We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Desi International Hotels”

Isher Hotel International
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isher Hotel International
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Checked-in thinking of an International standard but got a bit dissapointed finding something less but still its good for stay.Rooms are well maintained with co-operative staffs.You will get a list of tourist places with distance mentioned there.After check-out we found our mobile missing but the staffs returned it to us which they have found during room cleaning.......Yesss its a nice hotel but found a bit over priced.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank rludam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIsher, Manager at Isher Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thanks Rludam23. We have CCTV in the hotel for our guests security and to comply with local government rules. We are glad that you found your phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

hi folks looking for hotel..Let me help you "Hotel Isher International" is in Ganghinagar. Far from airport they dont offer transportation you have to get own cab. Call in advance for late check in. when you arrive expect to fill out about a small book of signing papers and documents about rules and policies to the hotel. Me and my boyfriend stayed about one week. The morning breakfast is great and room #327 is not bad It has the best air conditioning. But they need to offer a "real double mattress" the bed is "two cushions" that kept separating while me and my boyfriend trying to sleep it created sleepless nights. Also please change your policy and let "visitors" come and "visit" my guest/friends weren't allowed up. Not even to just look at the room and say hello. This made me sad because I came to India all the way from New York as a tourist. On many websites it says free breakfast in room. Later my boyfriend said they charged us for breakfast. Also laundry service is nice and they clean things well. Just make sure you have enough stuff. They returned my laundry 2 days later. Laundry is for a fee as well. If you plan on going out dancing late at night they lock the elevator and all doors for safety reasons. Make sure you tell the manager you will be coming back late or you will be locked outside. I would stay at this hotel again if they allowed my friends up to say "hello and just take dinner with me at the restaurant above the hotel." And also provided a full size "American style mattress" but because of this... I will be staying at a different hotel when I come back to India in September 2015. I will always have good memories from my first stay in India. but for my recommendation at hotel isher...stay...if its a quick visit and if your not expecting guest. I will rate it 3 stars. Happy hunting.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIsher, Manager at Isher Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi Veronica,

Apologies for the delayed response.

We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. May I offer you clarification on some of the points you have raised. We have taken your feedback into account and improved our standards.

You wrote: ' Far from airport they dont offer transportation you have to get own cab.'
Our response: The tariff doesn't mention airport transportation as part of the package. If you need a cab please request it and we will assist you. We don't charge for this service

You wrote: Also please change your policy and let "visitors" come and "visit" my guest/friends weren't allowed up
Our response: We have no qualms about visitors but given that the number of visitors can be managed as we need to respect privacy of other guests

You wrote: On many websites it says free breakfast in room. Later my boyfriend said they charged us for breakfast. Also laundry service is nice and they clean things well. Just make sure you have enough stuff. They returned my laundry 2 days later. Laundry is for a fee as well.
Our response: If it says free breakfast on some website please ensure that you book a deal on that website. We have multiple hotel booking partners and they might offer different freebies but charge you different rates than the hotel. Yes the laundry is chargeable and we aim to inform you on when you will get it back.

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Needed a hotel to sleep and booked into this hotel. It is okay for a night or two if you are not looking for any great facilities. The staff was okay and helpful. Rooms should have been better for the price.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
6  Thank Abc20014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIsher, Manager at Isher Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi Bhu2014.

Thanks for your feedback. We constantly upgrade our rooms and hotel facilities and hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed here for Vibrant Gujarat and needed assistance as was busy during the weekday.

Food was great and the roof top terrace added to the experience.

The hotel isn't far from the airport. It is not a big hotel but then it makes it up in its budget and service

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rakeshgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIsher, Manager at Isher Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi Rakeshgul,

Thanks for your feedback. We hope to host you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

A good budget property in Gandhinagar. Neat & clean rooms. Unfortunately individual geysers only in the suites. Other rooms have to make do with hot water from the common geyser which may not give you hot water when you want.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Nehal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIsher, Manager at Isher Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi Travelrsn,

Apologies for the delayed response.

We constantly upgrade our rooms and we have taken your feedback into account and improved the facilities.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Never ever go to this hotel, not atleast with family its not safe and staff is illiterate and stupid.
I can guarantee it will spoil your stay.

First of all its not hotel, its lodge with in 3 story building with no amenities.
Better pay more and stay some where else.

Room Tip: It is near to highway, so no rooom is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alokksaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIsher, Manager at Isher Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi Alokksa,

Apologies for the delayed response.

Please note our policy on following:
Safety: We have CCTV installed at the premises. Additionally the ground floor has a bank and ATM cash machine with 2 security guards. Please note the bank security guards aren't paid by us but it adds to the feeling of security in the area. Additionally this part of the country is known for its safety for women and families.
Guest relations: We have staff who are educated - their qualification levels may vary but please be assured there is nothing to say that someone less qualified than you is necessarily stupid. Please give the less educated a chance.
Hotel vs Lodge: It is a hotel located on the 3rd floor with its own dedicated lift. We occupy the entire floor and have a rooftop restaurant with outside seating and a A/C seating area. Amenities include ensuite bathrooms, A/C in each room, Satellite TV, Wifi.

We would be happy to host you as long as our staff is given a fair chance.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A bunch of us stayed at this 'budget luxury' hotel for 2 nights. We booked the rooms online, and trust me, this or any other website is very far from what the hotel actually looks like. It is only the 3rd floor of a building right on the highway. Apparently the 'receptionist' expects customer who have booked online to carry a print of the voucher, although in this e-age sms and emails are the norm. So our initial battle was to overide the 'receptionist-cum-manager' in his claim that we must provide him with print outs of the voucher, and not merely the booking id. Thereafter, we were allotted the so-called 'deluxe rooms', which had dirty sheets, smeared pillows and stunk of some very strange chemicals. Most of the rooms have a window with a view of little more than a shaft, for which they charge Rs. 1500 per nite. The 'suite' is but merely a slightly bigger room with a cofffee table and a view of the road outside. The manager is not just rude but has absolutely no sense of customer friendliness. The website says that additional beds per person will cost Rs. 300-350. The manager put up an argument for almost an hour saying additional guests cannot be allowed in the same room because there is no space to make the entry in the register of guests he keeps. We understood this as his ploy to earn extra money by making us pay for another room and it took more than an hour of convincing to get the extra beds. all in all, our experience for the stay was entirely marred by this man and his outstanding level of arrogance combined with obstinacy. Definitely will not ever go back and would NOT recommend anyone. Also, apart from the manager, the hotel has a weird open staircase from the outside and the terrace (on the 4th floor) is open all night so not a safe place for girls at all.

Room Tip: If you must, just book the overpriced suite and pray you survive your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhinagar
15.5 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#12 of 18 in Gandhinagar
183 reviews
9.5 km away
7 Wonders Hotel
7 Wonders Hotel
#2 of 18 in Gandhinagar
24 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Darshan
Hotel Darshan
#85 of 169 in Ahmedabad
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Fortune Inn Haveli
Fortune Inn Haveli
#1 of 18 in Gandhinagar
242 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel German Palace
Hotel German Palace
#3 of 18 in Gandhinagar
25 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#4 of 18 in Gandhinagar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isher Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isher Hotel International

Address: Block C, Swagat Rainforest Complex-I, | Airport Road, Gandhinagar 382421, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Gandhinagar District > Gandhinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Gandhinagar
Price Range: $24 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isher Hotel International 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury budget hotel that cares for the environment with solar energy utilization and a smart waste management mechanism. We believe size does matter. We are a small outfit with 17 rooms and two restaurant settings to offer. The family operated hotel has a staff to guest ratio of 1:1 thereby ensuring that we cater to your needs in guest relations, food and beverage and room service amongst other needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Isher Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isher Hotel International Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing