We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Property in Beautiful Manali ”
Review of The Tranquil Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tranquil Inn
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely everything is perfect.  Rooms are large, spotless, plenty hot water, food was delicious, fantastic view, bed super comfy, peaceful and quiet.  Special mention is the staff.  Fantastic group!  Friendly, eager to make the stay pleasant and just a really great group of guys!

Nothing to dislike - seriously.  It is a 25 minute beautiful walk to Old Manali. We loved the walk and never took a rickshaw, not all guests will want to walk or pay for taxi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maleko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar S, Owner at The Tranquil Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for choosing us during your stay at Manali. We loved being your host. Your kind words of encouragement and endorsement will go a long way in taking our team sprit to unpresidented highs! We are happy that we could be of assistance to you during your stay...

Wishing you the very best for your journey ahead... Looking forward to being your again... Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I was on a tour in Himachal and quite accidentally stumbled upon this property. Having been to Manali almost a dozen times, I was well aware that "Tranquility" is something that's definitely unattainable in the commercial environment and the busy mall road. However this place, albeit not very close to the hustle bustle, is set perfectly a little further from old Manali and can actually be labelled "as Tranquil as it gets". Well appointed rooms, unexpected at a leisure destination. Best part is that all rooms have an amazing view of the valley and a huge balcony.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aneesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar S, Owner at The Tranquil Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Sir for choosing us and also for taking time out to share your experience... We loved being your host and look forward to your next visit... Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

A random decision on the basis of pictures on the website while making a reservation for the stay turned out to be beautiful. It was one of the amazing hotels I have stayed at. The staff, rooms, location, food, everything was fantastic. It was my birthday and no place could have been better for the celebration...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar S, Owner at The Tranquil Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you Sir for choosing us... We loved being your host and we look forward to hosting you again... Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This was our third trip to Manali and second stay at Tranquil Inn. We wanted a hotel that was away from the overcrowded and busy mall road of Manali. Plus holiday for us is to live close to nature, breathe some fresh air and enjoy great views of the Himalayas. Tranquil Inn offers all this and along with great hospitality. The location of the hotel made it easy for us to go for our nature walks and treks. It was our Son's birthday too and Tranquil Inn staff made it even more special with their arrangements. Food is one very important parameter while travelling with kid. We never faced issue with food for our little one during our stay at Tranquil Inn. Would recommend this place to people who want to enjoy and rejuvenate amidst nature.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raghavi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

All i want say is that superb ...... wonderful location i been to manali many times but tis time i decided to be with ma family not even me but ma entire family had a really gud time. very well maintained rooms i think best in any hotel in manali , the hotel staff is excellent n provide best of service in supervision of Mr. Virender (Resort Manager). The hotel do give pick n drop facility which no other hotel in manali offers (best part).... Traffic is issue but not at all fault of resort people if u travel in such destination do compromise with such things.... cheers guys u made ma holiday i prefer all ma near n dears to visit this hotel ..... highly Recommended

Room Tip: prefer for last floor room gives u better view n ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Booked Tranquil Inn as it is new and one would expect high hospitality quotient but it turned out to be average.

- The last one-kilometer approach road towards The Tranquil Inn is very bad. it's very narrow, dusty and full of bumps. You also find traffic jam while going to Old Manali.

-We didn't bring our own car and we were told that Hotel- car will drop us to old Manali whenever required. We used the Hotel-car 3-4 times and every time the waiting time was 1-2 hour waiting owing to the traffic Jam.

- The food was not very palatable. for e.g. the Upma served in breakfast was made from an instant mix. The Dal in lunch was very stale.

- The rooms were very good and spacious. View from the room was also not bad.

Overall definitely not worth the price.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Vineet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The area where the hotel is located is simply awesome. Which you realize next morning after staring at Vasisth hills complete panorama from your windows.

Best thing is you do need to get stuck in the manali town traffic everytime you want to go to solang or rohtang. That can take hours and ruin your day or evening.

Service is ok, reception is good.

It's a place settle & rest after a long day between hills & nature. Take a small walk from the hotel to Beas River, pure Bliss.

But that's it, It's cozy hotel so no place for any indoor activity if you are with kids or weather outside is bad. Food is not delicious but good enough for our North Indian taste it fits.

Best tip is to visit Hadimba temple & mall road in the morning/noon while planning your day.

Room Tip: Go for the family rooms on top floors, inside the rooms has an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar S, Owner at The Tranquil Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you Sir for choosing us and endorsing our location, our room, our service... We have just started in our journey as a Made in India hospitality brand and we take note of every constructive suggestion and work on it... We do not currently have kids play area in our property other than providing you with board games in the rooms. We are trying to create some play avenues and will announce it when we are ready with it... We are also in the process of upgrading your dining experience both in terms of palate and variety... Hopefully in your next visit, you will experience some positive changes...

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your experience...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
4.9 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#27 of 144 in Manali
270 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
#36 of 144 in Manali
135 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Manali Grand
Hotel Manali Grand
#31 of 144 in Manali
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 144 in Manali
778 reviews
1.7 km away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#48 of 144 in Manali
90 reviews
2.6 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 144 in Manali
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tranquil Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tranquil Inn

Address: Shnag Road | 2 KM Himachal Tourism Club House, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: C$46 - C$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tranquil Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property personifies the name - The Tranquil Inn. The continuous burble and splashing of River Beas... The Tranquil Inn's uniqueness is it quiet surroundings. In our backyard there is vast expanse of an orchard with apple and pear trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Tranquil Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing