We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
207
111
38
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
111
38
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool mango trees swiss tents sightseeing places non veg devalia park safari jeep served hot in advance reception area place to stay basic amenities pleasant stay gir lions property nature
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 377 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017

this was my first visit to gir. the hotel was booked through extenssive search on internet, we zeroed to this hotel. it was booked on line and safary was booked on line as per instructions of hotel staff. the responce of hotel was vey fast. the check in was very smooth and rooms were in row. other side there are tents. its full of greeneries. we felt we are in jungle, during night. safari was also booked online and it was hazzle free. we were able to see lioness with cubs in morning safari. food was also excellent we enjoyed jain food which was prepared as per our request and there is no extra charge for that. thanks mr mohan singh who looked after us very well. deepak shah.

Room Tip: last rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dipakrahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Dear Sir,

It gives us an immense pleasure to know that our guest had a good stay.
We thank you for your kind comments and wish to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Awesome food, pleasant atmosphere, great service and very nice and caring staff members. Nice location near to safari. Very nice accommodation. the tents are very good, it gives jungle feelings. We enjoyed our stay at sasan gir and will recommend this Gir jungle Lodge resort to everyone. Deval Khambhati

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DevalS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Sir,

It gives us an immense pleasure to know that our guest had a good stay.
We thank you for your kind comments and wish to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Nice food pleasant atmosphere

Perfect setting for a natural habitat - almost natural. The cottages are in the center of Gir - Lots of green for eyes and fresh air for lungs. The rooms are not great but the service and food more than compensates for infrastructural deficiencies.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MANOJSARITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Sir,

It gives us an immense pleasure to know that our guest had a good stay.
We thank you for your kind comments and wish to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

it was our gujarat tour and we covered this place during tour it was nice location, food, abience and children area with swimming pool. we enjoyed safari , too. there is devalia park, where you can see guarantted lion . we were a group and they arranged tribal dance for us, which was very interesting. the tents are better in winter season, it gives jungle feelings. front office manager mr. vasant was very co operative. we enjoyed stay at sasan gir and will recomend this lodge. Milan Gajjar.

Room Tip: tent in right
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gajjarmilan312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Sir,

It gives us an immense pleasure to know that our guest had a good stay.
We thank you for your kind comments and wish to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed here on 2017 new year eve.
we booked this place through an agent, who offered us stay-safari combo.
The reviews looked promising on TA so we went ahead and booked it.
We had booked 2 rooms and 2 tents.
The arrival and check-in was quick. The resort is famous among natives, so it wasn't difficult at all to reach.
The first thing we noticed is the greenery in the property.
Their land area is not very huge. The structure is long spread than wide, like this - play area and garden, reception, 2 rows of rooms - left side rooms and right side tents.
At the end of rooms, there is dining area and pool.
The room is little small for more than 2 people. may b small kid can be accommodated but not otherwise.
However the tents are quite spacious. The tents have all room like facilities like TV, AC, water heater etc
Our tent didn't had telephone. but we were in group, and all our rooms were close by, so we didn't bother.
The bathroom was specious enough and had water heater hence 24 hrs hot water.
The toiletries include 2 small soaps only, nothing more.
overall the rooms and tents are decent and average, nothing luxurious about them.
In the night, rooms are warmer than tents, so choose the accommodation accordingly.
They provided extra mattress and blankets promptly when asked for.
The annoying thing was there is no room service. Its not a huge property, so i wonder why they don't provide room service.
Also there was no Tea/coffee maker in the room.
The food was nice and tasty with local specialties included. Non-veg is served on demand, so mention it to kitchen staff in advance.
The resort is not far away from safari check-post office. its around 10 mins ride.
The playing area was good for kids. Also there were badminton rackets and carom coins available.
Pool was average and not extremely clean.
surprisingly, there was no special event arranged by hotel for new year celebration except for a funny African dance in the garden area.

Overall review as below -

Room service –No
Wifi/Internet - Yes but speed was not so great
swimming pool - Yes
Spa/Gym - No

In room –
Heater/cooler – AC
24 hrs hot water – Yes
Extra bed - possible
Toiletries – limited
Refrigerator – No
Tea/coffee maker – No

Surrounding -
Parking – yes
View/scenery – lots of greenery and mango trees around
ATM - in the market area near Sinh Sadan
provisional stores – market is near Gir safari check-post which is 10 mins away

overall it is very green resort and best for couple of night's stay when your main agenda is to enjoy gir safari than resort stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CAS_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Sir,

It gives us an immense pleasure to know that our guest had a good stay.
We thank you for your kind comments and wish to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews