We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Spacious room . Great Manali”
Review of Hotel Vintage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vintage
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with Spacious room . Great Manali”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Hotel Vintage Manali is a good Hotel with specious room . It made our chritmas special . Hotel Vinatge on good location . We enjoyed a lot our trip . Our children enoyed paragliding and local foods . . Truly Manali is a paradise for tourist . Nature has blessed Manali with river ,snow and green trees . Great Manali

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank charu_chawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you so much Charu Maa'M for taking your precious time and giving your precious views about our Hotel. We will make sure to keep up with our job and try to satisfy all our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    108
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
92
175
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Hotel Vintage a beautiful boutique Hotel. Room was with very good space. Open Garden area was good to seat and reading books. There was no noise of outside . It was a good holiday with family. Food was according to my taste . Thanks to all staff and my travel agent .My children Enjoyed snowfall first time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DeepakMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I visited Manali recently and stayed at Hotel Vintage. Trip started badly but ended in good way. I reached early morning and was not provided room. The Hotel informed me that room will get vacant at 12.00 noon and I had to wait at reception after coming from such a long journey. It was the mistake of our travel agent (Travel Tips) they should have informed us regarding the check in time, but the Manager of the Hotel managed the room by 11.00 am. Hotel & staff is good. Good food but restaurant is small. Room provided to me was too good and was having very good view. Staff took good care of us and thankfully my trip ended nicely

Room Tip: Go for Luxury room as view from the room is too good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sushil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Sir,
Sorry for the inconvenience faced by you during your visit to Manali but as you know it was not the mistake of the hotel. These are the rules and we cannot ask our client to checkout before 12.00 Noon, but was happy to know that our manager handled the situation nicely and you were satisfied with the services and the room provided to you. If you have any suggestions regarding our hotel you can call me on 09811137247or email on hotelvintage@yahoo.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Great rejuvenating experience...great place to unwind with family and friends...a must visit place and above all a great comfortable and affordable hotel to be in

Room Tip: more than value preposition
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This was our second visit to Manali and my family preferred to stay at Hotel Vintage because of their earlier experience. Completely safe and very cooperative staff. Even my kids loved the quality food they served, complete homely and specially the Tawa chapatti’s they serve. Lot of improvements has been done in their decor in comparison to our last visit. It is nicely maintained; Rooms are spacious and well kept. This time I suggested them to have a separate activity or games room for kids, which was missing.

Room Tip: The rooms I booked were Super Dlx Rooms. Nice Rooms with good space to put an extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your precious advice and time for writing to us. We have started working on children games room and would be ready by April, 2012. Next time hope you enjoy even more and we meet to your expectations every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I recently visited Manali on my Honeymoon trip and stayed at Hotel Vintage. I booked the hotel, after comparing and studying the reviews of other travelers. I was not confident but found the hotel and its services as stated. They provided us the luxury room as mentioned in their package. The room was clean, and had excellent view of snow covered mountains through the wall size window. The most important thing is the services mentioned to us during our talks with the hotel were regularly provided to us at time to time, which normally never happens after giving the payment. Needs to improve the ambiance of the hotel. Hospitality of the hotel is nice and takes care of their clients well. It’s a good value for Money. Good work & Thumbs up to Hotel Vintage & its Staff.

Room Tip: Suggest to take a Luxury Room, worth Spending that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank varunmehta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were at Manali for our honeymoon trip and selected the hotel by chance but were very happy to do so as the hotel gave us amazing service and the quality of food was excellent. We were staying in luxury room # 502 and the view from the room was awesome. Staff member were very nice and disciplined. It was a memorable stay for us as a couple. I must say it was luck by chance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Nitin Ji

We are thankful to you for selecting Hotel Vintage for your stay at Manali. We were happy to find out that you were satisfied with our Hotel and its services. We have always tried to give best of our services to our esteemed clients and would continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 122 in Manali
270 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 122 in Manali
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 122 in Manali
877 reviews
1.2 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 122 in Manali
704 reviews
1.3 km away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage

Property: Hotel Vintage
Address: Left Bank, Aleo Naggar Road | Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vintage 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage offers a truly unique holiday experience.Vintage is ideally located just 1/2 Km away from Mall road, Main bus/Taxi stand. All rooms are thoughtfully designed to enhance your feeling of togetherness. Rooms are spacious and have large windows and gives you a spectacular view of snow capped mountains and River Beas. Well maintained garden area to relax and enjoy your evenings. Free High speed internet facility. Generator backup and ample parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vintage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing