We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

It's one of the few good resorts one can choose from the wide range of options available in the vicinity of manali / old manali.

As the name suggests the place is literally surrounded with apple plantation everywhere and they even welcome you with a glass of apple juice :O

The staff are very friendly and informative, the property has all the amenities in place and the location of the hotel is at a decent distance to keep away from the hustle n bustle of the crowds.

One major heads up / maybe a deal breaker for the non-vegetarians is the fact that this is a pure vegetarian premise, i.e. They don't even serve eggs! Having that said, it's a couple of minutes of walk away from a Himachal tourism hotel where all those carnivorous urges can be catered to..:)

Overall a really good experience and would stay at this place again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rijulj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Apple Country Resort!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very glad to know that you had a great stay. It means a lot to me and the every member of the team. We try hard and your satisfaction is our reward.
Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I went to this hotel in 2016 and was amazed by the service and the location. The hotel is quite at an altitude which adds to the beauty. From the window of the rooms we could see the snowy mountains. The overall experience was great. The hotel also provided us the ,candle night dinner and the food was also amazing. Five star to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms which have snowy mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank priyankadhiman0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Ms.Priyanka,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking time to write a review! I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the view from the room.
We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This our first stay at apple country we have booked room though goibbo and we got complentry room uppgration,,, this is a pure veg property with excellent staff... Thank you once again for memorable stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arpit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Mr.Arpit,
Greetings from Apple Country Resort!!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay here and the views were very scenic. Food and restaurant service was very good.

We received a complimentary upgrade on the rooms and had a balcony opening up to nice mountain views.

We faced a small problem where cold would enter the rooms from the balcony doors. We had to ask the hotel to stuff some bedsheets at the bottom of the doors to block the cold air from coming in. Their central heating is strangely started at pre-set times only. They provided us with a portable electric heater which was noisy,

This property is on a elevation and has a steep climb to access the hotel. Parking is sometimes a hassle and is full most of the time, although I managed to park my car.
I guess they are the only hotel in Manali, who offer a complimentary drop-off and pick-up to mall road at preset schedules. This service was helpful, especially with parking problems for own car and lack of other transport options from the hotel.

Overall it was a very good stay and would highly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ParikhParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mr.Parikh,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad to know that overall you had a pleasant stay.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to heat loss from the balcony door, since you pointed it out to us, we have got the entire frame completely insulated. Thank you for bring this to our notice.
I thank you once again for the review and look forward to have you stay with us again.
Warm Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best place to stay in Himachal...we stayed for 3 days and it was an amazing experience...food was awesome too as well as very co-operative staff...
Housekeeping department is also nice and driver uncle too...will come soon...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank aarchu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Apple Country Resort!!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very glad to know that you had a great stay with us. I will share your appreciation with the rest of the team.
We try hard to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.
Warm Regards,
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great place and the time we chose to come to Manali turned out to be the best. Hardly any people around, no traffic. All so clean and beautiful. Apple Country is surrounded by apple orchards and all the trees were full of apples, they did not stop us from plucking some :). The view and the service was top end, we got all the attention as there were not many other guests around. Unforgettable trip, will come back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patwar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mr.Patwar,
Greetings from Apple Country Resort!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very glad to know that you had a great stay. It means a lot to me and the every member of the team. We try hard and your satisfaction is our reward.
Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I think is the best hotel in hold Manali .
Very nice staff and clean room.
Importent information - it's far from the center but there is shuttle a few times a day.
Bdbdhdh jdhdjd he dhdhdudhe shdhduudhdd

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank יאיר ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Yair,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide a truly unique experience, and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations.
Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the future.
Warm Regards,
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
2.8 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#4 of 141 in Manali
898 reviews
2.4 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
1.3 km away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 141 in Manali
553 reviews
0.2 km away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 141 in Manali
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manali
#7 Family Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Hotel Manali
Apple Country Resorts Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing