We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 83 Candolim B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I was in Goa from 24 - 27 Nov. 2010 and stayed at Marina Bay Resort along with my wife. We booked an executive room but were upgraded to a Suite Penthouse on the top floor (3rd Floor). I had chance to interact with the owner Philip and his wife on arrival, they were very nice couple. This is a nice place FOR ANYONE going to Goa and having relaxing vacation. Calangute and Baga beaches are 5 minutes drive. The taxi person Nilesh (recommened by the management) was a nice person who took to all the places in Goa. I would definately make Marina bay Resort as my number one choice to stay on my next trip and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    93
    26
    5
    11
See reviews for
45
82
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I had stayed at Marina Bay for 2 whole weeks and I just couldnt get enough of the tranquility and beauty of the location of the place....The hotel was well maintained and its owners, Mr. and Mrs. Corner were very warm and gracious towards us. My room, the Coral Suite was very spacious with a huge balcony that gave us a commanding view of the nature that mesmerized me to visit goa.......Looking forward to repeating my experience next year......

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharatwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

It's a peaceful stay in a tidy suite. I stayed in Pent House Suite. Most of the familiar north Goa (Candolim, Calangute, Baga, Sinquerim Beach and Augda fort) is very near to this place and hardly would it take 10-15 minutes to reach these places through a bike. We couldn’t enjoy the food as it's an off season and restaurant was closed in the resort and tea/coffee has been served in the morning on request. If you want to reach out a pure vege restaurant, “Shree Sagar” is the best place and it was less than 3KM from the resort. You can get your day to day needs in “Newtons Supermarkt”, which was about 1KM and on the way to Candolim Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We had stayed from January to March 2010 in Candolim in various locatoons and had researched and viewed about 50 places in person, but it was not until we were due to leave that we came acroos this gem of a hotel, situated well away from the busy main road that traverses the resort- yet still only a short walk from the beach and amenities. We returned to stay here in May ( until this July 2010 ) as we believe this to be possibly Candolim's best hotel secret. Book early if you intend to come in high season as , being a small hotel with quiet pool area , handy kitchenette, excellent sat tv stations and balcony sizes, rooms of all types are popular. There are various room types, from penhouses with huge balconies to studios, with only about 6 apartments in each of the three blocks- so there is privacy. We stayed in the Coral Suite- which has one seperate bedroom ( with or without air con ), sat Tv with movie and sports channels, good sized fridge, small kitchenette area, and two super balconies, which you can access from the bedroom and lounge area.
Seating in the lounge is comfortable and the apartment is one of very few we saw that is based on a more European type holiday apartment, complete with dining area. Cleaning service is at your choice but is of an excellent standard and there is a weel priced menu for take away or dine in on site. Staff are friendly and unobtrusive- all you need to do is ask and they are delighted to help. There is a library on site with English books and you can bird watch from the balconies. The pool is small but private and is cleaned daily- plenty of brolleys and sunbeds.
The shower is strong and the bathroom large with plenty of hot water.
A walk of 5 mins takes you to the restaurants, bus stops, general stores and a 15 minute walk will take you to a large '' British style'' supermarket called Newtons. Happy here and would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a holiday at any time of the year! Owners Phillip and Izan are always available and happy to help with any query you may have. The hotel has a website with pictures and more info which we found helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffersSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Mass.
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2010

"Marina Bay Beach Resort" sounded more like someplace in Clearwater, Fla. But this was a comfy inn tucked into a quiet street in Goa. But its also just a few blocks from the hubub of Calgunate -- which makes it a great location.
The staff is terrific, especially Robert. He's the friendly waiter at breakfast, lunch, dinner . You name it, he's there for you. We also enjoyed our taxi rides with Neil, a safe driver who will greets you with a smile. Good guys!!
The rooms are big, clean, with terraces. Nice touch! The pool is small but clean. And the swaying coconut palms beckon the beach, just a five minute walk. Great waves and sunsets at night.
So what if "Marina Bay Beach Resort" is not located at a marina, a bay or on a beach? We left saying "Marina Bay-Goa. Go Again!"

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingEagle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed for two weeks leaving 5th April 2010. I cannot praise this wonderful hotel enough. Set in a quiet neighbourhood behind Bobs Inn it is quiet, tranquil and very relaxing yet close to all the amenities of Calangute and Candolim

The rooms are excellent and very clean as is the whole site, the staff are excellent especially young Robert who had a busy couple of days! Nothing is too much trouble for Phillip and Izan you only have to ask. What we both liked was that you get left alone to enjoy yourself and it is very chilled. If you go here please try the curries, the chicken kholipuri was as good as anything I ate during the entire holiday. We loved it here and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thanks to all for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

having travelled north and south goa extensivly i can assure you all ,this is a lovely 4star resort .just off the main busy area within 10mins walk of beach 5mins to shops and bars etc.staff are polite and friendly and so are the owners who live 100m away ,but are always on hand to help and advise ,vrey clean well kept small pool and garden . scooters available for rent at resort from robert,who organises food etc which is very nice at resort .if you are after a peaceful small family run resort within easy walking distance of all local delights at the high quality end this is for you,i would like to add my thx to staff for making our monthly break at great one .

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlchilloutjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
2.8 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.8 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#38 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.1 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.4 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Beach Resort

Property: Marina Bay Beach Resort
Address: Behind Bobs Inn | Candolim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new family run boutique resort owned by an Australian, Malaysian and British partnership, inaugurated on 1st October 2006 is unique and has important architectural blends with the best material specification and modern amenities to create a resort of exclusive finishing. Situated in Candolim, Goa, just off the main road, 550 meters from Candolim Beach. In very close proximity you will find the world famous Calangute and Baga Beaches, Hotels, Restaurants, Discotheques, Banks, Supermarkets etc...Look out of your window and the apartments overlook a Landscape Garden with fountains and waterfalls surrounded by a beautiful coconut grove and tree lined winding road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marina Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Beach Hotel Candolim
Marina Bay Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing