We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel”
Review of Treatotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treatotel
Ranked #51 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stay with family for a wedding, infact we had 17 rooms. The rooms are good for two, an extra bed leave not much space. Mineral water is chargeable. They dont give brush, toothpaste. The location is just at the backside of the Sterling Hospital, but that is no problem at all. Breakfast has limited choices , but its good taste. Its Pure Veg and a clean and decent hotel.It has 2-3 halls where functions can be arranged bu the ventilation is poor in those places. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: avoid the twin bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed here while returning from Mumbai. We reached at 11 PM. formalities were fast and courteous. Rooms are good. There is a good restaurant too which remains opens till 11PM and we were just lucky to get some soup and other things.
Close to Sterling hospital. I read reviews somewhere saying the smells come from the hospital. I didnt feel anything like this. Car parking is good.
The hotel entry is slightly tricky.It will be good if the hotel management puts some signboards to lead travellers to the hotel.
Otherwise a good budget hotel with good hospitality and luxury class stay in Ahmedabad. Recommended for family and or business.

Room Tip: Not sure..i guess all are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asheesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

In all we stayed for 3 nights in this hotel.Though it is a big hotel they allotted us in small rooms not suitable for family stay on the first night. However after complaint better & spacious rooms were allotted on 2nd occasion during return journey. Buffet spread for breakfast was fairly good. Restaurant was also spacious & clean.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Babai12330492456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel is situated very close to main market area of Ahmedabad. It is centrally Air Conditioned, very neat and clean. The room service is very good. The restaurants offers very good food. The staff is very courteous, polite and helpful. Hotel is good value for money and highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaygupta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a day and it was an average stay. First of all the entrance of the hotel is inside in a street and little difficult to find, next it's just next to a hospital and the air you breath smell of phenyl. The executive rooms are really small and offer nothing in terms of comfort. We got rooms on fifth floor but the main lift goes only till 4th floor. So either we had to walk one floor by stairs or take the service lift, which was weird because usually hotel takes this things in consideration when designing your hotel. The room service was quick. Also the restaurant offered a good breakfast. But nothing extraordinary.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank SANDIPAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Have mostly stayed at this property whenever in Ahmedabad. Executive rooms are a li'l cramped up, deluxe rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are clean. The place overall is clean and hygienic. Polite staff. Good food. All in all, it's my go to place when in Ahmedabad. Only suggestion, please start giving packaged mineral water instead of those Tupperware bottles!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Priyanka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I travel across the country because of the nature of my work and believe me there are very few place where i feel at home.
This is one of those place. I have stayed in this hotel for almost 15 days and it has been a great experience so far.
Service : Excellent, Food : Very Good ( Breakfast is very good, ( No Cheese Omelets :(, well thats bcoz i am fetish towards it), the spread is good.
Complete value for money if you are coming through an internet portal or a company collaboration. Nearby to locations like Alpha on mall or Himalaya mall. I have stayed for more than 15 days here, so yeah take up my word for it.

Room Tip: Insist for rooms at the 3rd or the 4th Floor. Wifi there is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arindam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#23 of 169 in Ahmedabad
176 reviews
4 km away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#134 of 169 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
5 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#49 of 169 in Ahmedabad
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 169 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
4.8 km away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#32 of 169 in Ahmedabad
198 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#45 of 169 in Ahmedabad
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treatotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treatotel

Address: 1, L.K. Society, next to Sterling Hospital | Memnagar, Ahmedabad 380052, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $36 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treatotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Shiv Group of Hotels), The Shiv Treatotel, Ahmedabad located in the heart of the city is 12 km from the Airport, 7 km from the Railway station, 3 km from C G Road, 2 km from S G Highway and 24 km from Gandhinagar. Treatotel : Offers 80 well equipped guest rooms designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible, which are tastefully decorated and equal to the highest standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Treatotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing