We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in nubra”
Review of Hotel Grand Nubra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Grand Nubra
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Leh
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed there for 1 night
- clean n spacious rooms
- helpful , warm , courteous staff
- home style cooked delicious veg meals
- interrupted power supply especially at night about which they inform you in advance
- super soft mattress n extra hard pillows n cushions made it impossible to sleep

Room Tip: Everything was great except the mattress on bed , could not sleep at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nidhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel is one of the new properties in Nubra. the location is fabulous and the people are very good.. they took good care and food was very nice too. we had only one issue and that was the hot water was not able throughout are stay for 1 and half days. the hotel guys had to get buckets of hot water for our bath. hope this problem is rectified. also there is electricity is from 6pm to 11pm only.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salilbhangvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We made advance booking for the hotel 3 rooms appx 2 months prior..and on arrival were told that our booking has been shifted to another very low category hotel in the vicinity without any prior confirmation from us..
They said we got a group booking so.. n if you want you can take your advance payment return.. we were in a family group and this was extremely annoying to spend your leisure holiday time to search for a hotel after a long travel.. when we have a mindset to go n relax

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank prachi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was quite isolated but as we traveled by car, it was not a problem. Staffs here were very friendly and helpful. I found the room was clean, especially floor, portable heater was provided as the night we stayed the temperature went down. The room was warm and cozy during night. Breakfast was great.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Grand nubra hotel is Very good for relaxing after long journey to Nubra Valley. The staffs were very friendly and active. Quiet place with comfortable beds and hot water facility. Wonderful views of the mountains you can see the monastery view from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ji1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I went there with another 2 of my friends, we get this big room with a living room in it. the view is amazing and the staff is so lovely. the room is very new and modern. You can see the monastery view from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinratta34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Really impressed by its Grand Nubra location, very beautifully view and all everything is very perfect.Especially the food that very yummy. The attitude of the staff was very cordial. You get all the basic amenities you require for a pleasant vacation at very reasonable cost.Love here!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareeya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Himalaya
Grand Himalaya
#46 of 77 in Leh
131 reviews
1.3 km away
The Mogol Hotel
The Mogol Hotel
#33 of 77 in Leh
38 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Singge Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#17 of 77 in Leh
156 reviews
1.7 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
2.3 km away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#19 of 77 in Leh
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Nubra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Nubra

Address: Tsogstoth Deskit | below the Deskit Monastery, Leh 194103, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Leh
Price Range: $121 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Nubra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Nubra is the first hotel in Nubra Valley with full service in modern style; the hotel has all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Grand Nubra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Nubra Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing