We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the team's warm, extremely courteous service along with Ginger Tea at Ginger Hotel, Ahmedabad.”
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This property is located in central Ahmedabad. Although it's an elementary property, missing necessary luxury, it's good for business traveler. The mall, cinema hall and eatery in front of the hotel is an advantage for family travellers. The team is the biggest strength here. They are courteous, prompt, proactive. Prashant, Priyanka, Aamir, Salamuddin, Suyesh from front desk, Santosh, Aalam from housekeeping, Virendra, Imran, Abdul, Gaurav, Chotu, Chintu are smiling faces with welcoming expression all the time. The business traveller should try this for its people.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank CHIRAGPANCHAL_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Chirag,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better.
We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates.
We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Ginger Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Quick response to any queries and always ready to resolve within minimum time.
Appreciate the efforts and service quality at all time. Salamuddin is good team leader in directing team members to attend their clients. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hemant Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Hemant,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better.
We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates.
We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

NItin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stay food service is excellent. staff attitude is very nice. quite hotel. Imran Santosh and his team are very nice in the attitude. Overall team is very good. 24 hours service is provided. Compared to other Ginger here I am very much happy.

Room Tip: not for now
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rksideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better.
We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates.
We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Very good services and arrangement is good. Mr. Dharmesh attend very well manner in reception. Overall good but need to improve food quality. I recommended to stay in giger. Mr. dharmesh is working well with politely nature.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sumitltiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Sumit,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your inputs and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Off the road location. Commercial area. However entrance road needs better lighting. Staff very courteous but seem inexperienced. Although I had booked for two nights to ensure a room on arrival early morning, there was a delay similar to those experienced by guests who have requested early check-in after booking only for one night. Plumbing can do with some maintenance. Prompt reply to my feedback and hopefully the issues have been sorted out by now.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Firdaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Firadus,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team and we are in the process of investigating and addressing the issue identified by you. We will get back to you soon regarding the same.

Regards,

Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very very good hotel
Hotel staff cleaning are very good .
Reception person Ankit a good boy helps as a freind at every level .All is well.
Like a five star hotel.
........
.
.
.



Adjustable hotel n staff.....
.
.
.
Facilities are nice..

.


Lvly

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 25ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Ram,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better.
We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates.
We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I must say that it's a very clean hotel. Staffs at the reception were very helpful. However, the path that goes to this hotel was dark and no light was there. Besides, due to rain the path from main road to this hotel was water logged...Restaurant serves good food here with reasonable cost..overall I had a nice stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are similar
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abhinav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Abhinav,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better.

We are glad to know that you appreciate the services rendered by our associates and have noted your feedback regarding the water clogged path.

We look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,

Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 km away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (S.G. Road)
3.5 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 160 in Ahmedabad
299 reviews
7.4 km away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (Satellite)
5.1 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
7.0 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $41 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel, Ahmedbad (S.G. Road) welcomes you for a memorable experience. Located on Sharkej – Gandhinagar Highway (a.k.a. S.G Road), the hotel is 17 kms from the Ahmedabad Airport and 12 kms from the railway station. The hotel also provides close proximity to Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre and most sought of business parks and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing