We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Silk Route Ladakh
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Silver Cloud(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$33
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sia-La Guesthouse(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
55
21
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
21
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporthard mattressesprompt servicethe ownerleh marketvisit lehnice hospitalityspecial mentionlocal cuisineheaven on earththe hotel staffstayed here for a weekexcellent propertyenjoyed my stayhomely stayhot waterrooms are spacious and clean
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 90 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I stayed at The Silk Route Ladakh this July with a bunch of friends and it was a warm homely experience. Hands down the best North Indian food in Ladakh. Clean and well maintained rooms with the most helpful staff. Mr. Dushyant who is the manager is a fun loving guy from Udaipur, who made sure we had everything we needed. Mr. Namgyal the owner of the property is a jovial person and always eager to help you plan the off beat trails that you may want to explore.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silk Route A, General Manager at The Silk Route Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Hi Jiwan

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at The Silk Route Ladakh. It was equally exciting for us to host you and expect you to be back soon to Leh Ladakh.

Thanks
The SIlk Route Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Food was vry tasty like home.
Rooms are comfortable
Service was good
View from hotel was also good
Staff behaviour was good
It’s under budget
Nice place to stay in leh
Newly renovated
In nutshell it is good place to stay in leh in low budget.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nitesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silk Route A, Owner at The Silk Route Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017


Hi Nitesh

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at The Silk Route Ladakh. It was equally exciting for us to host you and expect you to be back soon to Leh Ladakh. We are also renovating our property again and the whole property would be centrally heated from next year (2018-19) onwards.

Thanks
The SIlk Route Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Home away from home is the feeling at Silk Route..friendly staff and amazing food..u l not miss home cooked food when in The hotel..super deluxe rooms have amazing view of their garden..the place is very close to the airport but slightly away from the market..the uncle and aunty who manage the kitchen will cater to all your requests very well ..overall a good experience

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sargam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silk Route A, Owner at The Silk Route Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017


Hi Sargam,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at The Silk Route Ladakh . It was equally exciting for us to host you. We hope you to come back agin as we are renovating the property again which will include new bathrooms, centrally heated rooms and a few more artistic changes.

Thanks
The SIlk Route Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

The stay at the silk route was exquisite! The staff, headed by Mr. Guggan, was warm and helpful and so was the manager Mr. Dushyant S Jhala. He was a real help to organise our trips and get our itinerary sorted.It was an awesome experience. Would love to visit again.
Cheers!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pranav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silk Route A, Owner at The Silk Route Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Hi Pranav

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at The Silk Route Ladakh . It was equally exciting for us to host you. We hope you to come back agin as we are renovating the property again which will include new bathrooms, centrally heated rooms and a few more artistic changes.

Thanks
The SIlk Route Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

As a first timer to Leh I was awestruck by the beautiful apple laden trees in their colorful garden.
The hotel itself is beautiful and close to the airport. The food was taken care by someone from Delhi so it was good north indian food, much to my surprise and delight.
The rooms were comfortable with a kettle provided for hot water and tea/coffee. There was a wonderful sit out area where you could bask in the sun.The bed was comfortable though the mattress was a bit too soft for those who like hard mattresses .. which are ofcourse healthier for the back as well.
It was a little far from the market so.. not really a walkable distance. A taxi to the market cost 250/- . A taxi from the airport was a flat 300/-
another way to get to the market was to walk to the petrol pump which was about 2 km from the hotel and then take a shared cab up that drops you at moti market.
If you want to be walking distance from the market this isnt the place for you. If you are looking at a quiet place away from the market, still this isnt the place for you. While we were there there were a bunch of loud young people in the room across who made a lot of noise through the night.
There was tv in all the rooms which was useful. initially we got a room with no sunlight but they readily offered to change it when there was vacancy.
The owner is a wonderful woman with who we had a little talk one day in the sun.

Room Tip: 201 has sunlight. so does the room on the ground floor near the dining hall.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pulkita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silk Route A, Owner at The Silk Route Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Hi Pulkita,

We Thank you for your feedback and comments and feel glad that you had a comfortable stay at The Silk Route Ladakh . It was equally exciting for us to host you. We hope you to come back agin as we are renovating the property again which will include new bathrooms, centrally heated rooms and a few more artistic changes.

Thanks
The SIlk Route Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews