We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
US$151
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A's Holiday Beach Resort(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jasminn by Mango Hotels(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amigo Plaza(Salcette)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
289
148
46
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
148
46
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest beachperfect hideawayinfinity poolcavelossim beachown vehiclerooms are hugeriver saldvd playernorth goapool sidecity lifehustle bustlearabian seaan awesome experiencestayed there for daysmaintained propertymodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 517 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

First off, this is not a beach front property. If you want to jump into the sea right after shutting the door of your hotel room this place is not for you. I knew the sea is violent in June so I chose this property specifically for being away from a sandy beach.

With that out of the way, this is an awesome place.
- It is a very well maintained property.
- Breakfast and dinner buffet befit the four star rating of this hotel.
- Spa is great.
- Two places are very near to visit- Betul Fort and the lighthouse. Me n my wife went there walking.
- You can rent a two wheeler from a dealer that operates from a neighbouring property.
- One of the biggest advantages of this place- availability of public transport. Buses to Madgaon are very frequent, like once in 10-15 minutes. Buses to Cabo de Rama fort are once in half an hour. The bus stop is hardly at 50 meters from the property.
- The hotel operates shuttles to Colva beach (during monsoon) and Cavelossim (other times). This is included in your cost of stay.

Definitely recommendable for people who want a laidback vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank योगेश्वर र
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Yogeshwar,

Thank you very much for sharing your Excellent Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have liked Mayfair Hideaway as a whole, specially its maintenance and the Breakfast & Dinner Buffet. We appreciate the to the point review of our property, which would help like minded travelers to choose Mayfair.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

It was amazing experience to stay at Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort few days back. We took three rooms facing to pool. Starting from booking requests till check out everything was smooth. Staff was very helpful and courteous,hospitable, professional and took great care of each big or small concerns of guest. Before arrival I have interacted with front desk staff Parinita. She was very professional and helpful. There were no issues with stay, services, billing at all. In fact we have enjoyed tasty food all the time. Restaurant manager was very nice and hospitable. If you are couple or family who is nature lover and traveling Goa for recreation than Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort is amazing place and recommended by me for you. I am not sure if anyone has given less or negative reviews but being travel industry expert I would rate it excellent as its hard to manage such good property at this location. Thank you so much for everything guys. It was memorable trip and soon we will be visiting your place again.

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms facing to pool if you like to enjoy sea view from pool.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VivekMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Vivek,

Thank you very much for sharing your Excellent Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have appreciated the services of our Front of the House Manger Ms. Pranita and our Restaurant Manager. We thank you very much for your recommendation.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

One of the best resorts to go if you are looking for a good secluded place to relax and unwind. Its a beautiful place with lot of planning done to beautify the property. The restaurants are good. Their breakfast spread is good. Their front office & housekeeping staffs are good, cooperative and friendly. Only disappointment is their spa staff who were reluctant to provide services which makes them engaged for longer duration. So finally we could'nt avail their spa services. But other than that, every thing else was superb and memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanishnambiar143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Sanish,

Thank you very much for sharing your Good Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.

We are glad to know that you have liked our restaurant, breakfast spread, our Front Office and House Keeping staff. At the same time, we have noted down your dissatisfaction regarding our Spa, who were not able to manage their appointment schedules in a proper manner, we have discussed the same with the team and I am sure on your next visit to the Mayfair you will feel the difference. So this gives all the more reason to visit us once again.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Yet to see such a beautiful property nested in nature's lap. Services & product was top notch with excellent courtesies extended by each team member. Shall definitely recommend everyone to add this hotel in their list to stay once in lifetime.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1965Ajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Ajay,

Thank you very much for sharing your Excellent Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.

We are glad to know that you have liked our resort as a whole, its services and the courtesies extended to you.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The resort has got it's own characteristic and is complete in all aspects. Simple food for vegetarian and a lot of seafood for others. A nice swimming pool makes the evening further relaxed. I would say, either you relax in the resort or you are out on a long drive to other attractive beaches and streets of interest.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank AnkurTravography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Ankur,

Thank you very much for sharing your Good Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.

We are glad to know that you have liked our food and the swimming pool for a relaxed feel in the evenings.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews