We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Suites Gurgaon
Ranked #72 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A clean, if a little impersonal, hotel. It doesn’t have an authentic feel, and the lunch during my two week stay was virtually the same every day.

Conference facilities: great projectors. Poor coffee breaks (biscuits every day but no tasty India snacks. The Crowne Plaza is much better in this respect).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poplarcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    49
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
4
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

nice, but cocroach between pots with food on buffet breakfast, taxi available from hotel only and driver will give to you to sign empty paper!!! be careful.accomodation guys are nice but not 100% quality of cleaning. Small brand new hotel for 6500 per night incl breakfast internet and airport pick up and drop is OK.Big rooms but location is between family houses where pings and caws and dogs are running on dirty streets and poorest builders-helpers are working in dirty enviroment with very small babies very hard next to your hotel.really sad view...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Excellent service staff. Only trouble I had was with the WiFi which didn't quite work with the iPhone, but was alright with the laptop. A pool would be a great addition (though I am guessing utilization rate would be low).

Would definitely be back here again for next business trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOHKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have just returned from a 3 week trip to Guragon, India and stayed the entire time at the Radisson, with the exception of a day room at a hotel closer to the airport on departure day. Before I start the review, I do want to clarify that this hotel has recently converted to a Radisson Blu property.

Our flight arrived in the evening and I was really unsure what to think of this property upon pulling in, the fact that it was dark and the area not well lit didn't help. It is not located on any main road and seems to have been oddly dropped in the middle of a residential neighborhood. There is nothing really in the immediate walking area. Fears for the worst were calmed pretty much immediately after walking in. There is a walk through metal detector for some reason but it didn't seem to be enforced, we had to walk through it of course and it would beep but no one would question or stop you.

The lobby all though small, is nice--beautiful floors, large center table with a large floral arrangement and a few small seating areas directly in front of the check-in desk. The rest of the first floor has a bakery/pastry shop and several banquet/meeting rooms. The check in process was quick and easy and the staff was very nice.

This property is EXTREMELY small--I believe only 38 total rooms on a total of two floors. My first impression of the room after figuring out I needed to place the room key in a slot for the power to stay on was very positive. The room was large, spacious and had TONS--really tons of storage space which was great for a long extended stay! The decor was beautiful and it really was a very comfortable space and had all the conveniences I needed--mini fridge, microwave (with dishes and glassware!), coffee maker large desk with wi-fi, comfortable loveseat and a large flat screen TV with plenty of channels. They also provided two large bottles of Aquafina water daily. The bathroom was also VERY nice and was much larger than I had thought. The shower was nice also, had a standard sprayer or the option to turn on a rain style from the ceiling fixture. I had some issues with water leaking out into the main bathroom when using the normal standard sprayer and the rain style was so nice and relaxing! All amenities too incase you forgot anything. I wasn't prepared though for to see what looked like a kitchen sink sprayer on the wall next to the toilet. I knew immediately what it was probably used for but was still a little of a shock.

We dined frequently at the hotel restaurant and always had incredible service--the wait staff was fantastic and very friendly! Some of the main items on the lunch and dinner menu are hit and miss but you can't go wrong with the breakfast buffet. It changes daily and they have staples like fresh fruit, pastries and yogurt. The menu items I tried were the omelettes and french toast and they both were very good as well. I was not quite expecting all the breakfast meats though to be made from chicken including sausage, bacon and ham but the chicken sausages were much better than I thought they would be.

I didn't make it down to the fitness room much but I did occassionally use the steam room and it was very relaxing. The fitness center featured everything you could need though--free weights, treadmill, and several other machines.

Overall, for a three week stay I was very pleased with my stay and would likely stay here again if I return as it was very convenient to the office I was visiting. The only real down side was that there were no alternate dining or shopping options within walking distance but everything you need is a short 5-10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jworm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights and loved the property. Their staff was especially courteous & helpful, be it the Lobby Staff or the Bar Staff or then the Restaurant Staff. The food was excellent, the rooms were really clean, spacious and well organized. The location was also very convenient as it was a 2 minute walk from the HUDA City Centre Metro station and close by to all the Malls etc. The only thing we missed there was a Swimming Pool, though I understand it is a Business Hotel, most of us enjoy a Swim after a Hard Day's work.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BombaySymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Excellent staff, service and attitude. Really a value for money. Love this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I visited along with my family for the dinner . The quality of food was very good. We had the dinner at Creative Kitchen , true to its name the food varity was there including Indian , Continental and Chineese . All the members enjoyed delicious food of their choice.Even the service was worth mentioning , the way they presented and serviced was heart touching.
Willlove to visit Raddison Suite Gurgaon again for the lovely food

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.3 km away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#38 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
449 reviews
4.5 km away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
588 reviews
12.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,215 reviews
2.0 km away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
453 reviews
27.9 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bilaspur
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bil...
#48 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Suites Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Suites Gurgaon

Property: Radisson Blu Suites Gurgaon
Address: B Block, Sushant Lok | Phase 1, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Suites Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the international business hub of Gurgaon, the Radisson Blu Suites offers an ideal location at the apex of the Golden Triangle (Delhi, Agra and Jaipur). The hotel is also just 20 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport.The Radisson Blu Suites Hotel Gurgaon offers 35 spacious suites that feature fine amenities, such as Internet access, LCD televisions and microwave, providing guests with a blend of style and functionality that sets us apart from other Gurgaon hotels.With international cuisine, delectable pastries and expertly-mixed cocktails, dining options at this Gurgaon hotel offer something for everyone. Enjoy a delicious meal at The Creative Kitchen, dessert at Cakewalk and top shelf cocktails at TCK Lounge.The Radisson Blu Hotel Gurgaon hotel's 10,000 square feet of convention and event space makes us the ideal meeting and business accommodation. Business services, such as catering and audiovisual equipment are provided to aid your event planning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing