We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size room with expensive food and delay service”
Review of Inder Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inder Residency
Ranked #120 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Room is good
Amenities are good.
Breakfast is worst... you can take better-Bread n butter otherwise oily food. they will keep idly which you will not like. Roti is OK.
House keeping are worst ..very slow...they will stare at you... if you ask any changes.
If you order TEA, which is worst part, not cleaned FLASK. Smells very bad,felt vomitting in the morning
Wifi very slow

Room Tip: Suggest to check room and amenities are ok
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N7378GKinfo, Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Patron,

We thank you for your visit our hotel. Unfortunately we were not up to your satisfaction at the time of your visit. We have changed our business approaches since then, and I am sure in your next visit you would find changes that would please you.

We have taken on board your comments for improvising on our services.

We thank you for taking the time to inform us.

Looking forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Inder Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had booked this hotel for a function in Nov 2016, which we had to cancel due to family emergency. There was very poor support and no consideration for such emergency. All they wanted was their money. Arm twisting techniques. Went against their own words & commitments / assurance given in person.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YOGSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here a couple of days in December 2016. Business visit, alone. Stay arranged by the Organisation I was visiting. Functional and simple. No luxury, no free WiFi, not many other facilities. Breakfast was also in the same lines, rather rudimentary, with nothing much in the way of choice. But not uncomfortable...The place needs renovation , better toilets and wider choice for meals. WiFi is some Rs 500 per day (!!!) ...Adds to the question mark ..... On my own volition or on a family visit, i wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: Try the top floor, if you want a view of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinayan20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N7378GKinfo, Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Patron,

We are indeed thankful for your kind visit to our hotel. We have revised our Wi-Fi strategy since August, and it is quite surprising that you have mentioned about charges, where we do not charge for Wi-Fi. This is complimentary for all room guests.

We are sure in your next visit, you would notice improvements in our services.

Looking forward to receiving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Never go to this hotel or restaurant.
Those are craps.
Zero service in restaurant.
They took 20 mins to deliver roti.
Dont go to inder.
Again avoid restaurant especially.
Food is bad. Quality is bad.
Dont go

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank pipry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 December 2016

Dear Patron,

It is indeed kind of you to have given your most valuable feedback. We shall ensure all feedbacks are received in the true spirit and adequate measures are taken, such that your future visits to our hotel would enhance your experience with us.

With warmest regards,
Samir Diwanji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Had a day visit only, and so reached at breakfast. Was quite good, and especially the theplas the chef made fresh...considering we had an early morning flight. Ask for it, if you are there...not to be missed.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ranjantalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 December 2016

Dear Patron,

We thank you for your encouraging feedback.

Looking forward to receiving you soon.

Regards,
Samir Diwanji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

A small and compact hotel, situated at the heart of the City. Gardens, educational institutions, shopping Centres etc are all around. A fairly good place to stay while on business/ official trips. But high flyers may not find it attractive.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank gbhattacharyya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 December 2016

Dear Patron,

We thank you for taking the time to give us a valuable feedback.

We take each and every feedback very seriously. Our effort is to continually improve, and it is only such feedbacks which enable us to achieve better.

Looking forward to receiving you soon.

Regards,
Samir Diwanji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We arrived early morning, about 5 00 am, and though we had called up the previous night and informed them that our train arrives early morning, the clerk at the reception counter (who finally woke up !!) refused us a room until 9 00 am.

Then after much complaining and arguing, he said that the booking was for a single room only !! Then, after some half an hour spent on arguments, we got a room.

It's a decent property that needs some maintenance or a face-lift. It looks a little dull and weary, IMO.

The funny thing about this hotel is that the glass partition between the room and the bathroom is transparent. I don't understand the genius who designed this :)

This is a business hotel, and imagine if two colleagues ever have to share a room. His awkward !! We pulled down the screen, but came back after a sight seeing trip to find that the housekeeping staff had rolled it up again !!!

Decent enough breakfast spread. Ideal for business travellers !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uthradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 December 2016

Dear Patron,

We take each and every feedback very seriously. Our effort is to continually improve, and it is only such feedbacks which enable us to achieve better.

As with regards to the early check ins, we have already put in place. All guests who inform in advance of their arrival schedules are now being offered rooms within 30 mins of arrival time.

With regards to the glass partition in the room. This is a modern concept, and your mention of lifting of the blinder has taken on board. We shall ensure that it is as mentioned by your kind self in all future transactions.

Looking forward to receiving you soon.

Regards,
Samir Diwanji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#45 of 160 in Ahmedabad
175 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westend
The Westend
#84 of 160 in Ahmedabad
46 reviews
1.8 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Summit
Hotel Summit
#90 of 160 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
6.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
1.0 km away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 160 in Ahmedabad
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inder Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inder Residency

Address: Opp. Gujarat College, | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inder Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Inder Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inder Residency Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing