We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
4
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courteous staff high altitude monastery nubra valley
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

This hotel is one of the new properties in Nubra. the location is fabulous and the people are very good.. they took good care and food was very nice too. we had only one issue and that was the hot water was not able throughout are stay for 1 and half days. the hotel guys had to get buckets of hot water for our bath. hope this problem is rectified. also there is electricity is from 6pm to 11pm only.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salilbhangvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

We made advance booking for the hotel 3 rooms appx 2 months prior..and on arrival were told that our booking has been shifted to another very low category hotel in the vicinity without any prior confirmation from us..
They said we got a group booking so.. n if you want you can take your advance payment return.. we were in a family group and this was extremely annoying to spend your leisure holiday time to search for a hotel after a long travel.. when we have a mindset to go n relax

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank prachi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was quite isolated but as we traveled by car, it was not a problem. Staffs here were very friendly and helpful. I found the room was clean, especially floor, portable heater was provided as the night we stayed the temperature went down. The room was warm and cozy during night. Breakfast was great.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Grand nubra hotel is Very good for relaxing after long journey to Nubra Valley. The staffs were very friendly and active. Quiet place with comfortable beds and hot water facility. Wonderful views of the mountains you can see the monastery view from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ji1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I went there with another 2 of my friends, we get this big room with a living room in it. the view is amazing and the staff is so lovely. the room is very new and modern. You can see the monastery view from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinratta34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews