We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
33
12
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
12
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location snow capped peaks lawn lodge property mall noise road india
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Stayed in the hotel to bring in the new year and it was phenomenal. We got a room on the top floor, overlooking the lawn and the restaurant and the main road. Beyond that, were mountains. The mighty snow-capped peaks. It was a treat to wake up in the morning and sipping a hot cup of coffee (or tea, if you're going to be all British about it, or lemon tea with honey and lemongrass if you prefer being a hipster) by the window.

The restaurant serves some amazing food and you must watch out for DJ Ziggy during some special event happening (like the new year's eve party).

Room Tip: Get the room on the top floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SiddharthS1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsonhotel826, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! You are always welcome to visit us again.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Jimmy Johnson lodge for 4 nights in their cottage. It is an excellent property with 2 bedrooms and separate drawing n dinning areas along with a fully functional kitchen. Apart from this, you have access to beautiful open space overlooking snow capped hills.
We highly recommend this property for stay during visit to Manali. There is an option of having room also in the hotel building as well, in which we have stayed some years back.
This property has a very famous cafe also, which serves very good food, specially European food. We had pizza, pasta, fries and garlic bread with cheese and it was all amazing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank shobs_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 29, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience at our property. You are always welcome to visit us again.Happy Holidays!
- Best Regards - The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Beautiful location with views of snow capped mountains. Set back from road in lovely gardens, so quiet, yet 5 mins. walk to the Mall. Room clean, modern and comfortable.
Staff friendly and helpful especially lady called ? Seema. Restaurant on site, good food, including Western style, can recommend the apple crumble.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 21, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are glad you had a pleasant experience here at the Johnson's Hotel & Cafe. You are always welcome to come again.
- Best regards - The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Centrally located, with a 3 minute walk to the mall, 20 minutes to Old Manali. It is close enough to the mall to enjoy the stores, restaurants and ambience, but far enough to be quiet for rest time. Beautiful setting, with the mountains as backdrop. Hotel grounds are pretty. Our room was big and warmly decorated with handwoven rugs. There was hot water, but enough for one person only. Second person had to wait around 10 minutes for the water to get hot again. No internet access while we were there. Hotel staff gave us a message left for us, but not till the next day.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 29, 2017

Thank you for reviewing us. We hope you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to having you back here again.
thank you,
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This place came to our rescue in the middle of the night when 'Pause at Manali' had been an absolute disaster.
The staff was very welcoming and courteous.
The rooms absolutely comfortable and clean.
The property is really great.
All the meals and drinks that we had were amazing. The trout needs a special mention and a certain coconut chicken curry.
The staff of this Hotel is its highlight and even the owners are really cooperative, warm and friendly.
On a cold night we found a little pup injured and decided to adopt him! The owners were ever so wonderful and let us keep him in the room, Infact we even got fresh food for him everyday from the hotel at no extra cost.
Amazing amazing place! I would go there with my eyes closed and would recommend it to anyone without an ounce of doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neharikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews