We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
16
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
16
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel beautiful flowers hot water the ground floor the owner market fort ladakh balcony june mr
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We came after a long bike trip from Sarchu. Room we got was small. But it was neat. There were no hangers in the wardrobe on asking I got 2.
In Sarchu hot water wont be available hence we can not take shower. But once we reached Leh we found out that in this hotel Hot water is not available in the evening. So we had to wait until next day morning for a shower.
Wifi password was given but there is no Internet. Owner said internet does not work anywhere in Leh. But when we went for lunch to another hotel, we could use their wifi without any issues.
Owner was also not very friendly. Though airport is closer and standard drop rate is 300, he tried to arrange a drop for 400. When I said it is 300 he got angry. I later went to the main road (just 2 mins by bike) and got a taxi from the taxi stand for 300 without any bargain. For me, its not about 100rs, but its about how you treat your customer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saky2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Its very close to the market. You can see a beautiful view of snow claded mountains from the rooms. The hotel service is good and staff is helpful. Rooms are good and clean, not very lavish and not very average. It has a TV with DTH connection which helped us keep entertained on first day when you need to stay back in hotel to get acclimatized. If you have senior people with you, try to grab room on ground floor coz climbing stairs is tiring due to lack of oxygen.Loved the food spread everyday, they included one local dish on 2 of the days and as a variety served chinese cuisine on one of the days. Wifi connection is poor on top floors. They have a very nice garden with variety of flowers.

Room Tip: Try to get room on lower floor, climbing stairs can be tiring.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrutikshatriya17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Great place to be with great food and breathtaking views all around. Slippery roads with lots of snow along with hot tea with biscuits. Still lingering and looking forward for one more visit. Monastery,army museum, local artistic items and dry fruits market are worth mentioning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ABHIGNANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Kanishk was very good. Jigmith n his staff were friendly n ready to help. Rooms were spacious n clean and comfortable. The rooms on the ground floor had extra beds . Rooms on the second or topmost floor were warmer and you can enjoy opening the curtains and letting in the chill breeze n the sun light.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank madhuri2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Its a great place to stay in Leh, comfortable and clean rooms, the ones on the second floor have a pretty nice and big balcony, if you get those rooms its a plus, however climbing up and down in Leh is not generally as easy as at other places, remember no lift. Food was okay, not great, but decent. Only one of the rooms has a geyser which is on the ground floor, rest of the rooms work on solar heaters, the staff is co-operative enough to provide hot water buckets if needed. They have a great lawn outside which is pretty nicely maintained and good for children to play outside. The wifi is there, but works intermittently, but thats a general thing in Leh.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor with balcony are great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nitin_khurana_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews