We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One word-Simply awesome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SilverBirch Manali Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SilverBirch Manali Cottage
Ranked #7 of 300 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Abu dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word-Simply awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have visited manali last week with a my family of 8-stayed in Silver birch for 4 days(13--16th Nov).Let me speak about cottage “The property is exactly as shown in the website, and there are no hidden cost for anything. The owner is a gentleman and very courteous, the cottage is managed by his manager ,Mr.Hira lal ji who is very honest and worked like machine and the staff is highly trained and are always available, and provide prompt service. the cook is very good and cooks yummy, yummy food(especially parantha).

The property has solar heaters as well as electric heaters. Being very cold we need to to use them all the times. The toilets were pretty clean with modern amenities the bed covers and quilts were clean. In spite of so much wooden paneling, did not notice any insects or bedbugs. The property has a small garden outside-which made us to feel Dream Home.

Most of the times Hira lal ji accompanied us--to different sports/activities around manali and gott us good discount at all the places,suggested things to do right from day 1 till we left Manali.All of us so emotionally attached with cottage, some of us quietly started tearing as if we are leaving our own home..Hence we decided to go back as early as possible.

Thanks,
Mirza Yameen Baig

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yameen_baig009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We visited Manali in Oct 2011 and preferred to stay in Silver Birch Cottage. I must say that the overall cottage ambience was nice and calm and we had a very nice and comfortable stay. The house keep staff was very cordial and the fodd was homely and delicious. If given an opportunity to visit Manali definately this cottage would be my favourite place to stay. Thanks to Hira Lal Thakur in making our stay the most memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feedback177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I 'holidayed' Manali during September 2011. Stayed here for three days. I feel the people who are part of this cottage know exactly how to run this business. Spacious rooms, excellent service, great food...it was a wonderful experience hard to explain by words. I recommend this cottage to everyone without a shadow of doubt.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank santhoshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Visited SilverBirch Manali Cottage from 01 Aug to 04 Aug 2011 with wife and grown up boys. Had identified it from the internet search and Tripadvisor recommendations, and did bookings through the Cottage Web Site for MAP Plan, which is basically breakfast and one more meal per day. (Plus Bed Tea.) The property is far from the city, but there are shops around to get toiletries, biscuits, soda etc if required. Since we had a car hired from Chandigarh for our stay, and were thankful that we were far from the city. The hotel staff had also accommodated the Driver with them, at no extra cost.
The property is exactly as shown in the website, and there are no hidden cost for anything. The owner is a gentleman and very courteous, though he spends most of his time with his other business which is arranging treks and adventure camps. the cottage is managed by his staff, which are always available, and provide prompt service. the cook is very good.
The cook makes Indian and Chinese food, though most of the guest tend to eat Indian. We had excellent Indian food and had a special dish each day like Trout Fish, Chicken and Paneer. The staff was insisting we try the Mountain Goat meat, but could not try it. The Trout and Chicken were especially very good. The property does not have a bar, and does not sell liquor. However you can buy your own alcohol and have it.
The property had solar heaters as well as electric heaters. Being August we did not require to use the electric heaters. The toilets were dry and clean, the bed covers and quilts were clean. In spite of so much wooden paneling, did not notice any insects or bedbugs. The property has a small garden outside, with two swings and garden tables and chairs.
Overall the property was very good and worth recommending to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SubodhJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We are from Malaysia and we stayed with our family members of 15 people. Their service are brilliant and second to none. Their cook is excellent and that is the main reason that We personally love this place. Its a beautiful cottage and Hiralal is very informative enough whenever we need any advice on our touring in manali. They even have in house massuers. I would highhly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harprit-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I'd booked the cottage after reading reviews in Trip advisor. We were a group of 2 couples and 3 children. As we were nearing manali i was apprehensive of how the place would turn out to be and me bearing the blame.
To my surprise, the place was such a wonderful delight. First of all it is tucked away from that jostling crowd , traffic jams, honking horns and diesel fumes. As we were getting out of our SUV and getting inside, the warm smiles of the attending staff and that feeling of flow positive energy engulfs you... the place has everything more than what u can expect.

The first thing that strikes u is the cleanliness and the sophisticated ambience. Lawns are well manicured and blossoming big time ... everything around u is sparkling clean. The architectural layout and the interiors are top class. Every small detail has been taken care of.
Furniture is of decent quality and for sure comfy, cozy and most important, very clean.
Each room has a great panoramic view of Hills , has good natural light courtesy expansive glass windows and nice wooden individual balconies. Plenty of storage space ensures that the room always stays as neat as when you checked in. Washrooms are big in size and surely very clean.

Staff is so cordial that u actually begin to wonder , why?? we had great food courtesy Vijay, the chef. infact on our insistence one of the days one had even agreed to accompany us for trekking trail in interiors. We were never made to made to wait for food. and the service along with leaves no room for complaint. The service is so efficient that you always feel that perhaps the tip u gave should have been much more.
On the negative side, you enjoy so much the relaxing time in the cottage that one always gets late for spending time for the local attractions , :-)
They have a very comfortable Scorpio, which we'd hired for visiting the treacherous terrain of Rohtang and beyond. Driver Khem was flawless in handling those curves and bends.
Do remember to plan a day extra for spending the whole day lazying at the cottage probably just taking a small walk around.
If you are adventure loving then check up with the manager for they have their own adventure camps too. worth the experience.
Clearly speaks a great deal of aesthetic sense and the hospitality acumen Mr.Khemraj, the owner has.
I'm incorporating lots of ideas i'd picked up for my soon to be constructed house.
Full marks....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shukla_Rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Silver Birch- a place away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We had an comfortable stay at Silver Birch. Its truely great place to enjoy. The spectacular view around the cottage is admirable. The splendid view of mountainous manali is eye catching.

The staff is social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. The food was nice just like home cooked. Would recommend it to everyone coming to manali specially to one who have small kids. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ship2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#9 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#3 of 131 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.0 km away
Foghills Manali Cottages
0.0 km away
Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverBirch Manali Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverBirch Manali Cottage

Property: SilverBirch Manali Cottage
Address: Manali - Prini, V.P.O. Prini village | Hamta Road, Near Club Mahindra, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 300 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Birch cottage gives you an ultimate home stay feel with its beautiful and a spacious interiors. The interiors are perfectly designed taking into consideration the climatic condition of the place, utmost care has been taken to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are provided with all amenities and facilities required. The carpets and paintings hanging on the walls of the rooms blend with the interiors. The cottage rooms are designed in such a way that you are provided with beautiful view of Manali and its mountains from almost all the windows and balconies. The complete panoramic view of Manali can be seen from Silver Birch Cottage. Since the location of the cottage is little far from the commercially crowded hotels and market place it gives you a exotic view of the surroundings and a feel of paradise on earth, as it is on a higher plane than the other inhabited locations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing