We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and peaceful!”
Review of The Orchard Greens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Orchard Greens
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed for 3 nights and hotel is located very close to hadimba temple. Very peaceful and quite rooms which is always good when you want privacy. Food is great and staff are friendly.
Keep it up!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shabeer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard Gre... M, Executive Director at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens Manali !!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about the stay at The Orchard Greens Manali. I am glad to know that you found our service and facilities to your liking.

We eagerly look forward to host you again.

Best regards

Siddhartha Suri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Holiday at Orchard Green is one of the most memorable stay I had with my Wife. Very beautiful property.. courteous staff.. I was in love with the breakfast they offered. look and feel of breakfast venue was heavenly. The hotel stay was very comfortable. Overall makes this unique stay with high connect with nature.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank zobiiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard Gre... M, Executive Director at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens Manali !!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about the stay at The Orchard Greens Manali.

I am glad that we met all your expectations in terms of quality, friendly staff and services. Your compliments on the buffet breakfast have been conveyed to our kitchen team.

We eagerly look forward to host you again.

Best regards

Siddhartha Suri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Hotel is luxurious & comfortable room having pleasant outside location of nature with affordable rates.Its about a 15-20 minute drive from the private bus stand. The hospitality of the hotel was great. food have lot of variety & quick service

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suit is best for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard Gre... M, Executive Director at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens Manali !!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about the stay at The Orchard Greens Manali.

I am glad that we met all your expectations in terms of quality, friendly staff and services. Your compliments on the buffet variety have been conveyed to our kitchen team.

We eagerly look forward to host you again.

Best regards

Siddhartha Suri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Its about a 15-20 minute drive from the private bus stand. The hotel is located slightly uphill location, walking distance from the Hidimba devi temple. Great piece of property. Semi budget/ easy luxury type accomodation- The best highlights of the hotel are:

Location: 10 minute downhill walk will take you to the Old Manali main road and bridge. The Mall road here is nothing like the MG Road of Gangtok, although the former is peppered with eateries and shops, so I would suggest you just stay here for a good view...take daily walks uphill to Hidimba devi temple and downtown for food

Food: Absolutely delightful service. We went for the Luxury package on cleartrip at a discount with breakfast and lunch/dinner. They usually do the dinner for you. Excellent meals cooked just like home and with daily changes in the menu if not lavishly spread. One day when i was running a fever, the staff was very kind to have sent up to our room as well. A big shout out to their burnt garlic soup and scrambled eggs in the morning.

Staff: Excellent behavior and courteous. A big thank you to the manager who put us in the honeymoon suite after the initial hiccup of changing two rooms in two days. He stayed true to his word. Had he not given us the room my opinion would have been slightly flattened but overall, after having being given the room we were looking for, nothing to complain. The maitre des and the restaurant staff are excellent and inquired daily about our well being and travels

Travel Desk: In particular, thank you for a good driver ( Mr Kamal) and arranging a good visit to Rohtang and white water rafting for us. I wont go into rates because I feel whatever he arranged for us was good and we had no issues paying for it cos we had an absolutely wonderful experience.

Cleanliness: There are no fans in any of the rooms, but havig gone in summer, we were surpirised to find it touching almost 27 to 28 degrees. The property is mostly wooden. And so in Indian terms, it will not be waxed but wiped...so be prepared for a bit of lint. The sheets and towels were changed daily and were clean. No lifts either so good for us but if travelling with elders take the first floor rooms.

Amenities and Location: Theres a good table tennis room for kids to play....family rooms have a beautiful mountain facing portico where one can stretch or while away or do a bit of yoga...the main road of Old Manali with its numerour cafes, joints and the Guru Spa (? couldnt get time to visit that one though) are all barely 10 minutes walk. 2 really good eateries Cafe 1947 and Casa bella Vista serving amazing italian spread are walkable distance from here.

Overall impression: Thank you guys for making it a great holiday for us. We shall definitely pick you guys next time we come. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Avoid basement or ground floor rooms due to seepage. If travelling as couple opt for the honeymoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank atirahcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard Gre... M, Executive Director at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens Manali !

This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! It is indeed heartening to note that you had a pleasant experience

We look forward to welcoming you at The Orchard Greens, Manali whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Siddhartha Suri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Overall to say about hotel is luxoury & comfortable room having pleasant outside location of nature with affordable rates, pleasing response & excellant room services and having dinner in greenary lawn with musical night & variety of nice dishes etc. is nothing but extraordinary.

Room Tip: Choosing Corner suites are large, sunny and pleasent nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dguruprasada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard Gre... M, Executive Director at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens Manali !

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to write in to us. We are pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you at The Orchard Greens, Manali whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Siddhartha Suri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The hospitality of the hotel was better. Stayed there for 2 nights and have a comfortable stay. Theme dinner was really good. One good thing in staffs, rooms, service and the hotel management is at its best.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rajaarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard Gre... M, Executive Director at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Orchard Greens Manali and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Siddhartha Suri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We booked 01 Luxury room through Traveltek for 2 night .
We find good room service and good housekeeping services
We enjoyed the excellent test of different types of foods
We enjoyed the photo shoot in Himachal traditional dress (complementary from hotel site)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itssamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard Gre... M, Executive Director at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Orchard Greens Manali and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Siddhartha Suri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.1 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
2.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 141 in Manali
899 reviews
2.3 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#12 of 141 in Manali
554 reviews
0.2 km away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#14 of 141 in Manali
781 reviews
0.8 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Greens

Address: Log Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $44 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchard Greens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star deluxe facilities are in The Orchard Greens, Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Orchard Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Greens Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing