We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and bad points about Manu Allaya hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good and bad points about Manu Allaya hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We got a three night package for a deluxe suite (Rs 21,000 in off season) which included breakfast and dinner. According to my experience of three days in this hotel I am putting this review.
The Good things i will start with first
Location of the hotel is nice.
Room 261 we stayed in has nice balcony view that was good we like it.
The bed was comfortable.
Lots of wooden work in the room.
Room was clean.

Bad things:
The package which we had included breakfast and dinner but were never informed as to what was / what was not included in that package and were therefore charged unnecessarily for certain dishes that we had ordered.
Room service person who was answering the phone calls was rude and was not happy to serve our food in the room.
No wireless internet and the Cable TV was provided to us on the last day of our stay, despite our repeatedly calling the house keeping staff.
Equipment in the bathroom was quite old and the shower did not worked properly. Bathrooms are not well designed.
We kept complaining about the above mentioned things to the reception staff but they never bothered or paid any attention to our complaints.

WE are writing this because we had spent a reasonable amount of money (close to Rs 24,000 including room rent, food etc) but were not satisfied with the hotel staff and services. They do not believe in customer service and want to make money from wherever they can.

Room Tip: If you are spending reasonable amount of money and looking for luxury, then PLEASE take my advice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    123
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
217
149
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

omg what a place to stay!!!
yes, every one in our group said this.
we are totally a group of 5 couples planning a memorable trip & i have been asked to organise the whole trip.
i just when through all the hotel websites & spoke to many of them & @ last i was attracted by the photos of manu allaya in trip adviser and went through the reviews which had made us more closer & at last we finalised the rates for the rooms with map plan which i thought was little higher.
but everything went shatterd when we saw the property masha allah what a place to stay, with that quality of service i say the price is nothing.
food is very important for a happy holiday
they prepared food specially for us as we asked for hallal foods & i had never seen such a hospitality in my life time.
to our surprise they asked the menu to be served where as in an map plan usually all the hotels just provide some standard menu where we felt repeated with the same items.
one thing is clear with manu allaya their motto stands to provide their guests with a
JOURNEY OF A LIFE TIME.
TIPS: friends prefer travelling during jan & feb u feel like being in heaven, book your rooms along with food, its exceptional & dont miss those gulab jamuns.....

Room Tip: we stayed in balcony rooms & that seems great with the view from the bed so dont miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohamed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, Pondicherry, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were a crew of 10 ppl from chennai. On our tour plan to manali,we booked this resort online for three nights/four days......we had no big expectations formerly....but, at the moment we reached the resort....it was like a wonderland, with snow snow & only fluffy snow allover!! we had a grt time enjoying....playing....chatting....eating!!! the food they served was awesome....their service & cooperation was extraordinary.....& beyond expectations!!!

i suggest this resort for good service & lovly location!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmasAshik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had been there with my wife ... it was an awsome room with great view of the mountains.
We booked a gypsy through the hotel desk for our trip to Rohtang Pass the service was great we loved it. Thanks to the hotel management

Room Tip: Book all the site seeing from them they provide great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam168858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and enjoyed every bit. They have a travel desk that arranges for sight seeing and the food also is quite good

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poonamDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is probably the best place to stay in Manali!!!
Was recommended to me by a friend from Manali,
Its on the way to Rohtang pass,slightly far away from the city centre.
If youre looking to stay in the city and walk around a bit, then this is not hte place for you.
But if youre looking for a quiet time,away from the crowd, closer to nature ( mountains :)),
then theres nothing better.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinayVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Manu Allaya Resort was recommended to me my by cousin who had stayed here earlier. So, I stayed there with my wife for 4 nights and 3 days and it was an amazing experience.

Our room was having the view of Beas River and snow clad mountains. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, wooden furniture and fixtures gives this hotel a great look. Food was perfect and we relished on delicacies served to us. Restaurant have snowy peaks in the background which is a great view to have while sipping coffee.

This property is located away from hustle bustle of Manali market but yet its is not too far from city center. Travel desk arranged Local sight seeing tours to Club House, Mall Road, Rohtang Pass, Vashisth Temple, Naggar Castle/ Roerich Art Gallery etc.

I highly recommend this resort to couples. Looking forward to staying at Manu Allaya Resort again :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crosswordsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
5.2 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
1.4 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#4 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.6 km away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Property: Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Address: Sunny Side, Chadiyari, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Ambassador Resort)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#2 Business Hotel in Manali
#4 Family Hotel in Manali
#5 Spa Hotel in Manali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANUALLAYA- The Resort Spa in the Himalayas is situated in the tranquil green area of Manali, Himachal Pradesh. The location of the resort gives you a fantastic view of the Beas Valley and the majestic snow clad peaks at the Rohtang pass. The architecture is inspired by the local influences and provides a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere. Six and half acres of gardens have been landscaped at different levels to offer a feeling of tranquility and peace. Two natural streams on either side of the resort really enhance the ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manu Allaya Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing