We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
31
12
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
12
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationsnow capped peakslawnlodgepropertymallnoiseroad
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

I had stayed here in December 2017 and everything about this place is great. The room, the food, the entire property, was just amazing. The pictures don’t do justice to this place and this town. It snowed while I was there and the view of the snow capped mountains from the window of my room was out of this world.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank swaroop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsonhotel826, Front Office Manager at Johnson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! You are always welcome to visit us again.
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Well, we checked out from our hotel nearby and had an evening bus, so we had a lot of time to chill on our last day in Manali, and we wanted to try as much food as possible at the Johnson’s cafe. So we settled ourselves and we started looking for our meals, in the Napa Dori leather-made menu served to us. The place was peaceful being afternoon time, sun was shining and the noise of city was very distant. Our favourite order, which I cherish till date, was the pan fried trout made in lemon and garlic sauce, served with saute vegetables and mashed potatoes. The drinks just complimented the taste.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GBW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsonhotel826, Front Office Manager at Johnson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! You are always welcome to visit us again.
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

This is amongst the best property in Manali. The food, restaurant both indoors and outdoors are good.
The rooms are also very clean, the place feels very very clean as soon as you enter. With friends or family you are definitely going to enjoy.

Only negative, when we were at the restaurant all the waiters were buss attending the owner with Christmas decorations and weren't able to properly attend to the guests.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dhananjaykabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsonhotel826, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! You are always welcome to visit us again.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

The room was very clean and well prepared .Service was excellent, the waiter,DUBEY,remembered what I wanted for breakfast and was very attentive! All of the staff was very helpful and informative. I had asked to shift rooms as I preferred a room away from noise and SEEMA made sure that this happened and that I received the help that I needed. I had also asked for a fan to help drown out noises and this was brought to me immediately. SEEMA also makes sure that the grounds always look beautiful and has a great relationship with all of the workers!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsonhotel826, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! You are always welcome to visit us again.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We have always visited Johnson's Cafe for its wonderful food. This is the first time we decided to stay at the hotel situated on top of the cafe.
Super courteous staff, superb arrangements, brilliant interiors that reek character, this is one place that you have to, have to stay if you are in Manali.

Room Tip: Get one that overlooks the lawns.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brahmachaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsonhotel826, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! You are always welcome to visit us again.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews