We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,508
644
166
53
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,508
644
166
53
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool paddy fields spice studio edge bar terrace room vivo restaurant mini theatre martins corner shuttle service beautiful hotel kids club shuttle bus spice restaurant the main hotel family terrace main pool club room
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Alila diwa to summarize: If you want the most cordial and always trying to please you kind of an experience beyond the regular 5 stars. Get here.

South goa is more like plain, serene, peaceful, residential, green and completely numbing ambience and this property though old but is really well maintained, Complements the surroundings and blends beautifully to create a calming and relaxing aura. I am really trumped by their service more than everything and this is just day 1 of 1 more day to go.

p.s a big thanks to zico, Sherwin, samson for the special song dedicated to us and the cake. Plus the deco on our beds.. all in all is making our small celebration memorable.

Thank you.

If couples, please get pool view rooms at alila diwa. You get 2 pools :) and a nice lounge to chill.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vigneshkumar1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. Thank you for complimenting the team, especially Zico, Sherwin, Samson for their good work. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

With plenty of greenery all around the property, a beautiful blend of traditional and modern architecture & impeccable service, the Alila Diwa really leaves an impact on you. A nice drive away from the airport (which gives you a good peek at the colourful homes of Goa), a stay here is highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DipuKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that you were happy with our product and services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

See you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Alila Diwa. The property is gorgeous, spacious and green. The infinity pool is gorgeous, there are a host of outdoor dining options, and the rooms are nice and luxurious. It's a kid friendly resort. Between the pool, kid's club and the kiddie movie screenings, my toddler and infant were totally content. The staff was very courteous, gracious and attentive. The food was delicious - the 4 cheese pizza at Bistro and the Signature Goan Fish Curry at Spice Studio are must tries. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We look forward to returning there on our next visit to Goa!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dishaparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our resort. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that you were happy with our product and services. Thank you for complimenting the team for their good work. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Warmest Regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

I have given 5 stars but there are few negatives that I would like to start with. These negatives are subjective and that's why the property doesn't deserve anything but 5 stars.

Negatives:
1. Beach is quite distance a away from property. Although the hotel has excellent shuttle service that will drop you and pick you from beach it is still not same as having fun on beach property.

2. The last time for shuttle service is 7 in the evening. So after 7 you can't be on beach as walking distance is quite a lot and the path is not good.

3. There is nothing to do around hotel. Taxi services are very expensive. In fact it's a loot. The taxi union won't allow any other private taxi, so you don't have any choice but to hire a taxi from hotel. I paid 1500 one way to Leela from Alila Diwa. That's a distance of less than 20 km and comes out to whopping 75/km. There is a rate card at hotel for other places and it's a shame its very expensive.

4. There are no hiring a car or bike option around hotel. So you are stuck.

Having said the negatives here are the positives:
1. Excellent property.
2. Amazing hospitality.
3. Excellent service
4. Excellent food
5. Excellent pool and pool bar
6. Theater that runs two movies a day
7. Kids area
8. Excellent shuttle service for beach.
9. Fishka a restaurant exactly opposite Alila, Has excellent food. Better than Martin's.
10. Martin's Corner is a very happening restaurant just 2 minutes walking distance from hotel. Very happening but Fishka is better if you see food quality.
11. Excellent Wifi.
12. Very picturesque.
13. Superb big rooms with fantastic combined bathrooms.

We stayed for two nights and it was absolute fun. Because of frustration mentioned above and without beach that's all we could stay. Our third night was in best beach property money could buy - Leela, Goa.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your detailed review! While I am glad that our product and services met your expectations overall, I am very sorry that your stay was marred by some negative experiences. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Warmest Regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

After many years I got a chance to visit Goa. The pristine beaches, amazing goanese food and the encompassing greenery was a welcome change. I stayed in South goa and opted for Alila Diwa-Goa. The hotel is divided in two parts: the Main Wing and The Diwa Club. I stayed at the Diwa Club with my mom and son as the main hotel was busy with guests for a stunning Indian wedding. I was happy with the choice as it was a VIP Club with a separate pool, all day Bistro restaurant and beautiful pool side rooms with great view.

Bistro is a lovely restaurant overlooking the pool at The Diwa Club, they offer a la carte menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner that offers a wide selection of light meals with Mediterranean and Middle Eastern influences complemented by an extensive selection of fine beverages. And the good thing is the Breakfast menu is available throughout the day (7.00am – 7.00pm) which means you can have an omlette anytime you want. I like that idea as I wake up late and can never make it to breakfast on holidays

The décor and interiors of the hotel blends the best of contemporary Goan architecture. Open-sided walls, brass lanterns, high pitched roofs, wide verandahs. It gives a traditional feel: Royal and luxurious. The hotel is equipped with Kids play area and a mini cinema theater that plays a kids movie in the afternoon and a movie for adults in the evening. The hotel doesn’t have its own beach however they provide to & fro beach shuttle during the whole day till 7pm. Gonsua beach is only 5 mins away and it’s less crowded and serene. One cannot miss the Goan sunset, there is something special about it.

For dinner, we enjoyed the Spice Studio restaurant. Tranquil fine dining set up with some good Goan/English live musicians. We really enjoyed listening to them. Great food and music yes together a lethal combination loved it. The restaurant is located on an elevated platform that spreads naturally around a banyan tree and surrounded by a water body, it features a menu celebrating regional fare from across India and an extensive array of seafood. You can choose from cuisine from the Northern region of the country (Punjab, Rajasthan, Kashmir and Awadhi style), South India (Kerala,Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh), Eastern influences (Assam, Bengal, Orissa), cuisine from Western India (Maharashtra, Gujarat) and our very own Goa. From fresh produce and spices to the serving style is unique to these regions. For starters, we opted for Kashmiri style Jaitooni malai paneer and Goan potato chops. Tamatar aur tulsi ka shorba soup is a must try. For main course we ordered for Sahi Paneer and northern style Kadhi Pakoda. For dessert we loved the baked rasgulla and jalebi rabdi. Delicious meal indeed and stunning ambiance and very attentive staff!!! They serve some good cocktails and the kokum based drink was super awesome.

Alila Spa ambiance is placid amidst the greenery. I enjoyed the Hot Stone massage and the female therapist was wonderful. Of course Hot Stone massage has great health benefits as it provides a healing and effective experience. The hot stones also expand blood vessels, which encourages blood flow throughout the body. The hot stones have a sedative effect that can relieve chronic pain, reduce stress and promote deep relaxation.

Overall the trip was fantastic. Healthy, relaxing and luxurious!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jivewithdeepti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thank you for your very detailed review of our resort. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our product and services and that you had a fantastic stay. Thank you for complimenting the team for their good work. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews