We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
137
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nakul khullar scenic beauty entire family fruit orchards huge bathroom picture perfect location modern amenities great hospitality must visit if you are hustle bustle personal attention heaven on earth apple season apple orchard family suite lush green garden naggar castle
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

I never knew there's a tree house in this property which will bring smile on my face whenever I sit there as it made me feel like a queen. Above all. The mountains that u see, highway that goes from Kullu to Manali looks like a small road, the sound I wud better say noise from river, the orchids, the villagers passing nearby and what not. All in one holiday. The tree house made me feel so small and yet a queen. The yummy home made tasting food. The timtim lights at night. The heritage main building made me feel what rich lives these guys must have. The chandeliers, the height of the ceiling, the shining wood and everything just make u feel so welcoming, so heritage, so old, so ancient. The team of young boys looking after resort are so jovial n ready to serve. Wish I would have asked them a small piece of land on my name near this property. The smell of fresh flowers, the grass, the fruits and above all the fresh breeze all the time, I wish could spend more time.
We took two villas attached yet separated. Kids had awesome time. The food was quite healthy n tasty.
Only thing to change is TV model as kids were not happy with it and put on AC as we travelled in real hot weather. Rest it's a property where it's fun if u travel in big group. You do get chance to enjoy with other guests as eating area is common. Kids had fun time playing with other kids who were also visiting at that time. Overall great resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Wellwisherprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

An Awsome place to relax and chill. The owner of the estate is very warm and caring, Mr Nakul Khullar . If your looking for a place to relax around Manali away from the crowd, then this is right place to be at . The villa has a great view of the hills and the valley. The best place to relax and have a great time with your friends/family .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 821adityap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Damn ! This place ❤️. I wish I could just make some fast buks and retire here early. A part of heaven in himachal. This place has the best of food, service, view(I'd die for), and the positivity is just around in the air. This place forced me to wake up every morning just to grab the sun rise and I'm not really an early bird, but this place got me and I felt way too good, at this place my soul was excited and happy all the bloody time, very rare for a city person to find that anywhere. This place is no less than a 5/7 star hotel, it has its own unique magic. You just can't leave this place, the only time I was sad and heartbroken when I was leaving to catch the busy city life. As good and probably better than the stay at the Alps of Switzerland

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NadeemA641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

There goes a famous Gulzar song, dil dhoonta hai phir vahi phursat ke raat din. The Baragarh Villa is exactly the place where you want to spend some quite family time. Having lived in metropolitan one burns out quickly and every now and then one needs to replenish energy reserves and come back fresh. The place is exactly the one, one would like to have with family.

We spent three nights and four days this month at the property. Its am amazing place where one can listen to silence ( vaadi mein ghoonzti khamoshiyan sune). So it was a perfect choice for the break. The hygiene, ambience and location are perfect. The food and hospitality is extra ordinary. The personal touch of Khullars makes it almost like a home stay but with privacy ensured.

The staff was soft spoken and willing to fulfil all your wishes and everyone is treated like royality. The hosts gave us a personalised tour of the property and I am confident its going to be the perfect holiday place for the metro folks.

Room Tip: serene, luxury,personalised service
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LakhwinderSidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

1.) Pre arrival : We booked our stay two days prior to expected check-In , we tried cancelling the booking due to expected rains in the region but so glad that didn't work .(no cancellation policy)

2.) Arrival : the journey was a tiring one as we drove from Anandpur to manali straight , upon arrival we were given the royal suite , but seeing that we were 3 people we were shifted go family suite for no extra cost,

3.) Stay : the rooms were very well ventilated and well lit , the parlor of the room had a dining table good for 4 , a kitchen , and a bathroom that connects with the bedroom

That evening, Mrs Khullar visited us and had a chat with us .

On the second day of stay we were invited to the personal residential property of the Khullar family within the estate , and the family was very welcoming and extended their best hospitality, no surprise that this is the preferred place of stay for so many celebrities from kajol to even Bhuvan Bam , you name it, they've been there

The estate extends over 100 acres and we were given a tour of the estate on morning of the 4th day

4) highlights : my mother loved the plums in the breakfast and asked the server Monu , to get a few extra plums, and minutes later Monu returned with a bag full of plums
Mr Khullar, also gave us three bags full of estate grown walnuts
The service provided in the villa was swift

5) Verdict : One of the best hotels I've been to in terms of service and hospitality
The Khullar family's hospitality left an impression almost impossible to forget , from day one to check out, the stay was memorable.

6) what can be improved : no complaints but food could have been a little bit better (still a solid 8/10). ,

Rest everything is already at par with international brands and even surpasses a few of the brands in terms of hospitality extended.

Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manali or nearby destinations.

It won't be of much surprise if they become the next Oberoi 's to say the least .
Cheers

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaskirat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews