We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
61
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshustle bustlebeas riverperfect distancemaddening trafficbeautiful apple orchardsnow clad peaksdrop servicebusy mall roadfinger lickingcomfortable bedsmountain rangefamily holidaytraffic jambeautiful viewrooftop restaurantmarket areacourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

I was on a tour in Himachal and quite accidentally stumbled upon this property. Having been to Manali almost a dozen times, I was well aware that "Tranquility" is something that's definitely unattainable in the commercial environment and the busy mall road. However this place, albeit not very close to the hustle bustle, is set perfectly a little further from old Manali and can actually be labelled "as Tranquil as it gets". Well appointed rooms, unexpected at a leisure destination. Best part is that all rooms have an amazing view of the valley and a huge balcony.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aneesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar S, Owner at The Tranquil Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you Sir for choosing us and also for taking time out to share your experience... We loved being your host and look forward to your next visit... Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

A random decision on the basis of pictures on the website while making a reservation for the stay turned out to be beautiful. It was one of the amazing hotels I have stayed at. The staff, rooms, location, food, everything was fantastic. It was my birthday and no place could have been better for the celebration...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar S, Owner at The Tranquil Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you Sir for choosing us... We loved being your host and we look forward to hosting you again... Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

This was our third trip to Manali and second stay at Tranquil Inn. We wanted a hotel that was away from the overcrowded and busy mall road of Manali. Plus holiday for us is to live close to nature, breathe some fresh air and enjoy great views of the Himalayas. Tranquil Inn offers all this and along with great hospitality. The location of the hotel made it easy for us to go for our nature walks and treks. It was our Son's birthday too and Tranquil Inn staff made it even more special with their arrangements. Food is one very important parameter while travelling with kid. We never faced issue with food for our little one during our stay at Tranquil Inn. Would recommend this place to people who want to enjoy and rejuvenate amidst nature.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank RaghaviP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

All i want say is that superb ...... wonderful location i been to manali many times but tis time i decided to be with ma family not even me but ma entire family had a really gud time. very well maintained rooms i think best in any hotel in manali , the hotel staff is excellent n provide best of service in supervision of Mr. Virender (Resort Manager). The hotel do give pick n drop facility which no other hotel in manali offers (best part).... Traffic is issue but not at all fault of resort people if u travel in such destination do compromise with such things.... cheers guys u made ma holiday i prefer all ma near n dears to visit this hotel ..... highly Recommended

Room Tip: prefer for last floor room gives u better view n ambiance
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManikS150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Booked Tranquil Inn as it is new and one would expect high hospitality quotient but it turned out to be average.

- The last one-kilometer approach road towards The Tranquil Inn is very bad. it's very narrow, dusty and full of bumps. You also find traffic jam while going to Old Manali.

-We didn't bring our own car and we were told that Hotel- car will drop us to old Manali whenever required. We used the Hotel-car 3-4 times and every time the waiting time was 1-2 hour waiting owing to the traffic Jam.

- The food was not very palatable. for e.g. the Upma served in breakfast was made from an instant mix. The Dal in lunch was very stale.

- The rooms were very good and spacious. View from the room was also not bad.

Overall definitely not worth the price.

Stayed: June 2017
4  Thank Vineet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews