We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$38
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$71
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$59
US$56
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$60
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Volga(Ahmedabad)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$51
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Ahmedabad)
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
81
67
27
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
67
27
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar teambed and breakfastgreat breakfast spreadrooms are smallbusiness tripbiryaninon veghotel roomappointed roomssingle occupancyexcellent staywifi is freehotel is excellentfood quality is goodvalue for moneybusiness hotelcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 189 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

It's good if you are just planning to stay in night and are busy the whole day since the hotel is for business travelers pretty much. Doesn't have an exquisite buffet or anything but the staff is very helpful. Would recommend if you like me have to be out the whole day and just come back to crash at night. Worth the money spent!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ritika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Ritika S,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.
Indeed we are a Business Hotels and have all the Amenities of a 3 Star Category. We at the Suba Hotels India and Dubai take the highest efforts of training our staff to provide first class service to ensure our guests feel looked after to the best of standards. We assure you of the best rates at any of the Suba Hotels always !

We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Good communication by Canteen team, (Rohit) and good communication by Saurabh front end.

Thanks to Mr. Vinod Kudwalkar for his support. Free WIFI and dinner and other food quality is awesome. Cleanliness is well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prasadk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear prasadk29,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We at the Suba take utmost pride in our Team who have been trained to always go that extra mile for each of our guests as we strongly believe in Indian ethos of ‘Atithi Devo Bhava’ which means Guest is God ! We will make sure we pass on the appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

I travel to Ahmedabad quite often because of work and this hotel is at walking distance from my office. I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. It is a nice hotel, clean and hygienic, good breakfast spread. Staff is also very nice and courteous. Only flip-side is that the rooms are small in size. Rooms are ok for single occupancy, but in case you plan to book it for two persons, you may find it a bit smaller.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_Lamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Amit L,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

It is guests like you who make us feel the efforts put by the Management and the Team are worthwhile! We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

I used to stay in this hotel while i travel to Ahmadabad, but this time i feel that the hospitality in restaurant has reduced and the food quality has drastically reduced. need improvement in quality not in quantity

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhyideen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Muhyideen A,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the various issues during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our team and would take the necessary steps.

We hope you do not take this incident close to your heart and give us an opportunity to serve you again and experience the stay @ suba and go satisfied for sure.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Its a very Nice ambience and well mannered staff and in the restaurant cinnamon is a very great place to be and love to be attended by Mr.Naina Singh was a great experience to be here

SO NICE TO BE
THANK YOU!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Malay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Malay D,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We at the Suba take utmost pride in our staff who have been trained to always go that extra mile for each of our guests as we strongly believe in Indian ethos of ‘Atithi Devo Bhava’ which means Guest is God ! We will make sure we pass on the appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews