We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
779
268
82
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
268
82
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latest recipe club lounge concierge service business trip special mention breakfast spread cyber hub excellent stay delhi ncr great hospitality front office mg road pool side take care special thanks checking out excellent service
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Great service. Taxi pick-up well arranged, from airport to hotel. Someone will stand at the arrival hall with a sign, and walks the guest to the taxi where the driver takes the quickest route (evading traffic) to the hotel. It felt safe and professional.

Hotel as luxury, clean, comfortable as expected.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien G, General Manager at Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted and enriched with your raving reviews of the hotel and its services. You feedback reinforces our belief that we have made positive strides in these aspects.

We are overwhelmed by you detailed appreciation of our associates and we have shared your feedback with them. Thank you again for this great feedback which has left us in awe .

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien Gurgaon.

Best Regards,
David Hopcroft
General Manager
Le Meridien Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015

I visited this place to attend an office conference. The food offered was quite good. And the services offered by the hotel were impeccable. The Bathrooms were clean and tidy and the Ball room where the conference was held was quite chic.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien G, General Manager at Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that your experience with Le Meridien Gurgaon was a memorable one. Our associates put their best foot forward to guarantee superlative hospitality service. It goes a long way in motivating us to keep innovating ourselves for an enhanced guest experience.

We urge you to try our Spa on your next visit which has a wide array of modern and traditional treatments and packages amidst a tranquil and a peaceful environment.

Best Regards,
David Hopcroft
General Manager, Le Meridien Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

We went to attend the marriage function of my friend in the hotel. I love the ambiance of the hotel especially Lobby,,,all white and bright colour, love the concept of "ART" in the lobby as explain by hotel staff, a spex guy @ concierge. Staff were courteous and helpful. Food were simply amazing. We enjoyed a lot and also looking for a long vacation with the family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ansari264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien G, General Manager at Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hospitality service, as we believe in delivering the best provision to our guests for an enhanced luxurious experience. Our associates put in their best efforts to make sure that our guests have a memorable and a comfortable stay at the property.

As Le Meridien Gurgaon, we urge you to try our Senses Spa on your next visit, which is located amidst tranquil and peaceful environment and provides an array of distinctive massages.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

David Hopcroft,
General Manager,
Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2015

If you are looking to pay top dollar for a three star experience at a five star hotel, look no further. Le Meridien Guargon is sure not to disappoint you.

The hotel looks and feels worn down in so many ways it is hard to describe. And being built in 2011 (as Pullman we were told by staff) and renovated as late as 2014, only massive conference activity can bring this about (there were 2 during one our one-night stay).

A nice view from our 10th floor window partially made up for the worn and dirty furniture, a poorly vacuumed carpet and a wall finishing which at best can be described as art. Yet we still got a feeling that someone had wanted to create that "2001 - philip starck look" and got a little carried away - in the process successfully creating a time machine in which everything but you have aged upon return.

We were told that indian hospitality is renowned and something in which great pride is taken. At Le Meridien Guargon they also tok great pride in skimming their clients for cash, transportation-wise. Local taxi services could not be obtained (yes, they can. Mehru being an excellent example). Only the cars from the hotel fleet or designated hotel taxis were "available".

Designated hotel taxis are usually not a problem (you should book a car to follow you for whole day). The problem at Le Meridien Guargon occurs as it is charged to your bill . Yes, you guessed it. Going down from delhi by ourselves was a 800 rupees ride. Suggested price going back Meridien-style was around 2300 rupees for taxi or the hotel car at 3500 rupees...

needless to say, a local taxi (mehru) was provided after some slight verbal interaction, going the same distance for less than 600 rupees (!).

I cannot for the better of me understand why the management or whoever else is profiting from this is willing to risk the Meridien's name and reputation on such a lowly scheme. It is just sad.

There are so much better accomodation alternatives at close to same rates in Delhi, e,g. ITC, The Leela Palace, The Leela Hotel (Guargon), and getting to Guargon from downtown takes approx. 25 minutes - should you need to be there.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrick Chr. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien G, General Manager at Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to highlight your comments and observations. It is our constant and sincere endeavour to provide best of services to our guests at all times and feedback from discerning guests such as you, helps us in our quest for excellence.

Your comments in regards to your stay have been shared with the team members. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay however, I would like to take this opportunity to highlight that the cars suggested by the hotel were not regular taxi but hotel owned cars and since in the past there have been issues with radio taxis, the hotel refrains from recommending the same to our guests.

Your constructive feedback with regards to the rooms has been duly noted and I assure you that we shall be taking corrective steps to address the same. I hope you would give us the opportunity to serve you once again, and we shall strive hard to provide our best services on all your future visits.

The entire team at Le Meridien Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back. We value your support and patronage.

Best regards,
David Hopcroft,
general Manager, Le Meridien Gurgaon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

The Le Meridien is a fine Hotel if you want a room. The rooms are nice. The food in the restaurant is good. The lobby bar is pretty terrible, but it looks as if they are building a new one (at least I assume that is why all of the crashing, banging, hammering, drilling were going on right behind a wall in the bar for most of the day and evening).
We were here for a meeting, and aside from the outright lying (literally, to our faces), the elevator broken and stopping on every floor for two days (with nary a mention, explanation or apology from Hotel staff or management), I guess it was OK.
Seriously, if you need to be in Delhi or the area for a meeting, I would suggest finding a different Hotel, perhaps one were the staff was truthful, and actually had your interests at heart, and not just turning the space to maximize profit.
The staff in the club lounge was great, and very helpful. The sales and convention staff was dishonest and not particularly interested in our needs, only in their ability to sell spaces (including ours). Be sure to have very specific clauses in your contract on space, and do not allow them to add a clause reserving the right to substitute different space, as they do not have an interest in whether your event fits in the space they will almost surely move you to. Shame. Management should be embarrassed.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, a high floor is better, and the club is actually pretty nice.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien G, General Manager at Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad as you liked our food quality at Latest Recipe. We as Le Meridien Gurgaon, are known for our superlative food and guest experiences and hence your disappointing experience is worrying for us at several levels. Please be assured that we have taken a note of all issues pointed out by you and suitable action is being taken under our best supervision. Also, we are refurbishing our soon to be opened French-Italian restaurant, La Riviera and hence, apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at the Longitude Bar. We will make sure that no such hassle is caused to our guests during the operational hours of the bar.

We also humbly request you to please treat this as one off incident and give us an opportunity to offer an exceptional guest experience which is truly a Le Meridien hospitality standard. We urge you to try our Senses Spa on your next visit which has a wide array of modern and traditional treatments and packages amidst tranquil and peaceful environment.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon for a delightful experience.

Best Regards,
David Hopcroft
General Manager, Le Meridien Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews