We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property”
Review of Gir Jungle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gir Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

we had been to this hotel in the month of august, during mini vacation of satam adham. the food was great and the surrounding is also like jungle. we fully enjoy the vacation. the best part of the lodge, is its on main road and the rooms are quite inside. the lodge looks like jungle only. we feel that we are in the jungle during night.. we highly recomend this lodge, and also planning to visit again in the month of oct so the main safari is office.

Room Tip: room on first floor middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkgandecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind review and wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

My Experience in Gir Jungle Lodge was fabulous . This was a perfect trip for me. The area was very nice .Well decorated room. The journey with this lodge is very nice. All the staffs are very cooperative . Nice food and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debasishbanerjee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind review and wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This is truly an amazing place. Excellent food and service with high quality rooms.I love it. Very impressive hospitality.The environment was very pleasant. Basically I love everything about the lodge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aditi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Mam,

We thank you for your kind review and wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The place was awesome and mostly loved the environment....rooms are cleaned well and tidy too... Bathroom is well maintained overall impact is up to the mark. Food is served in good manner too.you can stay here peacefully.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank debasish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind review and wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Really a good place to stay...accommodation
Is up to the mark....
I would like to come and visit this place again. Will share my experience to my colleagues. The housekeeping is good and the cleanliness is impressive.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sumalya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind review and wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This one is hard to miss on the right after u enter the buffer zone. Large sprawling area with cottages and swimming pool. Arranges Siddi dance shows in the evening. Go lookup Siddi tribe. They are an East African tribe who migrated to India 100s of years ago. Fun fact is Africa also has Gujarati diaspora. They are mostly businessmen over there.
Anyway this lodge has spacious rooms and arranges lion safaris.Do wake up early for morning safari There is a badminton court and some magazines and books .But i am sure you wont play much badminton.but the space is big for taking a walk.magazines are good.
Internet connectivity is poor as you go in the lodge. So choosing a cottage near the reception area is preferred

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirportSleepingjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind review and wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in month of jan...really good hotel and great food too..they even provided us with blankets for our early morning safari... The hotel has a contact of the safari jeep guys. So at a additional cost u can get picked up from the hotel too..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jayshree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind review and wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again

Rgds
Team GJL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gir National Park hotels
0.6 km away
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
#1 of 7 in Gir National Park
169 reviews
12 km away
Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest
0.7 km away
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
#1 of 31 in Gir National Park
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Saavaj Resort
Saavaj Resort
#1 of 22 in Sasan Gir
283 reviews
2.4 km away
The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
The Gateway Hotel Gir Forest
#4 of 31 in Gir National Park
240 reviews
4.4 km away
Asiatic Lion Lodge
Asiatic Lion Lodge
#1 of 30 in Sasan Gir
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gir Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gir Jungle Lodge

Address: Sasan Junagadh Road | Sasan Gir., Gir National Park, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Gir National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Gir National Park
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gir Jungle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gir Jungle Lodge is offering best value for money. It is planned in such a way it gives feeling of stay within the jungle. Entry is from the main road, and property is quiet inside, safe from noise and air pollution. We offer all inclusive, like all meals and tax. No hidden cost. We have highest inventory in this area, so high occupancy results in lower tariff. The area of the land is also vast, can do jogging, morning walk, etc. Have very large swimming pool, too. We also offer multi cuisine food in our restaurant. We arrange safaris on behalf of our guests. We provide transfers from nearest airport/railway station, with nominal cost. We also organize local tribal dance, on chargeable basis. It is best property, having best sunrise and sunset view from the rooms, as the rooms are facing east and west directions, clear view, without any obstructions. It's most natural location in this area. You will love to come again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gir Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing