We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service, Fine Food, Lovely & Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Service, Fine Food, Lovely & Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, is superb. The quality of its service could not be better. The food is fine. This really is a first-class choice. I was delighted in April 2012 to call it my home for 12 days. I will always appreciate this oasis, and when in Ahmedabad can not imagine wanting to stay anywhere else. Thank you and Bravo and Brava to the "Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad"!

Room Tip: Management and staff are EXTRAORDINARILY helpful. Mention your needs to them, and they will do their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsStayAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur



General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    267
    56
    14
    18
See reviews for
142
53
44
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

This is significantly more luxurious than the budget Marriott Courtyard hotels to be found in North America, and is closer to a 5-star hotel. For those concerned about personal safety, the property is well secured. The foyer is rather grand, with attractive use of wood wall panelling and wood flooring that has been carried through into the rooms. The rooms themselves are comfortable, well-maintained, and pleasant. There is an excellent buffet in the main lobby, and for Gold members, a good executive lounge. The level of service is excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.

We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.


It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.


We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.

Your feedback is of great value to us.


Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Impressive hotel in a good location, close to several Malls and places to eat. Check in very efficient and was actually concluded in the room which is a very 5 star thing to do. The room was excellent very large and 2 queen beds. We ate in the hotel and had a slight issue with one dish. This matter was taken very seriously and dealt with leading to the chef seeking us out to assure and and resolve the matter. He was very professional and a real credit to the Hotel. He was the Sous Chef. He ever presented us with some Chocolates. The pool area is very nice but there are issues with Pigeons constantly being around the pool and accessing the water. All in all would most certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take advantage of upgrade to access Executive lounge, there is enough food there in the evening to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur



General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

was an Awsm exprnc.... Friendly Staff And Average Service... Not As Good As J.W.Marriot In Mumbai or To Cortyard In Mumbai... But Still If you Prefer To stay in Center Of heart of city.. this is the best option........... Go on..... But Still This Hotel is Because of its Brand Name.......But hope to improve.....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhruvin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur



General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macae, RJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I`m in my 10th night from 14 in this hotel. I`ve stayed in other hotels in Ahmedabad and considering the cost location, facilities, services...this is proving to be the best. 1 - The rooom is comfortable, clean, spacious. 2- The location, the hotel is close to two malls, two supermarkets (that I know), fastfood chains and is easy to move from this hotel to other points on the city; 3- The serviices are very good people since front gate till room service is kind; 3- the food is very good, the attendants give you all attention and the team try to do their best to please you. Special note to Chef Arif (he is an artist, and I'm not talking just about indian cuisine). Summarizing, I really recommend this place and certainly in Ahmedabad will be my next choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parul T, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Greetings of the day!



Thank you very much for choosing to stay wit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.



We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared such a positive review on your visit to the hotel.



It is rewarding for me to be able to share your feedback with my colleagues and for them to know their efforts helped enhance your stay with us.



We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to serve you better in the near future.



Your feedback is of great value to us.



Best Wishes,



Ms.Parul Thakur



General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Average quality of food..dont get your hopes high. Not many quiet and nice places in Ahmedabad which are open late so we decided to go here. Ordered tomato soup- extremely sour had to send it back. They improvised and returned but still extremely tangy. Pasta was also very average. Only decent dish was the chicken biryani.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank fidotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Greetings of the day!

Thank you very much for choosing to visit us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad.

We are thoroughly pleased to know that you have shared your review on your visit to the hotel.


Thank you for your valuable feedback .I will share this with my colleagues and for them to serve you better .


We are appreciate that you chose Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad for your visit and immensely hope you will allow us to help you experience a better meal at the MoMo Cafe.

It is our continious endevour to serve you better.

Your feedback is of great value to us.


Warm Regards,

Ms Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very nice hotel to stay,good spacious rooms, clean & well maintained,friendly well trained staff & good food. Breakfast was fantastic, elaborate with lot of choices, probably one of my best breakfast I had at Marriott Ahmedabad.
Only small problem was, they have too many security checks while entering in the hotel, but that's a small price in the present scenario.
I would love to stay again with them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monil_p1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
6.7 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
5.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
6.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing