any information about the hotel,

Breakfast was a fiasco with ants crawling over the juice
dispenser.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pool area
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2008

I stayed there for 2 nights last December (2007).

Sodders Gloria Anne is an apartment rather than a hotel. It's solely meant for foreigners who book it for a period of 01 month or more. I suppose it also caters to groups coming in from UK as well, from what I could guess looking at the guests staying there. The staff always had a friendly smile/greeting for the 'goras' but fellow Indians were not considered fit for such small pleasures. The hotels surely knew where it's moolah was coming from and hence the services.

The service was pathetic both with the front desk staff and more so with the housekeeping staff. The morning tea we ordered the first morning was lying in our room till the time we checked out the following day. While checking out, the staff manning the reception did not even bother saying a 'Good day'.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SudeshnaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 km away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#55 of 66 in Candolim
96 reviews
0.2 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 66 in Candolim
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Magnum Resort
Magnum Resort
#59 of 66 in Candolim
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 66 in Candolim
189 reviews
0.7 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 66 in Candolim
191 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodder's Gloria Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodder's Gloria Anne

Property: Sodder's Gloria Anne
Address: Lane 1,Taj Hotel Road | Bammonvaddo Candolim, Bardez, Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodder's Gloria Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodder's Gloria Anne is situated in one of the prime most touristic areas of candolim Goa. It is strategically located 500 mtrs from the world famous candolim Beach. It is surrounded by a large Numbers of shops & restaurant which are within an easy walking distance. Sodder's Gloria Anne Classic is a new wing which has just been completed in 2009. It has superior rooms & suites & is located just 50 mtrs from Sodder’s Gloria Anne. Each rooms/ suites in Sodder’s Gloria Anne/ Gloria Anne Classic are tastefully design with wrought iron furniture and an array of mix & match colours. Rooms/ suites come with double or twin beds. All rooms/ suites are large enough to accommodate a 3rd person. All rooms/ suites come with Air-conditioned, satellite television, telephone, refrigerator (mini bar), dining area, tea/ coffee maker, ceiling fan & a balcony. All rooms/ suites have attached toilets & showers with 24 hours running hot & cold water. All suites have 2 balconies & 2 televisions. To maximise the feel of comfort all rooms/ suites also comes with stress free mattress an imported comforters & pillows. The nearest candolim beach is just 4 minutes walk from both the Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sodder's Gloria Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodder`s Gloria Anne Hotel Candolim
Sodder's Gloria Anne Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing