We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent places on main road”
Review of Southi

Southi
Ranked #30 of 342 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$300 - US$600
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The place is conveniently located on main road between Candolim and Calangute.
The ambiance is quite nice.

However, I wouldn't say the food was outstanding....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goancove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Southi, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Goancove,

Thank you for taking your time out and reviewing us. It was a delight hosting you at SouthI and we look forward to having many more opportunities of serving you again.

Regards,
Team SouthI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We were der and ordered chicken item 65 and oder taker didn't even bothered to inform us. Basics of service was missing, Found den bit rude and less proactive were der at 2pm and asked dem to please ask restaurant manager to meet us.. But even he didn't bothered to meet us

Thank Airwind456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Southi, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Greetings Airwind,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is truly valuable to us as we constantly strive towards excellence. That being said we apologise for the experience you had and assure you that it won't repeat as we will look into this matter as a priority. We hope you will give us another chance to change your opinion about us.

Warm Regards,
Team Southi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

One of best and descent place to visit with friends and family.Ambeince is good .food is really tasty .they have variety of cuisine Kerkar,Chinese India .prices are okay

Thank NimeshP146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Southi, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Greetings Nimesh,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy dining at South I. Nothing gives us more joy than hearing from a happy and satisfied customer. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having many opportunities of serving you again soon. Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Regards,
Team SouthI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Aug 25 late lunch: Being bang opposite of Novotel Shrem has it's advantages. Since it was post 3 pm, after checking in, looked for the nearest place and glad we found this. The ambience is quite pleasant and since it is AC and not open, but it still feels like Goa. The bar is on one side with the tables on the other. Cane furniture with colourful sit-ons lends the colour to the place along with the lamp shades.

Started with chilled beer and some quick food. Kings Beer is for 100 bucks and Bira White for 160 bucks. Andhra Chill Idli was really good treatment of the simple idli. 2 big idlis are treated in andra chilli powder - the result is a spicy version will all the punch. Crispy Basa was crispy and the fish taste was really good. Fresh fish cooked well. Appam was also crisp and nice.

The place was quite full even at 3 pm and the service was quick and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maulin_Parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Southi, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Maulin,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy dining at South I. Nothing gives us more joy than hearing from a happy and satisfied customer. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having many opportunities of serving you again soon. Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Regards,
Team SouthI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Location: Blink a Miss Place, Bang Opposite to Novotel Shrems

Ambiance: Soothing Atmosphere

Staff: Good

Food: Excellent

Show Stopper Dishes:

a) Chettinad Idly
b) Rasam
c) Sol Kadi

Though it is primarily South Indian restaurant as the name suggests, but it has Quite a few North Indian Delicacies, which were looking quite promising

Price: Pocket Friendly, Bill for 5 Pax was around INR 1500

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaurav_Sharma_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Southi, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Greetings Gaurav,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy dining at South I. Nothing gives us more joy than hearing from a happy and satisfied customer. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having many opportunities of serving you again soon. Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Regards,
Team SouthI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southi also viewed

Candolim, Bardez
 
Candolim, Bardez
Sangolda, Bardez
 
Bardez, North Goa District
 

Been to Southi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing