We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Loved everything about this hotel. Great location and the staff were most helpful. Good dining options with meals available 24 hours of the day. You are made to feel at home as soon as you walk in. This hotel deserves all the accolades it receives. Great rooms and a hotel that I recommend highly. A bit noisy due to traffic on the roads below but a great hotel nevertheless.Don't hesitate to book at this hotel. Standards are very high.

Room Tip: All rooms are okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    257
    55
    13
    18
See reviews for
131
45
44
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is not a city centre hotel, so visitors have to ensure that they are OK with the location.

The reception area is a little chaotic, and far too close to the coffee shop. The furnisgings in the reception area need refreshing.

The rooms however compensate, being spacious and clean.
Good TV, with a large number of channels. Complimentary tea and cofee, and 4 bottles of water are also given.
Excellent toliet area, with a great rain shower. Quality of toliteries is average. No bathing robe.

We were provided with free airport transfers so try to get it included in the tariff if possible.

The breakfast was above par, comparable with the best, albiet not the service which was enthusiastic but not as competent.

Would stay again but only if the location demanded a repeat visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singhjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The Hotel is good newly built and developing, compared to area little expensive. But can be suggested and recommended. Good variety of Buffet Breakfast as well as for Meals. Hotel can be recommended for Business as well as for Family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaveshlgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangtok, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

As you enter this hotel, theres a great positive vibe you get... bright and energetic. The staff are prompt, keen and courteous. The cafe next to the lobby is also always abuzz. Rooms are quite spacious, minimal clutter yet just sufficient. The breakfast buffet is great with plenty of live stations and chefs who also come over to the tables to check on you which is a great touch. Location-wise great within a convenient distance to the major business hubs in the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BjornDeniese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Good location.
Reception area could be better done.
Rooms are excellent.
Food is average, but well priced.
Conference facilities are decent. Executive Club service available. Good Gym.

The road in front of the Hotel needs to be improved. Very large buses cannot entre through the gates so large groups have to dis-embark outside.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the interconnecting rooms if you are traveling single, as the door between the rooms le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REN1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!


Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thorouhly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.


Warm Regards,

Ms.Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Located close to the new business district, this hotel is one of the latest jaunts for the business traveller. Under the Marriott umbrella, the hotel is professionally managed with high service standards, making it one of the best managed hotels in Ahmedabad.

The rooms are quite spacious, about 270-300 sq ft in size, making it quite spacious. Equipped with all the gadgets and accessiories to cater to the needs of the traveller. The bathrooms are modern, contemporary, with ample use of glass, giving it a bright and modern feel. With Marriott, the cleanliness standards are guaranteed.

The breakfast spread is quite good - a good mix of cold and hot breakfast catering to the tastes of the international as well as the domestic traveller. The hotel also brings in a local flavour by adding savouries from the local gujarati cuisine. While the spread is good, the hotel could do good with slightly better service. In the morning rush, the breakfast orders could be a long wait.

Reasonably priced, the hotel is quite comfortable and ideal for the business traveller.

Room Tip: Book well in advance as the hotel is quite popular with travellers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sainani_sameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We booked 2 rooms for 2 separate nights. The check in, the rooms, the facilities were great. When we checked out the second time, we asked them to arrange transport to a venue nearby as we were the for a wedding and all the wedding guests were accommodated at the venue. They quoted us 600inr for the trip.( we had travelled from Juhu to South Mumbai for 400inr) I know is is not a lot of money but the venue we were headed to was less than 2 km away, I knew as we passed it on the way before. We would have walked we're it not for my elderly companions and luggage. The alternative they gave us was 3 rikshaws at 50inr each as they said no taxis were available. I asked them to change some money to 50inr notes- sorry we do not have any was the answer. The clerk next to our attendent open the till and there we could see there was plenty of change there. Eventually we were offered a discount and got transport. The trip was exactally 1.6km and took 4 minutes to get there.
The 2 incidents were very poor and ended an otherwise good stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneFirsttimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
6.7 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
5.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
13.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
6.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#13 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing