We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Ranked #6 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed there with my wife for Honeymoon.
It certainly was memorable experience, I hotel helped to make it one.
I had opted for their Honeymoon Package. It was as mentioned on website. Package was reasonably priced. Hotel also made arrangement for travel to & fro from Delhi (at extra charge).
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room service and Food was excellent. Hotel arranges taxies for sight seeing. Please be careful while trusting those drivers.
Locality of the hotel is average however interiors and rooms are excellent. Hotel has one disco in it.

Room Tip: Select the room after checking out view from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DattatrayaDange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    239
    42
    9
    13
See reviews for
244
539
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This Hotel is located in New Manali which is an exclellent location. From our Room Window we could direclty see the Himalayas, what more you want. Apart from the the room was very clean, excellent service,infact the staff guided us by telling us to negotiate to atleast 50% on whatever you buy in manali.The food was very tasy and overall a value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room from where you can get an amazing view of Himlayas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parvezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

i went thr for my honeymoon this month and blv me it was worth,so romantic place,humble staff,awesome food,staffs behaviour,cleaniness everything was upto the mark..i will suggest every couple to try this out..

Room Tip: regent rooms r spacious and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbhawani08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were to plan our honeymoon to north India, and for manali, one of my cousin’s suggested me to book this Hotel Honeymoon Inn. On hearing the name for once, I din’t get very food feeling’s about the place, but on further insistence from my cousin and after reading the reviews from tripadvisor, I had gathered enough confidence to book Manali Package for for 4 days/3nts. And correct they were, which I realized very soon on reaching the place. Just the views from our room, the scenery it created was awesome. The hotel is surrounded by magnificent views and the first thing to keep in mind while booking-“book a room facing the valley”.

Journey
We booked a travel package from www.antilogvacations.com , a travel agent specializing in Manali & Shimla packages & got a good discount on Rooms & overall trip including sightseeing etc.Whole trip costed us around 16-17k.We boarded Volvo from New Delhi at 8 pm & reached Manali by 10 am in morning.Volvo journey is better than Car journey

Service
We found the ambience very pleasing, all the place and cleaned up. There rooms are too specious with all amenities. The king size beds and the cozy mattresses were really nice. The Service provided by the hotel was excellent. They were very quick to respond to any of our requests.

Menu items
Although I am very choosey and particular about the food I demand, the hotel had nice multi cuisine food which was to my liking. The quality and the taste of some of the north Indian curries was delightful along with some very affable south Indian stuff, surprised to find that in Manali. You can also try something on the streets, not for any exquisite quality they are to offer, but just for the sake of the atmosphere over there, the lights in the evening give a buzz to the streets.

Location
Just a kilometre and a half from Bus stand, I think of it as a very nice place to stay. Even the pricing, I think is very fair. You can pretty much get rooms from 3-5 k’s in n around the season. I think it’s difficult to get anything much bettr than this in Manali, as of what I have researched. From my side thumbs up!!

Overall
Mate , Manali trip from Delhi wud cost under 20k for two. I would advise to book most of the stuff in advance from a good travel agent & go for a hassle free journey.To save 2-3k , settling for lesser hotels is not advisable

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Manik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel between 1st feb to 7th feb. Excellant in every sense. Service , food quality , ambience everything is fantastic. Hotel Staff is very co-operative. Food is very cheap and best as compare to the outside food in the manali. Recommended for all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tushargoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We travelled to Manali in Feb 2012. Stayed at this hotel with my wife for 3 nights. We had booked the hotel through their office in New Delhi and had taken the Super Deluxe rooms with breakfast.

Rooms:
The room was huge. In fact in the cold Manali weather the room was almost too big for the heater to heat efficiently. The bathroom was spacious with a bathtub! The room came with a set of sofas as well. The fittings were all fairly new and in mint condition! The view from the room was to die for!

Food:
Again full marks on the food. The breakfast covered almost all kinds of cuisines and was well presented. The bed tea is also a nice touch!

Service and Hospitality:
It will be difficult for someone to pick a fault with the service or hospitality. It was perfect!

Overall an excellent hotel to choose, if visiting Manali. The property is suitable for families as well. It is located close to the main market place. The taxis will charge Rs 100 for a one-way trip to the market. Autos charge Rs. 50 for the same trip. This hotel is very highly recommended!

Room Tip: I would say a superior room would be better if travelling with your family or if you are in a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shubhsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here 2-3 years back (booked thru Ezeego1)... and till date whenever and where ever we go to stay... we compare that place with Honeymoon inn Manali! it has become a benchmark for us. A memorable stay, nice staff, beautiful rooms and amazingly delicious food. will be really happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Well... The most memorable place for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pushpender2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.8 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.9 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#9 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#5 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.9 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.4 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Manali

Property: Honeymoon Inn Manali
Address: | Left Bank, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1 km from bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Manali Hotel Manali
Honeymoon Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing