We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barath Hotel & Guest House(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$7
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
67
20
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
20
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscustom madehuge roomhome away from homethe ownergreat hospitalityjust like homeshanti stupabeautiful place to stayperfect stayrooms are spacioushot waterdolmaapple and apricot treesfell sickhis wifevisit lehrunning water
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Me, my husband and our son stayed at Sangto Villa from August 15 to 19th. We had the most amazing time. Ladakh is a beautiful part of the world and some of the views are once in a lifetime.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very informative about the local area especially owner Phuntsog who helped us organise our sightseeing trips. They have own vegetable garden and all food is freshly prepared. We had no complaints with regards to the delicious meals we had there. We would love to visit again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shaaddhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuntsog-leh, Owner at Sangto Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so very much for a very positive review,
and would love to host you and your family in near future.
warm regards
Tsewang and every member of sangto villa resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I and 2 friends were in leh for an adventure trip and stayed at Sangto villa at the end of our trip . We did not know what to expect out of the place as its a homestead.
But when we reached there we were happy to make the choice between Sangto and any other hotel property .
We were greeted by the 2 front office staff who are helpful .
We met mr tsewang the villa owner who has curated this nice property .
We requested for local cuisine for dinner and a bon fire in the cold evening , which were both met effectively.
Thanks to the owner and staff for making a memorable stay .

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and clean , the front office and the villa owner are helpful . We enjoyed our stay .
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 334devangk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Gracious hosts and staff. Was there at Sangto Villa with a group of about 25 of us for a medical mission at the Ladakh Heart Foundation. The food was great but I was asked one evening to cook Italian food. Our gracious hosts drove me around town to buy ingredients and I was given full access to the kitchen and staff. Great all around

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 490renzoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuntsog-leh, Owner at Sangto Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for a wonderful positive review and we are very much honoured
that you enjoyed your stay at our place .
warm regards
Tsewang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Sangto villa is a quiet cozy place very close to airport and about 15-20 min walk to the main Leh market. The rooms are adequate and the amenities decent. In Leh, the wifi is an issue everywhere and this hotel is no exception with connectivity being very poor. the meals are very simple and only veg food is available. Though all meals are served piping hot which makes it a blessing in the cold Leh. The view from the 1st floor rooms of the snow capped mountains is bliss.Simple, decent and a great way to start your journey towards the other hidden attractions of Ladakh.I made the booking thorugh GoIbibo and got a decent deal (3700/-) including breakfast for single occupancy. They charge 300/- per person for meals.

Room Tip: try 302/304 , it has a decent view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kendraj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuntsog-leh, Owner at Sangto Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for rating us positively . whole leh is actually suffering
due to poor connectivity as we have only one provider for whole leh and its going to improve by end of november as few more providers are coming in.also we are improving on food in varieties plus we will be adding some out door sports activities .
warm regards
Tsewang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sangto Villa between Aug 14-19 and had a fantastic time. The rooms are clean, spacious with beautiful views and nothing was too much for the hosts. They cook predominantly vegetarian food but were more than happy to provide non-veg when asked. Many of the vegetables are grown on site or locally produced. The hotel staff arranged to pick us up and drop us at the airport which is about 10 minutes drive from the hotel. We had such an amazing time that we are thinking of going back in the coming year. Thanks to all the staff especially to Phunti and Rinchen-the friendly owners of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pratik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews