We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
499
262
53
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
499
262
53
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure vegetarianmountain view roompure veg hotelsteam bathvegetarian foodhighest pointshuttle servicehoneymoon suitelog huts areaindoor gamesnon vegetarianroom serviceexcellent hotelmemorable staycourteous staffvalue for moneybreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 843 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I went to this hotel in 2016 and was amazed by the service and the location. The hotel is quite at an altitude which adds to the beauty. From the window of the rooms we could see the snowy mountains. The overall experience was great. The hotel also provided us the ,candle night dinner and the food was also amazing. Five star to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms which have snowy mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank priyankadhiman0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Ms.Priyanka,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking time to write a review! I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the view from the room.
We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

This our first stay at apple country we have booked room though goibbo and we got complentry room uppgration,,, this is a pure veg property with excellent staff... Thank you once again for memorable stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arpit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Mr.Arpit,
Greetings from Apple Country Resort!!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here and the views were very scenic. Food and restaurant service was very good.

We received a complimentary upgrade on the rooms and had a balcony opening up to nice mountain views.

We faced a small problem where cold would enter the rooms from the balcony doors. We had to ask the hotel to stuff some bedsheets at the bottom of the doors to block the cold air from coming in. Their central heating is strangely started at pre-set times only. They provided us with a portable electric heater which was noisy,

This property is on a elevation and has a steep climb to access the hotel. Parking is sometimes a hassle and is full most of the time, although I managed to park my car.
I guess they are the only hotel in Manali, who offer a complimentary drop-off and pick-up to mall road at preset schedules. This service was helpful, especially with parking problems for own car and lack of other transport options from the hotel.

Overall it was a very good stay and would highly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ParikhParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Mr.Parikh,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad to know that overall you had a pleasant stay.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to heat loss from the balcony door, since you pointed it out to us, we have got the entire frame completely insulated. Thank you for bring this to our notice.
I thank you once again for the review and look forward to have you stay with us again.
Warm Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

One of the best place to stay in Himachal...we stayed for 3 days and it was an amazing experience...food was awesome too as well as very co-operative staff...
Housekeeping department is also nice and driver uncle too...will come soon...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank aarchu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Apple Country Resort!!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very glad to know that you had a great stay with us. I will share your appreciation with the rest of the team.
We try hard to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.
Warm Regards,
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Great place and the time we chose to come to Manali turned out to be the best. Hardly any people around, no traffic. All so clean and beautiful. Apple Country is surrounded by apple orchards and all the trees were full of apples, they did not stop us from plucking some :). The view and the service was top end, we got all the attention as there were not many other guests around. Unforgettable trip, will come back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patwar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr.Patwar,
Greetings from Apple Country Resort!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very glad to know that you had a great stay. It means a lot to me and the every member of the team. We try hard and your satisfaction is our reward.
Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews