We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
23
22
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
22
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance railway station club room wi fi budget hotel booked this hotel complimentary breakfast swimming pool business trip value for money tulsi ac improvement ambience housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We friends visited this place for lunch. Food was tasty at an affordable price. Hotel is neat and clean. Location of hotel is walking 5 min. walking distance from railway station as well as bus station.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pallavthepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsip101, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you very much Dear Guest. This motivates our team a lot.
Please do visit again. Have a wonderful day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

The Oasis hotel is with restaurant at 1st Floor. We have enjoyed my birthday party with Buffet Lunch with my office friends. Restaurant name is Tulsi and it is well maintained. The food served here is hygienic and tasty. The service & staff is also good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashu21287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsip101, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you very much dear guest. We love to hear from you. We look forward to see you again.
Belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY :)
Have a lovely day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Well on a business trip you have very less expectations. 3 min walking distance from Railway Station. Availability of food in 5 min walking distance. Good bed and ambience. The problem was Wi-Fi - once you have to work on your laptop - practically impossible. Very very slow Wi-Fi (worth only text message on Mobile). I did inform the staff - he appeared helpless.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile



Few weeks ago I came across to the Rebranded hotel Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, and I could say the difference between the old Surya Palace and now as Grand Mercure. Welcome to the hotel with authentic Namaskar, and the snacks they serve i have never seen it anywhere else. The staff at front office was very efficient at there work. They walk up with you till the room, giving all the information about the hotel. The rooms are just neatly made.
The restaurant food was amazingly delicious and the good spread of food.
Thumbs up to the hotel and their services!!!
Best I could ever ask for!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jeminip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Neat & Clean & comfortable room,Complementary breakfast as well as food in the hotel is very good Staff is very professional . New Manager Mr. Jitendra was kind and helpful. I recommend this hotel to TripAdvisor viewer. Best hotel in baroda.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satyaketu P, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for the amazing feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Please do check out our game section (on the mezzanine floor) on your next visit. We are sure you will like it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews