We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
94
68
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
68
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly morning or late eveningthe ownerclose to the airportsuperb experienceamazing foodroom heatingpicturesque viewhot waterduring summerleh airportthe hotel staffgroup tourthree nightsladakhi architecturethomas cookno liftleh ladakh trip
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 190 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Airport to hotel distance is only 10 mins. Property is properly maintained considering all the tourists will be staying atleast for couple of days. Dinner and breakfast in our itinerary at Hotel. Breakfast & dinner are best part of hotel with ample options to choose from. Room size is big with good neat and clean bathrooms. Overall had very good experience.

Room Tip: Ground if need Wifi connectivity.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aniketd131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in Leh. Beautiful building with intricate woodwork. Large comfortable rooms that are clean. Friendly staff and great food in the restaurant. 10 minute cab ride from the main market area.
Great place to stay .... but WiFi is slow and hit and miss ..... but that can be a good thing as you can relax and forget social media a bit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Tonywbhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed at this hotel just for a night as we had to catch our flight next day. Hotel was very nice, neat and well maintained.Rooms were very big and clean. Food was extremely good and tasty. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank shubashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I stayed in Hotel Kaal for approximately 3-4 days during my Leh Ladakh trip dated:29th July 2017 to 5th Aug 2017.

The hotel has good facilities at a reasonable price.The staff is cooperative and ensure that you feel comfortable during the stay.

Hotel Kaal is located at an approachable distance from the Leh airport(approx 15 minutes) and the Leh market(approx 15-20 mins) which makes it a desirable place to stay.

Rooms are clean and hot water supply was sufficient.

Food quality was good and the food was like home made.

I will like to stay again in hotel kaal during my next visit to Leh Ladakh.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shobhana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

If you need a place to feel like home in Leh, THE KAAL is the place. Good property, calm , peaceful with fantastic services. The staff is very helpful and the hospitality is mind blowing. All of them are very welcoming and professional.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank AnimeshDoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews