We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel (Simply Great)”
Review of Shingar Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shingar Regency
Ranked #31 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed in shingar regency with my wife from March 4 to March 8 2012. its a very good hotel . and rooms are very good and clean with all the facilities . Nice view from balcony.This hotel is very accessible to the market of Manali. Staff is very co-operative. Food quallity is above average. Room quality is excellent. Will definitely recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilesh2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

We Visited this hotel and it was a wonder full stay there,
Rooms are awsome with best seenic view,
Room, Wash Rooms, etc are very well provided with decent amnities and are clean,
Room service was too good
It is a value for money hotel which has all amnities

Room Tip: For Couples I would suggest to go for Honemoon Package You will get a lot of options with in a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip-to-Manali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Positives : Ideal Location, Balconies offer breathtaking views of the valley and stunning sunrises. Good food, though costly. Excellent sevice. Hot water available in morning & evening.
Negatives : Entry Road from to the hotel is very steep with no lights. Incoveninent for elderly people. Room heaters provided by hotel were of no use.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are with balconies facing the valley. Make sure u book in these rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I liked the hotel ambiance, location, well maintained. Staff is co-operative. Very professional. It was memorable stay for me and my family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

i would rate this hotel as hopeless and waste of money........ the room where i stayed cost me around RS4800/ which is pretty high compared to hotels in the neighbourhood. room was so stinking that i have to call the reception who then send a room freshner .... the effect was only for 20 minutes.. the pillow,bed sheet, carpet all were stinking. i have to apply my deo at least 4-5 times..... the hotel is located in an area which is tottaly packed with hotels all aroung. the view from balcony are obstructed by other hotels and construction activity in the surroundings. i stayed on 13 june 2011 with my wife... my trip was for 4 days and had i stayed in this hotel in 4 days i would never have dared to go again for vacations. thanks to my luck i had booking for three days in other hotels which were cheaper, much beautiful and satisfying. the hotel has nothing to offer. the buffe breakfast is a horror. its better if you eat outside at restaurant. the guy at the restaurant are only interested in noting whAT IS YOUR ROOM NO and what all you eat?........ waste of money.. a blunder.. would not stay or suggest any one...... plz do carry a deo if u still prefer to stay in the hotel.. the name say garden in the hotel is a joke

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank amit067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

this hotel is very good hotel in all respect.it is good hotel with moderate tariff. staff is very co-operative and service oriented. food is also very good. service is very fast. location is very very good. it is not very far from main mal road. still the location is very peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsmandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Right from its first look....hotel gives impression of its Luxory facilities. Rooms are so neat & clean with evrything one may need in his room. Best room service, i've ever got. Staff prefers to make your trip pleasent. And above all Balcony in room wot a view from their.....Whole city.....Mountains with greenery.....with snow.....with sunlight....The Best View.

I prefer to go next time again Manali specially for stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravigoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.2 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 127 in Manali
460 reviews
0.5 km away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 127 in Manali
541 reviews
0.9 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 127 in Manali
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#32 of 127 in Manali
306 reviews
1.5 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.7 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shingar Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shingar Regency

Address: Hadimba Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shingar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next to Manali's landmark - the Hadima Temple, Shingar Regency is a hotel of exceptional architecture, decor and service. We offer 56 warm and inviting guest rooms and suites with private balconies offering spectacular views. The hotel has all modern conveniences to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shingar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing