We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa(Vadodara)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$15
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
343
277
57
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
277
57
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskai asiaasian restauranttaj standardstaj groupbusiness tripcoffee shopduty managerswimming poolexcellent propertynice hotelexcellent servicevalue for moneyin room diningrooms are comfortablerestaurant staffrooms are bigcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 702 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

One of the strengths of this hotel is the willingness and obliging attitude of its staff. I had a standard room for three nights, which was spacious and clean, though because of the location there is not much by way of a view to enjoy from the window (see the accompanying picture). The buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice and there was the option of the buffet dinner or a la carte menu. There is a pleasant pool area for relaxing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank JRKernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

At the outset, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and the services rendered to you.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

It's a nice hotel, breakfast was very good, we used Uber to get us around which I strongly recommend you sort out on your phone before coming to India this will save you loads of money and obviously uber is trustworthy.
The hotel had a good fast WIFI connection, room were very clean and comfortable.
What really made this hotel stand out was the Staff.
They really went out of their way to make our stay one to remember.
I personally want to thank Dipti for all her help, she stayed beyond her finishing time to help my wife get ready for the wedding we attended.
Thank you so much...
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Vadodara..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prb1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time in sharing your experience you had during your stay with us. I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for the exemplary services of our staff. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and always assure you of the best in hospitality.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

The stay was comfortable, good services, food was very tasty, it is about 02KM from railway station and staff was very helpful. Only dinner was not included in the rent, so it would have been complimentary.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manojsinghm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Thank you for taking the time out and posting such a healthy review on TripAdvisor and top rating you have given us in all categories.

I am pleased to note that we met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Gateway Hotel during our business visit. From the welcome drink at the time of check-in to our two day stay, It was very good, with very hospitable and courteous staff. The location of the hotel is such that it was accessible to main centres like Alkapuri and InOrbit Mall. The place is well connected with taxi services like Uber. The restaurants of the hotel had a wide spread of breakfast that it included Indian and American breakfast menu. The lunch and dinner menu was also widespread that caters to the needs of all kinds of customers including different nationalities. Overall a good stay and recommended for all types of stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank sunsignleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

At the outset, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and the services rendered to you.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

I stayed now the third time at Taj Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens in Baroda. The staff is so friendly I did not need to ask for anything as they provided everything before there is a need to ask. The front desk, room service and others made my stay very comfortable. The food is excellent too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sashidharan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATEWAYHOTELVADODARA, General Manager at Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

At the outset, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Vadodara.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and the services rendered to you.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Gateway Hotel at Akota Gardens Vadodara.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews