We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
3
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourteous staffhigh altitudemonasterynubravalley
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Really impressed by its Grand Nubra location, very beautifully view and all everything is very perfect.Especially the food that very yummy. The attitude of the staff was very cordial. You get all the basic amenities you require for a pleasant vacation at very reasonable cost.Love here!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareeya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

On July and August 2016 I'm travel to Leh Ladkh. After visit around Leh, Lamayuru, Pangong Lake then I go to Nubra Valley and stay here 1 Night. Grand Nubra Valley is a New Hotel and Staff was very helpfull, Kindly. The room are clean and large. Suite Room so Beautiful and Large. This hotel nice view stay in between Mountain and can see Diskit Gompa. near sandune only 8 KM. If you come to travel Nubra Valley must to stay At Grand Nubra Hotel so GooD. :D I hope i will go to stay this hotel again.

Room Tip: suite room are large and good view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AoMaM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

It was in July when i travelled to Ladak. After being surrounded by mountains and mountains and high altitude, it was so nice to have a short break and enjoyed fresh-er air, less dusty, double rainbow at a lower altitude in Nubra

The hotel room at Hotel Grand Nubra is spacious and clean. Staffs are very responsive and have good service-mind. Breakfast is plenty.

I went out for a walk around the hotel (1-2km) as when i came in by car, there were so many inviting green scenery to go back for, like some wild plants, birds, donkeys and cattle. It's just so relaxing. And at dawn, up on the roof top (it is meant to be the hotel extension part), the first light shine to the top of the mountain was also very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maymay662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This is a new Hotel and the Staff was very helpful. The Rooms are large and Airy with an excellent view of the Mountains and the Valley. Though a bout 7 kms from the actual action in Nubra Valley, it is a good place to rest after a long drive from Leh via Khardungla pass. The food was excellent too.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Chemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

if you need stay in between a hug of mountain and nice blue sky, is here.
It's very new hotel nice room. It's beautiful location and peaceful. No other building around them so, you can meet the great view with every room. Food are nice clean and delicious many choice of food. and all staff very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Every room can see good view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gatesudap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews