We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Barath Hotel & Guest House(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$7
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gomang Boutique Hotel(Leh)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
166
51
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
51
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr sonammain marketthe ownerthe hotel staffexcellent hotelfirst floorground floorrecommend this hotelbreakfast and dinneramazing hospitalitycomfortable staysnowy mountainsspic and spanan appleshey palacebreakfast spreadspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 229 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Have a wonderful day while staying in this hotel. The owner is very good and the staff is very helpful because they lend us a few sweater for three people. The most important thing is our room is very big and facing the mountain. I enjoyed our day and I hope I will stay again at this hotel if I come to Ladakh for the next time.

From Malaysia with Love

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Herleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanretreat2014, Owner at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.
I feel privileged that you chose to stay at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat and delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We deeply value your patronage and thank you for your generous words of appreciation for the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and have shared your sentiments with my team.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Best hotel in Ladakh...staff is very courteous and helpful...Mr. Sonam is a great host! The hospitality is fantastic!! The location is serene and the view is magnificent!! Will only stay at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat everytime i visit ladakh! :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mitali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanretreat2014, Owner at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
Your heart warming review of Ladakh Himalayan Retreat has added success to our day. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and recognizing our par excellence standards. Your satisfaction indicates that we have succeeded in delivering comfort and efficiency. My young team is happy to learn that their warm services have been consistent and continue to enhance the overall experience. We greatly appreciate high recommendations of our hotel and look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back to LHR soon again.
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Dear LHR team and owner Sonam/Dukpaji,
We enjoyed our stay and your hospitality was awesome. Hotel was very flexible to our requirements. Complete itinerary was executed in a flawless manner. Buffet spread is good. Rooms are neat and clean and spacious. Special thanks to your service staff Ravi and Prakash and Front office Vermaji. We will definitely recommend to others and would stay at LHR if we ever come to Ladakh again. Cheers and keep up the high standards

Regards
Sreejith Sridhar

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestRelation_MGR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanretreat2014, Owner at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Ladakh Himalayan Retreat and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. Your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation for our facilities and service have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight by all of us at the hotel. It is our constant endeavour to provide warm, efficient and discrete service to all guest.
Ravi, Prakash, Verma and all other team members who contributed into making your stay truly memorable are grateful to you for your generous endorsement and deeply appreciate your kind words of praise for their warm services. We all look forward to your future patronage soon again.
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Location is fabulous .We enjoyed our stay thoroughly .Very helping stuff. They have a garden with all kinds of seasonal food and flowers.Only disadvantage I like to mention is is that to go to local market you need a cab.

Room Tip: First Floor : garden view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chinmoy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanretreat2014, Owner at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind review of Ladakh Himalayan Retreat Leh and for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. I am thankful that you liked our beautiful hotel, i am also glad that our facilities and services made it up to your expectations.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

visiting ladhakh ,want a great and comfertable stay ? then go for Ladakh Himalayan Retreat .clean room ,supportive staff ,fresh food .hotel was excellent in all aspect from room to dinning to exterior and staff.i loved the hospitality of this place so much i strongly recommend the Ladakh Himalayan Retreat .i was there for 5 days and i had an excellent stay.this review can not complete without special mention to the owner Mr.sonam Wangdus he was soooo cooperative and helpful.he went out of his way to help us many time .thank you Mr.sonam

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrAdityRawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayanretreat2014, Owner at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,
We are extremely pleased to hear your detailed feedback and compliments about Ladakh Himalayan Retreat. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and amenities. Thank you for your glowing 5 stars review of Ladakh Himalayan Retreat. Further i will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We value your generous recommendations and look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews