We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME EXPERIENCE..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
hyderbad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME EXPERIENCE..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Awsome experience to me during my stay in APPLE COUNTRY in manali...it was really great experience to me..in my honeymoon.I could watch Himalayas from the resturant...i have nothing to comment about it..Hospatality is very good... I had been to Rohtang Pass one day during my trip it was late by the time i reach to hotel for lunch.. i was really impressed with one of the servant who served me..though the lunch time is finished..i was afraid that i may disappoint my wife as we didnt have breakfast that day..but finally we both enjoyed our stay in APPLE COUNTRY(manali) and will visit it again..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodguy123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    231
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
277
311
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

I had opted for the outhouse ( small bunglow on the side of main building. It was v avg place ( like any avg indian middle class hotel unlike the main hotel which is v nice n elegant)

I felt cheated as the prices were v high for the v avg quality.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashishmahobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I applaud the service at this hotel. The hotel staff took care of all our needs while we were there. I was asked not to worry about anything while me and my wife were there and the hotel did live that up. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Pros: Good food; Great Views, Quiet (since it is on top of a mountain), comfortable and spacious rooms, good auxiliary services like spa etc.

Cons: The disco was a joke!


I have enjoyed my stay there and would prefer staying there again if i visit Manali. I would recommend this hotel for couples - probably not for kids

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

A lovely place, lovely location,courteous service.Good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonDenzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for my honeymoon from 27th to 30th april. hotel was at gud location gud view from hotel rooms and not so far from market area as well.The best part was food,its a pure veg hotel and food is execellent also they will add your favorite food to the buffet.Overall i would recommend this hotel.Only one minus point was there was no wifi connection in rooms,u can access internet only from lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wasim1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I am right now sitting in this very hotel.

It is simply not worth it. The rooms are awkward. If you have a kid and need an extra bed, the room will be totally cramped. The cupboards in the rooms are funny and useless.

The bathrooms are also too small and water pressure is mediocre.

They advertise central heating and ac but it is operational only in Jan and Feb, which they do not mention anywhere. It is April and still the outside temperature is 5deg C. They do provide room heaters on request, which are good if you can stay within 3 ft radius of these so called heaters.

I haven't been to other hotels of Manali but I can say that there is nothing in this hotel that any other hotel wouldn't have. They claim to be a "resort" but there is nothing resort like in it. It is just a basic hotel with a small garden in the front.

If you still want to come here, insist on a room located on 2nd floor or above. The poorly designed disco on first floor is not sound proof and you will suffer loud and harsh "music" every night between 9-11pm.

The rates they are charging are five star but the hotel infrastructure and facilities are very very basic and not worth the rates. If this same hotel were located in a 3rd tier city of India, it would be worth Rs 1800-2500 per night.

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the staff of their restaurant. They are good people indeed. The couple of guys who occupy the reception are simply not helpful. They don't understand the concept of hospitality and they don't even smile when you enter or leave the hotel, forget a cordial "good morning" or "good evening".

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank x-man222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I had scanned almost 30+ hotels in Manali on tripadvisor and booked Apple Country (My travel agent recommended this too). I had booked their Honeymoon Suit along with Honeymoon Package (details available on their website).
We reached there almost at 09.30 because of heavy rain. But the resort leaves a very good first impression with its quick check-in, welcome service and courteous staff.
About the Location - Apple Country is located at the top of Manali. It is away from the buzzy maal road and it is peaceful. The views all around the resort are just awesome. But my recommendation would be the valley view.
About the rooms - The room was even better than the pics shared on website. The next morning we got up and were awed to see the view of mighty Himalayas from our sit out. Please chk photos clicked from the sit out. The only problem was room heating. They claim its a cetrally heated resort. But its only during winter season. So ask for room heaters before hand.
About the facilities - Like most of the resorts, they have Dormitories & food for drivers, market drop n pick up etc. Hotel ambience is very good and landscaping outside resort is also very good.
About the food - The best thing is the food, it is served hot. The variety of menu is very good and the best part of the restaurant is their staff. They are super efficient and very courteous.
About leisure - We had a complimentry massage in their spa. It was very nice and rejuvenating. One the nights they decorated the room for us with complimentry cake etc.

Overall we had the best experience at Apple country and if you are ready spend little extra, Apple Country is just the place to make your Honeymoon memorable.
Reference - Scenic Tourism, Pune (9881715749)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilesToFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.0 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.8 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
5.4 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.5 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.4 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Resorts Manali
Apple Country Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing