We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel.”
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #18 of 170 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Cosmopolitan is overall a good hotel to opt for...being in the midst of the city with modernised infrastructure of the hotel leaves nothing behind.... Comparing to others...its a A1 hotel in Ahmedabad.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan_Amdabad, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Cosmopolitan for your stay in Ahmedabad. We take this opportunity to express our gratitude for appreciating our services and the location of the hotel. We indeed strive to keep on upgrading our service standard to provide our guests the personalized experience. Moreover, appreciation motivates the entire team to put more efforts in rendering the best services.

Once again thank you very much for your appreciation and looking forward to welcome you.

Regards


Ashwani Bhardwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

One of the best hotels I have visited in Ahmadabad. I love the rooms.. Spacious and awesome rooms with very clean washrooms. Food is fine. location of hotel also is good. Courteous staff.. They do oblige to early check ins.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank aletianpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan_Amdabad, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you in our hotel and we are delighted to know that you liked our hotel, location, cleanliness, food and the positive attitude of our staff. We are thankful to you for sharing your views and looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Ashwani Bhardwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hi,

I stayed there for two nights and it was a really good hotel. Surely, it will be again my first choice for future stay too. The restaurant was good and I called midnight for room service then provide service promptly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan_Amdabad, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to provide us the feedback of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you liked our services and appreciated our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Regards

Ashwani Bhardwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I stayed here for couple of nights. The room offered was on first floor; road side view.
The room itself was spacious with all amenities to sustain for short stays. Good lighting ambiance.
Washroom was spacious as well. Well provided for.

Clean room.

Efficient staff and service.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor will tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ParthUdayShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan_Amdabad, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to provide us the feedback of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you liked our services and appreciated our staff. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Regards

Ashwani Bhardwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed here for 9 nights to attend the Saptak Music festival. Very pleased with its central location and access to shopping and the music festival. Excellent breakfast was included with the rate. Hotel seem popular with business travelers. Lobby and the restaurant section is simple yet efficient. Rooms are decent size, bedding comfortable. Handy desk and chair for paperwork. There was no hesitation in providing breakfast at room for no additional cost. Street has a known private hospital and hence few medical shops.

Room Tip: Room on the upper floor / at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HoTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan_Amdabad, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you in our hotel and we are delighted to know that you liked our hotel, location, cleanliness, breakfast and the positive attitude of our staff. We are thankful to you for sharing your views and looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Ashwani Bhardwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel cosmopolitan is very nice hotel and decorations are very beautiful. Room is very beautiful and clean too. I like room services and facilities too. Staff also working helpful and friendly too. Good experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan_Amdabad, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Cosmopolitan for your stay in Ahmedabad. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our services, staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Regards

Ashwani Bhardwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I had put my business guest in the hotel. They were very happy with mantainance and service. Veg food served in hotel is very stumptious. This hotel is value for money.
This also a favourite place for lions club meetings below 100 people.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pravin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolitan_Amdabad, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Mr Chejjar,

We are delighted to have your valuable feedback and feel privileged that Hotel Cosmopolitan is the ultimate destination for your accommodation cllub meetings in Ahmedabad. We would like to thank you for appreciating our services and amenities.

Once again thank you much for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you.

Regards


Ashwani Bhardwaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 170 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
1.9 km away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 170 in Ahmedabad
150 reviews
2.1 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#11 of 170 in Ahmedabad
139 reviews
1.9 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#49 of 170 in Ahmedabad
183 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 170 in Ahmedabad
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan

Address: Darshan Society Road, Near Stadium Circle | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 170 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: C$61 - C$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bustling city of Ahmedabad, Hotel Cosmopolitan offers 52 spacious rooms with an eclectic blend of contemporary ambience and comfort. This boutique hotel is located just 20 minutes (10 kms) from Ahmedabad airport and 15 minutes (5.5 kms) from the main railway station at Kalupur. The popular shopping and commercial area of C.G. Road in Navrangpura is very close by. Coriander - our restaurant - serves a blend of popular cuisines including North Indian, South Indian, Gujarati, Oriental, Italian and Mexican. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing