We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Suba Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suba Star
Ranked #19 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The stay was good and comfortable with nice hospitality and ambience. Within this range it was a excellent choice to stay .
Food was nice . Complimentary services and cleanliness was up to the mark. .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shailendra_elect2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear shailendra_elect2609,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of Cleanliness, FNB and other services at the Hotel. We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suba Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

It's good if you are just planning to stay in night and are busy the whole day since the hotel is for business travelers pretty much. Doesn't have an exquisite buffet or anything but the staff is very helpful. Would recommend if you like me have to be out the whole day and just come back to crash at night. Worth the money spent!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ritika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Ritika S,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.
Indeed we are a Business Hotels and have all the Amenities of a 3 Star Category. We at the Suba Hotels India and Dubai take the highest efforts of training our staff to provide first class service to ensure our guests feel looked after to the best of standards. We assure you of the best rates at any of the Suba Hotels always !

We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Good communication by Canteen team, (Rohit) and good communication by Saurabh front end.

Thanks to Mr. Vinod Kudwalkar for his support. Free WIFI and dinner and other food quality is awesome. Cleanliness is well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prasadk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear prasadk29,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We at the Suba take utmost pride in our Team who have been trained to always go that extra mile for each of our guests as we strongly believe in Indian ethos of ‘Atithi Devo Bhava’ which means Guest is God ! We will make sure we pass on the appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I travel to Ahmedabad quite often because of work and this hotel is at walking distance from my office. I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. It is a nice hotel, clean and hygienic, good breakfast spread. Staff is also very nice and courteous. Only flip-side is that the rooms are small in size. Rooms are ok for single occupancy, but in case you plan to book it for two persons, you may find it a bit smaller.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Amit L,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

It is guests like you who make us feel the efforts put by the Management and the Team are worthwhile! We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I used to stay in this hotel while i travel to Ahmadabad, but this time i feel that the hospitality in restaurant has reduced and the food quality has drastically reduced. need improvement in quality not in quantity

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhyideen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Muhyideen A,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the various issues during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our team and would take the necessary steps.

We hope you do not take this incident close to your heart and give us an opportunity to serve you again and experience the stay @ suba and go satisfied for sure.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Its a very Nice ambience and well mannered staff and in the restaurant cinnamon is a very great place to be and love to be attended by Mr.Naina Singh was a great experience to be here

SO NICE TO BE
THANK YOU!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Malay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Malay D,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We at the Suba take utmost pride in our staff who have been trained to always go that extra mile for each of our guests as we strongly believe in Indian ethos of ‘Atithi Devo Bhava’ which means Guest is God ! We will make sure we pass on the appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

It was awesome for friends and couples as well. If i will get other chance to stay i will select the same hotel from make my trip. Room service was nice and the staff was very helpful and kind in nature.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 715abhishekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Star, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear 715abhishekt,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Star, Ahmedabad.

We are glad yourself, family and friends had a memorable time at the hotel. We at the Suba Hotels believe our staff is our strength and take the highest efforts of training our staff to ensure each guest is well looked after. We will make sure we convey your appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope you call upon us on your next visit too.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience the Stay @ Suba !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
5.4 km away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
577 reviews
2.1 km away
Treatotel
Treatotel
#50 of 160 in Ahmedabad
130 reviews
3.8 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#32 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#21 of 160 in Ahmedabad
225 reviews
10.1 km away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#27 of 160 in Ahmedabad
113 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#36 of 160 in Ahmedabad
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba Star

Address: Judges Bungalow Road | Opp. Premchand Nagar, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Comfort Inn Suba)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $52 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suba Star 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to business area of Satellite and the most exciting shopping destination of S.G. Road, has easy accessibility to the commercial, Shopping & Tourist areas. Hotel is just right in the heart of Ahmedabad City. Hotel Suba Star value for money a 3 Star Deluxe property located 20 Minutes away from Ahmedabad Railway Station and 30 Minutes drive from the Domestic / International Airport. We are renowned for Simplicity yet Luxury and Comfort maintaining the Service Standards mixed with professionalism and Thus, able to satisfy the needs of Business Travellers and Leisure Tourists. We also Offers one Dining Destination - a Multi Cuisine Restaurant - Cinnamon, Personalized Services and of course Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suba Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing